FUN TIME! Naijapals Can You Crack This Puzzle? (Page 2)

Date: 25-05-2017 3:26 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- Mykie010 at 25-05-2017 07:33 PM (6 years ago)
na now i know say all of una no knw book
Posted: at 25-05-2017 07:33 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 25-05-2017 08:09 PM (6 years ago)
HOTEL ROOM NUMBER POSTER!!!  AGBERE!!!
Posted: at 25-05-2017 08:09 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- EMMYBOSS at 25-05-2017 08:53 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 25-05-2017 08:53 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jeonleon at 25-05-2017 09:10 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 25-05-2017 09:10 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Snow0573 at 25-05-2017 09:12 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 25-05-2017 09:12 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- Jeonleon at 25-05-2017 09:17 PM (6 years ago)
042.....is dat a code to a safe full of dollars?
Posted: at 25-05-2017 09:17 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- candela at 26-05-2017 09:16 AM (6 years ago)
The first and last hint contradict each other. The puzzle is wrong.
Posted: at 26-05-2017 09:16 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- nametalkam at 26-05-2017 03:25 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Charlenze on 25-05-2017 05:26 PM
This is as simple as A B C. Now, let’s crack it together. In the first combination, you have 6 8 2. Notice that one out of the three numbers is correct and well placed. Now take a look at the fourth combination were you have 7 3 8 but none of the numbers is correct which now eliminates the possibility of 8 being an option in the first combination as well as everything in the fourth combination. That now leaves us with 6 * 2.
Now to establish the correct and well placed number in the first combination, we look at the third combination 2 0 6  where the number 2 appears again. Now notice that two numbers out of the three are correct but wrongly placed and seeing that the number 2 only appears in the first and third combinations, while the number 6 which also appears in the first combination also appears in the second and third combinations. Now to establish the correct number between 2 and 6, look at the second combination 6 1 4. Here one out of the three is correct but wrongly placed. Look at the first combination where 6 is placed. Lets assume that 6 is the correct number. Now look at the second combination where you have 6 in a similar position but the combination says one is correct but wrong place. What that means is that even though 6 may have been assumed to be the correct number in the first combination and third combinations, the second combination is now proving it incorrect because based on its position in the first combination as correct and rightly placed, the second combination has invalidated the possibility. That now puts 2 as the correct and rightly placed number in the first combination thereby eliminating 6 alongside 7, 3 and 8.
Now that we’ve established 2 and its position as well as 3, 6, 7 and 8, let’s find out what the remaining two numbers are.
In the third combination, we have 2 0 6 but 6 is eliminated while 2 has been assigned to a position; that leaves out 0. Now the next combination you can fine 0 is the fifth combination we have 7 8 0. Now based on the fourth combination, 7 and 8 is incorrect which now leaves 0 as the only correct option. Now the position it is, is incorrect; same thing on where it appears in the third combination, which now leaves the first position as the correct one for 0. Now we have 0 * 2. So far, the numbers 0, 2 (correct) and 3, 6, 7, 8 (incorrect) has been utilized, leaving us with 1, 4, 5,9.
To establish the last number, we look for where 9 appears in the combination but there’s no 9. So we are left with 1, 4, 5.

I cant believe you really failed this simple question with all this your long grammar! #Lobatan, you must be a politician, for me the answer is something like 062, na simple english no be long story!

Posted: at 26-05-2017 03:25 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 27-05-2017 02:06 AM (6 years ago)
@Mykie010 ,,.., you be grade 1 olodo.., na why you no wan tell us the rubbish you solve
Posted: at 27-05-2017 02:06 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 27-05-2017 02:12 AM (6 years ago)
@ jeonleon.., ebi lyk sey NAPA don take light for your brain,, so uno com no which one be which..., go look for where u go tap current put for ur opolo
Posted: at 27-05-2017 02:12 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 27-05-2017 02:35 AM (6 years ago)
@Nametalkam,, I taya with all those long grammar.., but you too follow. I dey miss Franel, this na very easy tin to solve.
Check am well,,,...,
One number is correct and well placed
One number is correct but wrong placed
Two numbers are correct but wrong placed
Nothing is correct
One number is correct but wrong placed
Wetin he go give you?
Na 042
Posted: at 27-05-2017 02:35 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- franel at 30-07-2017 12:41 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: bayonel3 on 25-05-2017 03:26 PM

Step 1: As per hint 4, remove ‘7’, ‘3’ and ‘8’ from other hints

Step 2: From hint 5, we can say ‘0′ should be present whose position might be 1st or 2nd but not 3rd.

Step 3: Hint 1 and hint 2 specify that ‘6’ can not be the number as it says 1 number is correct but wrong placed/well placed.

Step 4: Hint 3 shows ‘2’ and ‘0’ will be the number, and hint 1 shows ‘2’ will be in last place of code.

Step 5: With hint 3 and hint 5, we can say ‘0’ will not be on 2nd and 3rd position. So, it will be in 1st position of code.

Step 6: Only 2nd place left, and hint 2 says one number is correct but wrong placed. ‘6’ is already removed. ‘1’ is also removed because correct number will not be in second place. Number is ‘4’ now left in that set of numbers, and hence it is the correct but misplaced one.

So therefore, the actual combination to open the lock is 042!

Posted: at 30-07-2017 12:41 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Starnixx at 3-08-2017 09:37 AM (6 years ago)
I don't no oo
Posted: at 3-08-2017 09:37 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- caritu at 14-08-2020 06:02 AM (3 years ago)
"If I am not mistaken, the correct answer is 042. We have numbers 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7, 8.We immediately exclude 7, 3, 8, since it is written that they are all wrong. From the last cell, we learn that one of the correct digits is 0, since we excluded 7 and 8 a little earlier. We also exclude the number 6, since it stands in the same place in the first and second cells. From the first cell, we understand that the third digit of the code is 2. So, looking at the third cell, we can conclude that our code looks like 0 _ 2. And the final stroke is the second cell. Since one number is correct but not in its place, it is 4, since we excluded 6 a little earlier. As a result, we got 042. This is not a very difficult riddle, since I very often like to solve crosswords. Although I once really found it difficult to solve surpass crossword. I had to use additional services Smiley"
Posted: at 14-08-2020 06:02 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

3. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

4. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

5. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

6. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

7. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

8. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

9. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

12. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

13. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

14. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

15. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor