Don't Look Down On People; See What Transpired Between A Lady & A Very Influential Person

Date: 12-12-2016 10:52 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 12-12-2016 10:52 AM (7 years ago)

This is why we should never lok down on people because no one knows tomorrow. A social entrepreneur and activist, Esther Ijewere-Kalejaiye, has narrated what transpired between her and another woman who looked down on her 6 years ago when she asked for her number.... Now the table has turned dramatically.

Read below...........

6 years ago I chased her from the event hall to her car just to get her number, she declined and said her number was only meant for very important people . I left feeling dejected .

Fast forward to few days ago, I saw her at an event , I was talking to an "Important Person" she so badly wanted to have an audience with , she moved close to us and asked for the lady's number, the lady turned to me and said "Esther please give her our office line , I'm in a haste. The "Important Person" left . Shame no gree madam six years ago ask me for number , but life isn't hard you know . I reached for my pen and wrote the number on a paper and squeezed it into her hands. I gave her the direct line not because she deserves it but for the sake of God. I saw the look on her face as I walked away, she was shocked!

I pray she finds favour in the sight of the "Important Person" because she obviously came for the event just to meet her. I saw thesame look I had that year when I asked for her number.

Never pay evil with evil and don't look down on anyone. The person she rejected six years ago was her lifeline few days ago.

I saw the hand of God in that situation, it wasn't sheer coincidence that we were both at same place , same time. Perhaps God wanted to test my forgiving spirit, I'm also seeking his face for several things and won't let anyone or anything block my blessings.

The people who didn't believe in you will soon tell the world how they met you.

We are nothing but pencil in the eyes of our maker.....Do good always.

Posted: at 12-12-2016 10:52 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- OZIAMA23 at 12-12-2016 10:58 AM (7 years ago)
Dis life ehn
Posted: at 12-12-2016 10:58 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- concentrate at 12-12-2016 10:59 AM (7 years ago)
very true. Thanks for sharing
Posted: at 12-12-2016 10:59 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OLOWOBABA10 at 12-12-2016 11:06 AM (7 years ago)
MUST SHE GIVE HER NUMBER TO SOMEBODY SHE DON'T KNOW ?
Posted: at 12-12-2016 11:06 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- diutopep at 12-12-2016 11:08 AM (7 years ago)
It's a very terrible thing that pple failed to realized that tomorrow is 'Pregnant'!
Posted: at 12-12-2016 11:08 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emytex74 at 12-12-2016 11:09 AM (7 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 12-12-2016 11:09 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 12-12-2016 11:12 AM (7 years ago)
Though
The spirit of God is really in her bcos if not,
She won't be able to do this now!
Posted: at 12-12-2016 11:12 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 12-12-2016 11:20 AM (7 years ago)
Life is good
Posted: at 12-12-2016 11:20 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Tripleflash at 12-12-2016 11:35 AM (7 years ago)
This iz precizly basically d reason why we all wake up 4rm our beds n look forward to grace anoda day. Bcuz each day n moment  iz so precious not 2b in it.
Posted: at 12-12-2016 11:35 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- AmazingMarie at 12-12-2016 11:49 AM (7 years ago)
we cannot look down on anyone it is true
Posted: at 12-12-2016 11:49 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- 419BigBoy at 12-12-2016 12:01 PM (7 years ago)
she's a better human being than me. i would have ignored the woman
Posted: at 12-12-2016 12:01 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 419BigBoy at 12-12-2016 12:02 PM (7 years ago)
it's funny how life gives u lessons over time
Posted: at 12-12-2016 12:02 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 12-12-2016 12:46 PM (7 years ago)
hmmmmm
Posted: at 12-12-2016 12:46 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- chukkychukky at 12-12-2016 12:54 PM (7 years ago)
yea, life is like jangolova up and down

Posted: at 12-12-2016 12:54 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 12-12-2016 01:06 PM (7 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Roll Eyes
Posted: at 12-12-2016 01:06 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- bishopdon at 12-12-2016 01:30 PM (7 years ago)
Well done good lady for treating her the way she could not do to u and others.
Posted: at 12-12-2016 01:30 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 12-12-2016 02:30 PM (7 years ago)
u for no give her
Posted: at 12-12-2016 02:30 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- livinus5 at 12-12-2016 03:04 PM (7 years ago)
Nice girl,You,re a true example
Posted: at 12-12-2016 03:04 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 12-12-2016 04:12 PM (7 years ago)
Be careful of the toes you step on today,
they may belong to the Ass you have to kiss tomorrow
Posted: at 12-12-2016 04:12 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 12-12-2016 07:02 PM (7 years ago)
Waoh dis is really touchy and inspirational. I wish many pple I know will read dis story.
Posted: at 12-12-2016 07:02 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero