History was made on Tuesday when fresh tomatoes from Kano arrived Lagos by rail. According to reports, this will be the first time fresh tomatoes will be transported from Kano to Lagos by train since 1959, 58 years ago. Disclosing this at First Bank’s maiden Agric Expo 2017 held at Eko Hotel and Suites, on Tuesday (yesterday), Emmanuel Itoya Ijewere, an eminent businessman with extensive experience and interests across the banking, finance and agricultural spectrums, said: “The train left Kano at about 10am yesterday. As at 10pm today, it will arrive Osun and Lagos states. "That is happening for the first time in 58 years. I want to thank those who have made it possible including the minister of Agriculture. After this, it will now be weekly affairs. We will move a lot of these things conveniently.”
I scour the world wide web to bring you interesting stories from around the globe. bayonel3@gmailcom
Posted: at 15-03-2017 09:14 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
HIS CASE ISN'T A CASE OF EVIL MINDSET, HE'S JUST A LOOSE BRAIN FOOL WHO'S I.Q IS SO SO LOW... ABI ONLY CHRISTIANS RESIDE IN LAGOS FOR HIM MIND...
FREETHINKER IS ABOUT 50 YEARS OLD MAN THAT HAS A BRAIN OF A 15 YEARS OLD BOY, I KNOW HIM VERY WELL THATS WHY I STOPPED TALKING TO HIM, HIS IQ IS THE LOWEST I HAVE EVER KNOWN IN MY LIFE.
Posted: at 15-03-2017 11:07 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
EDDYPRINCE at 15-03-2017 12:48 PM (8 years ago) (m)
Quote from: Zaki68 on 15-03-2017 11:07 AM
FREETHINKER IS ABOUT 50 YEARS OLD MAN THAT HAS A BRAIN OF A 15 YEARS OLD BOY, I KNOW HIM VERY WELL THATS WHY I STOPPED TALKING TO HIM, HIS IQ IS THE LOWEST I HAVE EVER KNOWN IN MY LIFE.
I DONT THINK HE SAID ANYTIN WRONG HERE, IF HAUSA'S MUSLIMS CAM BOMB THEMSELVES SO U BELIEVE THEY CANT KILL WITH THIS TOMATOES, PLS BE GUIDED AND LETS NOT JUDGE WAT FREETHINKER SAID HE JUST SAID IT FOR PRECAUTION SO I DON'T THINK HE DESERVES ANY INSULT.
Posted: at 15-03-2017 12:48 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero