Govt Should Upgrade The Prisons And Not Involve Themselves In Domestic Violence Case - Lanre Gentry

Date: 17-05-2017 6:49 am (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 17-05-2017 06:49 AM (6 years ago)

Hours after he was released from Kirikiri prison after fulfilling his bail conditions(Read Here) estranged husband of actress Mercy Aigbe, Lanre Gentry took to his IG page early this morning to call for prison reforms as he shared on his experience while he was in Kirikiri prison awaiting the fulfillment of his bail conditions.

While advocating for prison reforms, Lanre stated that government should not leave what they ought to do, such as prison decongestion, and focus on issues such as domestic violence.

This got some of his followers infuriated, asking him if it is when he had killed his wife that the government should have stepped in. Lanre in response said, everyone has Freedom of speech, as well as he does and doesn't need anyone's advice on what to post.

Posted: at 17-05-2017 06:49 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- victorstic1 at 17-05-2017 07:10 AM (6 years ago)
THIS MAN WITH HIS GRAMMAR I KNOW HE WONT FALL MY HAND
Posted: at 17-05-2017 07:10 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pricklong at 17-05-2017 08:23 AM (6 years ago)
Larry you mean the Govt should repaired the prison do you think that place should be a hotel so that you will be comfortable .Man grow up you almost kill your wife that is why the GOVT have to step in to teach you a lifttle lesson :Just 7 days you are conplaining did you not meet other people there
Posted: at 17-05-2017 08:23 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pricklong at 17-05-2017 08:24 AM (6 years ago)
Larry you mean the Govt should repaired the prison do you think that place should be a hotel so that you will be comfortable .Man grow up you almost kill your wife that is why the GOVT have to step in to teach you a lifttle lesson :Just 7 days you are conplaining did you not meet other people there
Posted: at 17-05-2017 08:24 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 17-05-2017 08:55 AM (6 years ago)
how far with mending the fence with your wife it's the most important thing to you not how prison life tasted because if you were civil and in control of your temper with her you wouldn't  have been there in the first place. #lesson 101 apologise when you are wrong.
Posted: at 17-05-2017 08:55 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 17-05-2017 10:03 AM (6 years ago)
Hahaha,yes they should repair it for u,cos it seems that u are hell bent on going back there to serve longer term.
Posted: at 17-05-2017 10:03 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HUMANresurce at 17-05-2017 10:15 AM (6 years ago)
larry is very correct, a prison yard is not supposed to be a hell fire or where u go and contract disease of any kind.. Nigerian govt no try attall in all aspect.. Nigeria prison is too poor and dengerous. no food, no good accomodation, no medication, no water, no toilet, nothing at all. If the western world calls u a third world nation, u strat to vex..
Posted: at 17-05-2017 10:15 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 17-05-2017 11:46 AM (6 years ago)
this guy is really an idiot...uneducated fool.
Posted: at 17-05-2017 11:46 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 17-05-2017 03:31 PM (6 years ago)
nA WA 4 DIS GUY OOO,,,,
Posted: at 17-05-2017 03:31 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 17-05-2017 07:25 PM (6 years ago)
Mumu husband
Posted: at 17-05-2017 07:25 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 17-05-2017 09:21 PM (6 years ago)
will i say this man is sober now

Posted: at 17-05-2017 09:21 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Larry28 at 20-05-2017 04:25 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: HUMANresurce on 17-05-2017 10:15 AM
larry is very correct, a prison yard is not supposed to be a hell fire or where u go and contract disease of any kind.. Nigerian govt no try @ll in all aspect.. Nigeria prison is too poor and dangerous. no food, no good accomodation, no medication, no water, no toilet, nothing at all.
Posted: at 20-05-2017 04:25 PM (6 years ago) | Hero