Did Dino Melaye Set Up His Own Assassination Attempt? SR Leaks a Phone Call Implicating Him

Date: 06-06-2017 6:25 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 6-06-2017 06:25 PM (6 years ago)

Influential politician of the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC), Dino Melaye may be in for yet another major scandal after an audiotape revealing how he framed some people leaked online.

Senator Dino Melaye has revealed how he deliberately framed others in his alleged assassination case, using the police.

In yet another phone audiotape obtained exclusively by Saharareporters, he tells Muhammed Audu, the son of late former Governor of Kogi State Abubakar Audu how he used his connections with the police to frame someone referred to as "Edward" (believed to be Edward Onoja, the Chief of Staff to the current Kogi State Governor), in the alleged assassination attempt on him at his country home.

The Kogi State Senator reported an assassination attempt on his life at his home in Ijumu on April 15, and on April 29, the police paraded six persons, including the chairman of Ijumu Local Government area, one Taofik Isah, who were allegedly involved in the crime.

On the new audiotape, Melaye, speaking mostly in Hausa, reveals to Muhammed that the assassination story was carefully orchestrated to rope in his opponent, and how his access to the highest echelons of the police facilitated his effort to frame “Edward” in the alleged plot to assassinate him.

Only last week, SaharaReporters published another audiotape in which Senator Melaye was caught bribing Justice Akon Ikpeme of the Cross River State High Court in the election petition tribunal process which brought him to the Senate two years ago.

All the persons alleged to have participated in the assassination are currently on bail.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1mQogu_285w" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1mQogu_285w</a>

Posted: at 6-06-2017 06:25 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- concentrate at 6-06-2017 06:57 PM (6 years ago)
My brother, I said it on this platform and people felt it's not possible but today the truth is gradually coming out. Remember the incident happened in the heat of the allegations surrounding his degree certificate. He quickly moved to divert people's attention by writing that fake script to draw sympathy from unsuspecting Nigerians but he can't fool me. Everything about that man is a lie. Even his good morning greeting, if you check your time, you will still discover it's a lie. Fake senator, Fake graduate, Fake Nigerian. Nonsense
Posted: at 6-06-2017 06:57 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chukkychukky at 6-06-2017 07:47 PM (6 years ago)
dis kind forum na so so copy and past una dey do

Posted: at 6-06-2017 07:47 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 6-06-2017 07:50 PM (6 years ago)
hmm Sahara Reporters and this man, DINO MELAYE na real drama

Posted: at 6-06-2017 07:50 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- schmit at 6-06-2017 07:59 PM (6 years ago)
Dis man sef
Posted: at 6-06-2017 07:59 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 6-06-2017 08:28 PM (6 years ago)
Wahala dey oo
Posted: at 6-06-2017 08:28 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 6-06-2017 08:40 PM (6 years ago)
STOP POSTING SAHARAREPORTERS NEWS HERE
THEY ARE OF DEVIL..............
THEY ARE WORKING FOR TINUBU, IBB, AND SOME OTHER FOOLS
Posted: at 6-06-2017 08:40 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pricklong at 6-06-2017 09:17 PM (6 years ago)
Dino change that name
Posted: at 6-06-2017 09:17 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 6-06-2017 10:19 PM (6 years ago)
I KNEW IT FROM THE BEGINNING THAT HE DID IT TO DISTRACT PEOPLE FROM INVESTIGATE HIS CERTIFICATE SAGA AND GAIN SYMPATHY
Posted: at 6-06-2017 10:19 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 6-06-2017 11:22 PM (6 years ago)
Dino just like wahala shaaaaa,,,,,
Posted: at 6-06-2017 11:22 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- dleg at 7-06-2017 06:05 AM (6 years ago)
Dino is a politician and he is playing the game wella.

How can assassins shoot sporadically for hours without enter his compound? Even armed robbers cant do that.
Posted: at 7-06-2017 06:05 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 7-06-2017 08:22 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: dleg on  7-06-2017 06:05 AM
Dino is a politician and he is playing the game wella.

How can assassins shoot sporadically for hours without enter his compound? Even armed robbers cant do that.

You know that kind thing.... !!!
Posted: at 7-06-2017 08:22 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 7-06-2017 09:28 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: concentrate on  6-06-2017 06:57 PM
My brother, I said it on this platform and people felt it's not possible but today the truth is gradually coming out. Remember the incident happened in the heat of the allegations surrounding his degree certificate. He quickly moved to divert people's attention by writing that fake script to draw sympathy from unsuspecting Nigerians but he can't fool me. Everything about that man is a lie. Even his good morning greeting, if you check your time, you will still discover it's a lie. Fake senator, Fake graduate, Fake Nigerian. Nonsense
Posted: at 7-06-2017 09:28 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 8-06-2017 04:07 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 8-06-2017 04:07 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 8-06-2017 04:08 AM (6 years ago)
Nyashthinker don come again.. , nw u don push ur 2nd name aside
Posted: at 8-06-2017 04:08 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osayan1 at 27-06-2017 03:09 AM (6 years ago)
he belike say Sf nd dino go d same prim sch,dem  don tay
Posted: at 27-06-2017 03:09 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac