Donald Trump Formally Elected As U.S.A’s 45th President By The Electoral College

Date: 20-12-2016 8:00 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 20-12-2016 08:00 AM (7 years ago)

The 538-member Electoral College sealed Republican Donald Trump’s victory on Monday, formalising his November 8 election and making him officially the 45th elected U.S. President.

Trump took to his twitter handle to break the news of his victory to his supporters.

“We did it! Thank you to all of my great supporters, we just officially won the election (despite all of the distorted and inaccurate media),” Trump said.

“Today marks a historic electoral landslide victory in our nation’s democracy. I thank the American people for their overwhelming vote to elect me as their next President of the United States. This election represents a movement that millions of hard working men and women all across the country stood behind and made possible. With this historic step we can look forward to the bright future ahead. I will work hard to unite our country and be the President of all Americans,” Trump also said in a statement.

Vice President-elect Mike Pence also hailed Trump on Twitter as the results came in.

“Congratulations to Donald Trump; officially elected President of the U.S. today by the Electoral College!”

Unofficial reports said Trump received 304 electoral votes to Hillary Clinton’s 224, with six electors said to have voted for other candidates, costing Trump two votes and Clinton four.

However, Hawaii’s electors are reportedly still set to meet later on Monday, with the state’s four votes expected to go to Hillary Clinton, who won the popular votes by almost three million.

The result will be officially announced on January 6, 2017 in a special joint session of Congress.

Vice President Joe Biden, will open the electoral votes before a joint session of the new Congress, where they will be counted and certified.

In the U.S., the Vice President is the President of the Senate.

The Electoral College met in all the 50 U.S. states and Washington, D.C. on Monday. Afterwards, the president-elect will be communicated to officially arrive at the Capitol Hill on January 20 for his inauguration.

Under U.S. law, electors must formally vote for the president and vice-president before they can lead the country.

Trump’s victory in various states in the  November 8 election put him in line to get 306 of the 538 electoral college votes as against Clinton’s 232, according to projections.

Clinton won the popular vote by almost three million votes.

Posted: at 20-12-2016 08:00 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- donsmoki at 20-12-2016 08:14 AM (7 years ago)
una neva still wan gree say na trump win am
Posted: at 20-12-2016 08:14 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- chukkychukky at 20-12-2016 08:18 AM (7 years ago)
congrat my mentor, each time i face a tough challange if i think of ur victory i will b challenged

Posted: at 20-12-2016 08:18 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 20-12-2016 10:41 AM (7 years ago)
BEFORE NKO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 20-12-2016 10:41 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- chimexcel at 20-12-2016 12:13 PM (7 years ago)
Good luck
Posted: at 20-12-2016 12:13 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- chimexcel at 20-12-2016 12:14 PM (7 years ago)
Good luck America
Posted: at 20-12-2016 12:14 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- chimexcel at 20-12-2016 12:14 PM (7 years ago)
Good luck US America
Posted: at 20-12-2016 12:14 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 20-12-2016 12:40 PM (7 years ago)
JUST CONTINUE TO BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 20-12-2016 12:40 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 20-12-2016 02:10 PM (7 years ago)
 Soros,the Clintons,the bushes should keep theirs billions. No matter how hard they try,the cabal that wants change in American policies have spoken. So shall it be.
Posted: at 20-12-2016 02:10 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 20-12-2016 07:51 PM (7 years ago)
we don hear ooo

Posted: at 20-12-2016 07:51 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 28-12-2016 03:50 PM (7 years ago)
Sidon there dey look like zombie,,,,.. I just dey wakaring
Posted: at 28-12-2016 03:50 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 29-12-2016 05:07 AM (7 years ago)
Knack mi tori.....,,,
I just dey observe! Dey pass jejeli as in,, maka, make jelorsi no kill u o
Posted: at 29-12-2016 05:07 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 29-12-2016 04:32 PM (7 years ago)
this is crazy..... i dont knw why some people dey wicked like thi

just dey waka pass jare, i will comment later....
Posted: at 29-12-2016 04:32 PM (7 years ago) | Hero