if jesus is a son of God, then who is the mother, and who is God ???

Date: 24-03-2010 9:15 am (14 years ago) | Author: SADIQ
- at 24-03-2010 09:15 AM (14 years ago)
just imagine, all they say is jesus is the son of God , prove it pls :( and tell me whoo is the mother then who is God , some people always say God is God . hhmm well need the good explanation . and again pls no insults or bad words . because i didnt post this for insult or bad words. but for those who doesnt know their religion to know . 10Q

Posted: at 24-03-2010 09:15 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- onchedu at 24-03-2010 10:42 AM (14 years ago)
It's good that U are curious about the truth. Right now Ur in the argumentative phase so i will not answer ur questin just yet. When U really want to know and ur heart hungers for the truth and is more receptive, perhaps i will speak.

If Ur so curious U could go read the Bible cover to cover and may God give U understanding too.
If U want U could ask God when ur thru.
Posted: at 24-03-2010 10:42 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 24-03-2010 11:01 AM (14 years ago)
Evidently Ur carnal mind attempts to limit God. Did God need a motehr to create Adam? Go and search in the volume of the Book and pray God reveals just a lil of His person to U. Ask for him ot enlighten ur eyes and pray that He gives U wisdom that comes from Him to replace Ur eartly wisdom.
Posted: at 24-03-2010 11:01 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sweetfolio at 24-03-2010 03:35 PM (14 years ago)
Praise the Lord! I thank God for other contributions about spirituality and carnality, but one thing should be clear to you. God is a Spirit and if you believe this I've already answered half of the question. God (who is a Spirit) spoken word manifested in a being and bring forth Jesus. God has many sons but this one is begotten (Spoken Word) Gen. 1:1-3. 1. GOD created heaven and the earth, 2. And the SPIRIT was hovering, 3. And GOD SAID (SPOKEN WORD) let there be Light and there was Light. John chapter 1 vs. 4 says "In HIM was Life, and the Life was the LIGHT of MEN, see?
The book of John reflects that "No one has seen God" John 1:18 but "only Jesus manifest God". God created man in His own Image and likeness. The question is what is the Image and likeness of God? The Bible says God is Righteous and holy which is God's image and likeness (Eph. 4:24) From the Garden of Eden all live in disobedience to God and for this reason God sent Him (JESUS), so that through His obedience we may have Life 1Cor. 15:45-57 here the Bible talks about two types of Adam, one of dust and the other of Spirit. Everybody identity is a function of his position and positions are natural commander of attitudes, those in the Spirit, mind the things of the Spirit and those in the flesh the things of the flesh. Since position has a way of influencing attitudes one of a Spiritual position will be guided by Spiritual laws and the one in a physical/carnal position will be guided by carnal instruments. That is why the Bible says as many that are led by the Spirit of God are the sons of God Rom. 8:12-15. By the virtue of your been led by the Spirit of God is a qualification of being His son, how much more Jesus that was manifested by His spoken Word.  The Bible show us the works of the flesh and of the Spirit in Gal. 5:19-26. It should be noted that the language of a lion cannot be understood by goat. But, I pray the good Lord to open the mind of your understanding in Jesus name. Amen. So, it depends on the kind of Spirit that is leading a man that will determine the kind of man he's going to be...... The question is whose Spirit is leading you or you prefer to be led by? Peace be unto you. Cheers!
Posted: at 24-03-2010 03:35 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- megafather1 at 24-03-2010 08:01 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: darangi on 24-03-2010 09:15 AM
just imagine, all they say is jesus is the son of God , prove it pls Sad and tell me whoo is the mother then who is God , some people always say God is God . hhmm well need the good explanation . and again pls no insults or bad words . because i didnt post this for insult or bad words. but for those who doesnt know their religion to know . 10Q
good question, i also want to know.
Posted: at 24-03-2010 08:01 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 8-04-2010 04:13 PM (14 years ago)
Serach in the volume of The Book U will find answers there.
Posted: at 8-04-2010 04:13 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- belindajustins at 8-04-2010 06:19 PM (14 years ago)
funny enough...this is what I learnt during my bible studies this evening...
Posted: at 8-04-2010 06:19 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sabiti at 15-04-2010 11:30 AM (14 years ago)
@sweetfolio,9ice 1
Posted: at 15-04-2010 11:30 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hurricaneeddy at 16-04-2010 04:36 PM (14 years ago)
in the beginning was the word, and the word was with GOD and the word was GOD...John 1:1..mediatate on it and you will be surprised what the holy spirit will reveal to you.infact u will be so surprised you may start praising GOD. it explains everything when the Holy Spirit reveals John 1:1 to u
Posted: at 16-04-2010 04:36 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- attamem at 28-04-2010 01:03 AM (13 years ago)
yet, not o.k.
Posted: at 28-04-2010 01:03 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ksurrina at 30-04-2010 02:52 AM (13 years ago)
lol The responses to this question still hasn't answered the question that the individual asked. He said (1)  we should prove that Jesus is the Son of God. (2) Who is the Mother of Jesus (3) Who is God

Matthew 1:18-25 Told us how Mary was conceived by the Holy Spirit.

The earthly mother of Jesus is Mary. Jesus doesn't have a Heavenly Mother because it was the Holy Spirit that overshadowed her so that she could become pregnant with Jesus.

Now God is a spirit they that worship Him do so in spirit and in truth. God who is our Heavenly Father is the possess of heaven and earth. He goes by different name according to our needs but remember He told Moses in the book of Exodus 1 vs 14 I AM THAT I AM. In the book of Genesis Abraham called Him Jehovah - Jireh because He provided the sacrifice. I believe that Moses called Him Jehovah - Nisis after the first war that the children of Israel had where they had to hold up Moses hand. Persons referred Jesus Christ as God but our Heavenly Father told us in His words that He is His only begotten son. The Savior of this sinful world. To me Jesus Christ is not a God because Jehovah told us that we should have no other God but HIM. He said that He is a Jealous God and He share His glory with no one.

So in the bible God tends to differentiate that Jesus Christ is not a God but that He is our ultimate Sacrifice, that He is His only begotten Son, He is the mediator between God and men. That we have to profess with our mouth that Jesus Christ is Lord. You see Jesus Christ is our Lord, King and brother. He is not a God.  That we have to go through HIM before we can be acknowledged by God. That God (Our Heavenly Father) doesn't see us when we are before Him but He sees His son's blood.

Religion is what keep on referring to Jesus Christ has a God and we need to stop it. Some religion call the Spirits - God the Father, God the Son and God the Comforter. There is no where in the bible that says this. The bible says that they are 3 divine Spirits that are different which is working in one accord.

So in concluding I will say that our Heavenly Father is the only God in Heaven. Jesus Christ is our Lord and Saviour. The Holy Spirit is our Comforter and Teacher.

Even though you said it is for persons who doesn't know their religion I hope what I wrote can help to challenge others so that we can have a good and healthy discussion.

Posted: at 30-04-2010 02:52 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- iyke1 at 30-04-2010 09:58 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 30-04-2010 02:52 AM
lol The responses to this question still hasn't answered the question that the individual asked. He said (1)  we should prove that Jesus is the Son of God. (2) Who is the Mother of Jesus (3) Who is God

Matthew 1:18-25 Told us how Mary was conceived by the Holy Spirit.

The earthly mother of Jesus is Mary. Jesus doesn't have a Heavenly Mother because it was the Holy Spirit that overshadowed her so that she could become pregnant with Jesus.

Now God is a spirit they that worship Him do so in spirit and in truth. God who is our Heavenly Father is the possess of heaven and earth. He goes by different name according to our needs but remember He told Moses in the book of Exodus 1 vs 14 I AM THAT I AM. In the book of Genesis Abraham called Him Jehovah - Jireh because He provided the sacrifice. I believe that Moses called Him Jehovah - Nisis after the first war that the children of Israel had where they had to hold up Moses hand. Persons referred Jesus Christ as God but our Heavenly Father told us in His words that He is His only begotten son. The Savior of this sinful world. To me Jesus Christ is not a God because Jehovah told us that we should have no other God but HIM. He said that He is a Jealous God and He share His glory with no one.

So in the bible God tends to differentiate that Jesus Christ is not a God but that He is our ultimate Sacrifice, that He is His only begotten Son, He is the mediator between God and men. That we have to profess with our mouth that Jesus Christ is Lord. You see Jesus Christ is our Lord, King and brother. He is not a God.  That we have to go through HIM before we can be acknowledged by God. That God (Our Heavenly Father) doesn't see us when we are before Him but He sees His son's blood.

Religion is what keep on referring to Jesus Christ has a God and we need to stop it. Some religion call the Spirits - God the Father, God the Son and God the Comforter. There is no where in the bible that says this. The bible says that they are 3 divine Spirits that are different which is working in one accord.

So in concluding I will say that our Heavenly Father is the only God in Heaven. Jesus Christ is our Lord and Saviour. The Holy Spirit is our Comforter and Teacher.

Even though you said it is for persons who doesn't know their religion I hope what I wrote can help to challenge others so that we can have a good and healthy discussion.
thanks ksurrina  Smiley @poster are u ok
Posted: at 30-04-2010 09:58 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- jigaxsol at 30-04-2010 09:47 PM (13 years ago)
God is working wonders in our time. Jesus is truely in dis page....
Posted: at 30-04-2010 09:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kachmoney at 1-05-2010 04:32 AM (13 years ago)
WHY I BELIEVE THAT JESUS CHRIST IS THE SON OF GOD,IS THAT JESUS WAS THE ONLY ONE WHO TEACH ENDURERANCE,HE TOLD HIS FOLLOWERS NOT TO FIGHT,THAT THEY SHOULD LIVE EVERYTHING,THAT HIS FATHER WILL MUST BE DONE,WHO IS THE FATHER,THE FATHER IS THE CREATOR, HE THAT CREATED HIM,YOU AND I,IS HIS FATHER AND OUR FATHER,JESUS IS SON OF GOD AND AM HIS BROTHER IF AM HIS BROTHER AM ALSO THE SON OF GOD.JESUS CHRIST SAID THAT HE THAT BELIEVE IN HIM BELIEVE IN HIS FATHER WHO SEND HIM AND CAN DO MORE THAN HE DID,I BELIVE IN GOD THE MOST HIGH GOD THE INVISIBLE GOD,THE GOD WHO TAKES CARE OF HIS CREASURE NOT THE GOD THAT EATS UP WHAT HE CREATED,AND WITH FAITH AM DOING MORE THAN JESUS AND I HOPE TO DO MORE THAN HIM,JESUS IS SON OF GOD AM THE SON OF GOD YOUR ARE THE SON OF GOD.
Posted: at 1-05-2010 04:32 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- krazykay at 2-05-2010 12:49 AM (13 years ago)
holy spirit could be said to be the father since he fcuked Mary. but due to the natural distortion of logic by the Christendom, god was born.
Posted: at 2-05-2010 12:49 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- DGI-PLUS at 3-05-2010 02:05 PM (13 years ago)
@ Krazykay, God will have mercy on you.

@ Darangi, ....do all things without murmurings & disputings, that you may be blameless & harmless, the son of God without rebuke, in the midst of a crooked & perverse nation, among whom you shine as light in the world - Phillipians 2:14:15

You're required to believe The Message of Jesus & the information in the New Testament (most of the Old Testament are histories of people & Prophets, including there mistakes, written as examples for us, so that we don't make the same mistakes). Jesus told Thomas.....blessed are they that have not seen & yet believed - John 20:20, so blessed are you when you believe without asking questions, but focus on how to affect His Kingdom positively.

Cheers!
Posted: at 3-05-2010 02:05 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bomsiluv at 10-05-2010 02:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: darangi on 24-03-2010 09:15 AM
just imagine, all they say is jesus is the son of God , prove it pls Sad and tell me whoo is the mother then who is God , some people always say God is God . hhmm well need the good explanation . and again pls no insults or bad words . because i didnt post this for insult or bad words. but for those who doesnt know their religion to know . 10Q
I understand u re not a Christian. If u really want 2 know, search the scriptures there u'll find the answers.
Posted: at 10-05-2010 02:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 17-05-2010 08:08 PM (13 years ago)
@ bomislv

I follow what you said, although you were not talking to me, but this is what I found this:

There are numerous places in the Old Testament where this title has been given to others. God called Israel (Prophet Jacob) His ‘son’ when He instructed Prophet Moses to go to Pharaoh in Exodus 4:22-23,

“And you shall say to Pharaoh, ‘thus says the Lord, Israel is my first-born son, and I say to you, Let my son go that he may serve me.’”

In 2nd Samuel 8:13-14, God calls Prophet Solomon His son,

“He (Solomon) shall build a house for my name, and I will establish the throne of his kingdom forever. I will be his father, and he shall be my son.”

God promised to make Prophet David His son in Psalms 89:26-27:

“He shall cry unto me, ‘thou art my father, my God, and the rock of my salvation, ‘also I sill make him my first-born, higher than the kings of the earth.”

Angels are referred to as ‘sons of God’ in The book of Job 1:6:

“Now there was a day when the sons of God came to present themselves before the Lord, and Satan also came among them.”

In the new Testament, there are many references to ‘sons of God’ other than Jesus. For example, when the author of the Gospel according to Luke listed Jesus’ ancestors back to Adam, he wrote:

“The sons of Enos, the son of Seth, the son of Adam, the son of God”

Some claim that what is unique in the case of Jesus, is that he is the only begotten son of God, while others are merely ‘sons of God’. However, God is recorded as saying to Prophet David, in Psalms 2:7:

“I will tell the decree of the Lord: He said to me, ‘You are my son, today I have begotten you.’”

It should also be noted that nowhere in the Gospels does Jesus actually call himself ‘Son of God’. Instead, he is recorded to have repeatedly called himself ‘Son of Man’ (e.g. Luke 9:22) innumerable times. And in Luke 4:41, he actually rejected being called ‘Son of God’:

“And demons also came out of many, crying, ‘you are the Son of God, but he rebuked them, and would not allow them to speak, because they knew that he was the Christ”.

NB

Since the Hebrews believed that God is One, and had neither wife nor children in any literal sense, it is obvious that the expression ‘Son of God’ merely meant to them ‘Servant of God’ one who, because of his faithful service, was close and dear to God, as a son is to a father. Christians who came from Greek or Roams background, later misused this term. In their heritage, ‘son of God’ signified an incarnation of a god or someone born of a physical union between male and female gods. When the church cast aside its Hebrew foundations, it adopted the pagan concept of ‘Son of God’. Which was entirely different from the Hebrew usage.

Consequently, the use of the term ‘Son of God’ should only be understood from the Sematic symbolic sense of a ‘Servant of God’, and not in the pagan sense of a literal offspring of god. In the four Gospels, Jesus is recorded as saying, “Blessed are the peace-makers; they will be called sons of God.”

SO, JESUS IS NOT A SON TO GOD, BUT HIS SERVANT AS OTHER PROPHETS.

Posted: at 17-05-2010 08:08 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- derbi at 17-05-2010 10:43 PM (13 years ago)
@candare JESUS is God and also the son of GOD AND HE WAS WITH IS FATHER WHEN HE WAS CREATEING U, BUT U HAVE TURN UR SELF INTO A DISSAPOITMENT TO UR CREATURE FOR NOT ACCEPTING CHRIST...
Posted: at 17-05-2010 10:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 18-05-2010 12:13 PM (13 years ago)
But according to your scriptures, there are many Prophets whom God referred to as His sons. Why are they not being referred to as Sons of God by Christians?

Posted: at 18-05-2010 12:13 PM (13 years ago) | Hero

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

5. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

6. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

7. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

8. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

9. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu