i never had a mother like dat....my old woman was detribalised....my 5sistas married accross naija....based on their choice of men. Reply
Quote from: mazi on 2-09-2008 12:39 PM i never had a mother like dat....my old woman was detribalised....my 5sistas married accross naija....based on their choice of men. mazi anyone still remain ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Our parents shd PLZ allow their kids to browse across naija and beyond for their choice....... Reply
u r very late....my sistas r so beautiful and good mannered....so they were hot cake....they r all happily married with grown up kids.....sorry. Reply
give them reason to trust u and ur judgement....dats all. Reply
Quote from: mary01 on 2-09-2008 12:05 PM Why do parents so get involved in the love life of their children, to the extent of telling them not to marry anyone xcept from their own tribe? is this a proper thing to do? :'( my parents are not like tat .. but parents actin tat way are selfish and maybe they were treated also tat way and it worked so maybe they thought tat will go same wit their children
well....some do it bcos they bear there daughter being too far....just out of love....but not realising the full implications. Reply
@mazi.....i dont mind any of the grown-ups .....atleast let me become ur inlaw Reply![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
well my parents are not like that. in fact their opinion does not count as far as who i'll bring home is concerned. All they want is for me to be happy(so they have said) and they will accept the man that i will introduce to them. And the know better 'im stubborn as hell so goin against me is not a very good idea... Reply
Quote from: philomena87 on 2-09-2008 01:22 PM Quote from: mary01 on 2-09-2008 12:05 PM Why do parents so get involved in the love life of their children, to the extent of telling them not to marry anyone xcept from their own tribe? is this a proper thing to do? :'( my parents are not like tat .. but parents actin tat way are selfish and maybe they were treated also tat way and it worked so maybe they thought tat will go same wit their childrenOne united!!!
i still believe dat if u introduce someone they don't like his aura....they r not gonna stay quiet even if they allow it to pass...as parents they will voice there opinion. Reply
Quote from: Sheeroz on 2-09-2008 01:47 PM well my parents are not like that. in fact their opinion does not count as far as who i'll bring home is concerned. All they want is for me to be happy(so they have said) and they will accept the man that i will introduce to them. And the know better 'im stubborn as hell so goin against me is not a very good idea... dats telling something.
Quote from: mazi on 2-09-2008 02:01 PM Quote from: Sheeroz on 2-09-2008 01:47 PM well my parents are not like that. in fact their opinion does not count as far as who i'll bring home is concerned. All they want is for me to be happy(so they have said) and they will accept the man that i will introduce to them. And the know better 'im stubborn as hell so goin against me is not a very good idea... dats telling something.somethin like what?
Quote from: Sheeroz on 2-09-2008 01:47 PM well my parents are not like that. in fact their opinion does not count as far as who i'll bring home is concerned. All they want is for me to be happy(so they have said) and they will accept the man that i will introduce to them. And the know better 'im stubborn as hell so goin against me is not a very good idea... lucky u....... ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() am afraid of the underline.....................
Quote from: Sheeroz on 2-09-2008 02:04 PM Quote from: mazi on 2-09-2008 02:01 PM Quote from: Sheeroz on 2-09-2008 01:47 PM well my parents are not like that. in fact their opinion does not count as far as who i'll bring home is concerned. All they want is for me to be happy(so they have said) and they will accept the man that i will introduce to them. And the know better 'im stubborn as hell so goin against me is not a very good idea... dats telling something.somethin like what? ![]()
yes i am stubborn and actually cool except when someone starts giving me ultimatums hehe...thats where trouble begins Reply
depending were u r coming 4rm....b4 the ultimatum. Reply
Don't get me wrong.... if I'm on the wrong I'll own up and apologize but if its just to satisfy someone's ego heck no count me out. Reply
Is very good to married someone that u love....... is advisable Reply