Jos Crisis and the Muslims' Position

Date: 14-03-2010 4:59 am (14 years ago) | Author: Suhaib Mohammed
- at 14-03-2010 04:59 AM (14 years ago)
Peace be un to you all.

The last Sunday's violence in a nearby village in Jos, which killed over 500 lives was said to have been caused by religious clashes between the Muslims and the Christians as a retribution to a January's violence. Meanwhile, it was believed that it was the Muslims who first attacked and fuel the tensions; implying that they (the Muslims) are terrorist as usual.

In this case the Muslims need to calm down and maintain the unity because if they strike back the conflict will be worst. I believe Islam is not the religion of terrorism because the Quran denounce such acts.

Let's make hand and make Nigeria a better country.

Watch this and be peaceful...

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CQmwXLukjQY" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">Another Religious Violence in Nigeria: Whence Shall be Peace?</a>

Posted: at 14-03-2010 04:59 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- megafather1 at 16-03-2010 08:54 AM (14 years ago)
guy u tried, i hope this will make us luv each other and live in peace. bcos even in this NP, there is hatred, so i wonder, may god help us.Amen
Posted: at 16-03-2010 08:54 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chimzi at 16-03-2010 04:08 PM (14 years ago)
it is quite unfurtunate that vertually all the terrorist attacts,suicide bombings are other religious related violence are carried out by muslims,and yet we are meant to understand that islam is a religion of peace,what an irony.well as for the jos crisis,i am yet to be convinced that we are ONE NIGERIA.
Posted: at 16-03-2010 04:08 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- megafather1 at 16-03-2010 05:39 PM (14 years ago)
ok,ok,ok
Posted: at 16-03-2010 05:39 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- agchris at 16-03-2010 07:44 PM (14 years ago)
these people will soon attack themselves. vengance for GOD. DONT SAY  I SAID IT... wacth out
Posted: at 16-03-2010 07:44 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- hamzata at 17-03-2010 02:18 PM (14 years ago)
it is a revenge attack all the sponsors shld be brought to book if we need justice in nigeria! but wht cause the revenge that wht the govorment shld look into
Posted: at 17-03-2010 02:18 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- agchris at 17-03-2010 03:29 PM (14 years ago)
God allowed things to happen 4 a reason. Their sponsors will giv account on d day of rekoning.
Posted: at 17-03-2010 03:29 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- zolazola at 18-03-2010 01:02 PM (14 years ago)
not that anymore the sponsors should be brought to book here on earth
Posted: at 18-03-2010 01:02 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- acaalliy at 19-03-2010 10:10 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: chimzi on 16-03-2010 04:08 PM
it is quite unfurtunate that vertually all the terrorist attacts,suicide bombings are other religious related violence are carried out by muslims,and yet we are meant to understand that islam is a religion of peace,what an irony.well as for the jos crisis,i am yet to be convinced that we are ONE NIGERIA.

see fool talking... nonsense. dont creat problem in nigeria you this racist
Posted: at 19-03-2010 10:10 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nafarko at 19-03-2010 10:59 AM (14 years ago)
 Jos crisis is NOT religious crises. NO religion preaches crises. What ever will amount to the killing of any living things is no longer religion but personal interest. Who ever call it religion is the one to be arrested first.
Posted: at 19-03-2010 10:59 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- megafather1 at 19-03-2010 06:19 PM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 19-03-2010 06:19 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rbest at 23-03-2010 02:40 PM (14 years ago)
amen, that is my prayers that their reward will be on earth, they most live to reap the fruit of their labours cos there is plant time and harvest time
Posted: at 23-03-2010 02:40 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- megafather1 at 23-03-2010 03:46 PM (14 years ago)
abi
Posted: at 23-03-2010 03:46 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 24-03-2010 10:54 AM (14 years ago)
This is a figh for land and territory. A silent jihad if U wish. as to whether or not the quoran is against it U need to quote from it to at least back up Ur words.
Posted: at 24-03-2010 10:54 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 28-03-2016 03:53 PM (8 years ago)
i waka pass...
Posted: at 28-03-2016 03:53 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 4-04-2016 01:47 PM (8 years ago)
Crisis every where,,,,
Posted: at 4-04-2016 01:47 PM (8 years ago) | Hero