Popular Comic Actor, Saka Reveals How God Delivered Him From Seductive Women In 2016

Date: 20-01-2017 11:14 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 20-01-2017 11:14 AM (7 years ago)

Like most other Nigerian entertainers who survived 2016 without getting their fingers burnt in controversies, popular comic actor, Saka, has every reason to be grateful to God.
While speaking in an interview with a Punch's correspondent, popular comic actor and MTN ambassador, Hafeez Oyetoro, a.k.a Saka, has every reason to be grateful to God as he counts himself as of the Nigerian entertainers who survived 2016 without getting their fingers burnt in one way or another.

The popular film star disclosed that his biggest triumph in the past year was his ability to overcome temptation from some of his numerous female admirers.
“If you are a celebrity, women will always come to you. Most of the time, their intention is to seduce you. Well, in 2016, some of them tried to seduce me and to make me do certain things that I had sworn never to do when I got married. But, I thank God that I was able to resist them. It was not by my power; God gave me the grace to resist them,”
he said.

The actor almost swore that he had never had an extra-marital affair since he got married.

“Why should I? My wife is young and very pretty. Besides, it is not in my character to be chasing women around,”
he said. Asked if he has finally settled for a full-time career in film acting, Oyetoro said,
‘I am always in the movies, although I still teach in Adeniran Ogunsanya College of Education, Ijanikin, Lagos.'

Also, aware that many of his colleagues and fans wonder how he has managed to combine teaching with acting, he explained,
“Most producers consider my position as a lecturer in a tertiary institution before giving me a role to play in a movie. Then they work round my schedule.
“The fact that I teach theatre arts, which involves a lot of practical work, also gives me an advantage. I practise what I teach and I am not exactly an extrovert. I am so busy that I don’t have a social life any longer.”

Just as the actor’s personal profile has vastly improved over the past five years, his preferences have also changed. “Nowadays I like to appear in major films. I have learnt to be selective and I don’t want to be involved in just any movie anymore,”
he said.

Saka and his family
Success and fame have come with some sacrifices. He complained that he has his ‘loss of freedom’.

“Suddenly I can no longer go anywhere without people rushing to greet and hug me.  I used to go to the market to do some shopping a few years ago. I can’t do that again because I don’t want to be mobbed by admirers. I don’t feel free to mix with the crowd anymore,”
he said.

Posted: at 20-01-2017 11:14 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 20-01-2017 11:18 AM (7 years ago)
Even as u don marry get pikin,,, come match up ur face with dat of a baboon nyash...,??, women and moni be like 5 n 6.. NobsmallTin
Just negodu..,,

Lyf na phase to face..,,,...,,.......
Posted: at 20-01-2017 11:18 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 20-01-2017 12:28 PM (7 years ago)
SHOW US THE PICS OF THOSE WOMEN  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 20-01-2017 12:28 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- OluwaDrizzy at 20-01-2017 01:58 PM (7 years ago)
Look it doesn't matter how ugly or good looking you are.. People will always want to associate with successful people... And he's got a lot of cash this saka too... Mtn.. Guinness et Co... And he's a genius and an actor... With the niche he's carved for himself.. Why won't people want him..
Posted: at 20-01-2017 01:58 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- akinmanchy at 20-01-2017 03:42 PM (7 years ago)
Confession time go soon reach

Posted: at 20-01-2017 03:42 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 20-01-2017 03:53 PM (7 years ago)
Abegiii
Posted: at 20-01-2017 03:53 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- chukkychukky at 20-01-2017 04:14 PM (7 years ago)
news

Posted: at 20-01-2017 04:14 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 20-01-2017 07:30 PM (7 years ago)
all na for show the truth will soon come out

Posted: at 20-01-2017 07:30 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jeroba1 at 20-01-2017 08:56 PM (7 years ago)
OK.
Posted: at 20-01-2017 08:56 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. VID: Suspected Cultist Who Killed Final Year ABSU Student Pleads For A Second Chance

2. How Man Cut Off His Mum’s Hand So He Could Use Her Fingertips To Steal Cash From Account

3. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

4. Speed Darlington Drags His Aunt For Threatening To Kill Him After Asking Her To Remove Her Chur

5. Manchester United v Sheffield: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

6. One Dies Of Heart Attack As Bride-To-Be's Family & Passengers Foil Kidnap Attempt, Kill Bandit

7. Watch Drama As Passenger Refused Drunk Driver To Convey Them To Their Destination

8. Group Hits Hard On IGP For Opposing Establishment Of State Police

9. Ogun Seals Three Worship Centres Over Noise pollution

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office