Secret Killings Persist in Jos

Date: 24-03-2010 8:42 am (14 years ago) | Author: Teeco Designer
[1] 2 3 4
- at 24-03-2010 08:42 AM (14 years ago)
The spate of secret killings in the restive city of Jos, Plateau State continued yesterday with the discovery of the corpse of city resident Adamu Haruna Abubakar, who was abducted by unknown persons last Friday. Adamu was last seen when  he left their house to attend Juma’at prayers. His corpse was found by family members yesterday at the Plateau Hospital mortuary. Adamu was 25 years old and unmarried.

Hajiya Khadija, who is an official of Jama’atu Nasril Islam and chairperson of Hausa Fulani Muslim Women Peace Forum in Plateau State, said the killing of Adamu was part of the ongoing secret killings in some parts of Jos North.

She said at the Jamaatu Nasril Islam office in Jos that they have so far recorded 23 people killed and another 58 people missing between March 8 and 21, excluding the people who were injured due to the secret attacks in different parts of Jos North alone. Secret killings have been going on in Jos since soldiers intervened to stop the crises of January 17-19, she said.

Hajiya Khadija faulted the relaxation of curfew by the state government, saying peace is yet to return to the state. She blamed the deployment of policemen to replace soldiers in many parts of the state as responsible for the escalation of the secret killings.

The chairperson also said “the most unfortunate thing is that no arrest has been made in respect of the secret killings despite the fact that sometimes it was the security operatives who will inform us to go and evacuate the corpse in some places.”

Police Public Relations officer ASP Mohammed Lerama advised the relatives of Adamu to lodge a formal complaint to the Police over the incident for proper investigation in order to bring the perpetrators to book. On the secret killings, Lerama said, “we don’t have the data of the secret killings but Police are aware of the secret killings in the town that was the reason why the state Police commissioner Mr Ikechukwu Aduba summoned religious and community leaders to discuss over the incident today, Wednesday, in order to appeal to their communities to avoid vengeance and reprisal attacks so that peace will return to Jos.”

Also speaking, Assistant Director of Army Public Relations Lieutenant Colonel Galadima Shekari said he didn’t have access to the data on the secret killings until commanders in the field supply them.

Posted: at 24-03-2010 08:42 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ejibond at 24-03-2010 09:18 AM (14 years ago)
SOURCE PLEASE!!
Posted: at 24-03-2010 09:18 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 24-03-2010 09:49 AM (14 years ago)
Daily Trust!!

Posted: at 24-03-2010 09:49 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ify4life at 24-03-2010 09:50 AM (14 years ago)
okkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
 Kiss

Posted: at 24-03-2010 09:50 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 24-03-2010 10:43 AM (14 years ago)
I wonder what people gain in taking lives they cant give.............

Posted: at 24-03-2010 10:43 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- teeco at 24-03-2010 11:38 AM (14 years ago)
Population Reduced one love Grin

Posted: at 24-03-2010 11:38 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 24-03-2010 11:44 AM (14 years ago)
Get lost Teeco.........why dont you die too so dat the population will reduce by one?......lol.......how you dey naa, long time!

Posted: at 24-03-2010 11:44 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- famous5 at 24-03-2010 11:55 AM (14 years ago)
population reduce indeed
Posted: at 24-03-2010 11:55 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 24-03-2010 12:12 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 24-03-2010 11:44 AM
Get lost Teeco.........why dont you die too so dat the population will reduce by one?......lol.......how you dey naa, long time!

yep you decided to leave na Angry

Posted: at 24-03-2010 12:12 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 24-03-2010 12:23 PM (14 years ago)
LOL, I didnt decide to leave oo, I got locked out sha....but am back

Posted: at 24-03-2010 12:23 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ejibond at 24-03-2010 12:32 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 24-03-2010 12:23 PM
LOL, I didnt decide to leave oo, I got locked out sha....but am back
Hmmm!Lockedout by ur husband for not preparing his dinner b4 going for nitevigil abi?
Posted: at 24-03-2010 12:32 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ejibond at 24-03-2010 12:34 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: teeco on 24-03-2010 09:49 AM
Daily Trust!!
I mean online link naa!
Posted: at 24-03-2010 12:34 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- size1 at 24-03-2010 12:47 PM (14 years ago)
you shld pray 4 plateau
Posted: at 24-03-2010 12:47 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 24-03-2010 01:04 PM (14 years ago)
hmm tis killing dont want to stop in jos , hisssssssssssssss, oh well the missing dead people hv muslim names.
What more can I say. They deserve it abi
Posted: at 24-03-2010 01:04 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 24-03-2010 01:16 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: size1 on 24-03-2010 12:47 PM
you shld pray 4 plateau

why? Angry

Posted: at 24-03-2010 01:16 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- size1 at 24-03-2010 01:38 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: teeco on 24-03-2010 01:16 PM
you shld pray 4 plateau

why? Angry

cos plateau is my state as ur internet friend join me to pray
Posted: at 24-03-2010 01:38 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 24-03-2010 04:00 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: size1 on 24-03-2010 01:38 PM
Quote from: teeco on 24-03-2010 01:16 PM
you shld pray 4 plateau

why? Angry

cos plateau is my state as ur internet friend join me to pray

them no dey hear word na

Posted: at 24-03-2010 04:00 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- megafather1 at 24-03-2010 05:07 PM (14 years ago)
This plateau issue don tire me, no be human beigns dey d state?
Posted: at 24-03-2010 05:07 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mubaji at 24-03-2010 08:59 PM (14 years ago)
you shld pray 4 plateau
may Allah see them through and make peace reign once again in the state.
Posted: at 24-03-2010 08:59 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dally007 at 24-03-2010 10:28 PM (14 years ago)
WHAT IS IN THIS JOS,
Posted: at 24-03-2010 10:28 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4