TOUCHING! Photos Of Young Woman Whose Child Was Born Blind, Shares Heartwarming Story

Date: 03-08-2017 12:15 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 3-08-2017 12:15 PM (6 years ago)

A young mother took to her social media page to share the really heartbreaking story of how she found out that her daughter was born blind.
She also inspires many with her resolve not to let it affect her daughter.
Daughter Born Blind
Kiara Shanee’s story has gone viral and she has raised over $14K out of the $10k fund she appealed for, to secure her daughter’s future.
She wrote:
“When we found out I was having a baby girl, I was so excited and started planning her whole life out in my head. Dance schools, gymnastics, modelling etc. All cute things that little girls do. And to top it off, my best friend proposed to me, taking the next step to making our family one!
Life was looking up and I couldn’t have asked for anything more. I ate all kinds of healthy foods, drank the best water, Google was life and avocado became my best friend lol.
The day came on 3.15.2017 at 5:34am after having labour pains for almost two days. It was a natural and easy birth and God blessed me with a beautiful baby girl – Kensley Ayanna. But I noticed something.. it was a big lump under her left eye and her eyes were swollen. I asked the nurses and doctors I saw that day and everyone told me it would go down, not to worry about it. But I pressed on because I wanted her to open her eyes.. to see me and her dad. The next day we were hit with heart breaking news. “We didn’t find any”, is what they said to us.
My heart fell to my stomach. My fiancé broken like never before. In an instant it pulled us closer together. With my mom by my side, they helped me to be STRONG. I had no other choice. It felt like a dream. My baby girl has a rare genetic disorder called Anophthalmia (born without eyes). Like what? Why me? Why her? But I soon realised what was best for her was me and what was best for me was her! Today I no longer have those questions.
God makes no mistakes. During ultrasounds she would cover her face or turn her head because she was meant to be here. I will treat my daughter as normal because she is normal. A healthy baby girl who has the advantage of not seeing the ugliness in the world the way I do.
To meet and love someone for who they are, not what they see. To surpass all limitations and expectations. Kensley will have to work a little harder but yes, I will see to it as her mother that NOTHING stands in her way. For now my eyes are hers and I will show my daughter nothing but how to be the strongest and smartest black woman there is with all the confidence in the world!”

Posted: at 3-08-2017 12:15 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 3-08-2017 12:21 PM (6 years ago)
I SAW THIS PIX ON SOCIAL MEDIA...IS THERE ANYTHING THAT COULD BE DONE TO HELP HER REGAIN HER SIGHT?MY HEART GOES OUT TO HER FAMILY..IT IS WELL
Posted: at 3-08-2017 12:21 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Haso112 at 3-08-2017 12:41 PM (6 years ago)
SAD.....
Posted: at 3-08-2017 12:41 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 3-08-2017 12:58 PM (6 years ago)
So sad,what a lovely baby.its well
Posted: at 3-08-2017 12:58 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 3-08-2017 01:23 PM (6 years ago)
Heiya.Na De Kain Food Or Medicine U Take When You Dey Prego Causa De Pikin Blindness.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 3-08-2017 01:23 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kudoson at 3-08-2017 02:01 PM (6 years ago)
EYAAAA GOD WILL BLESS U YUS MIGHTY FOR CARE FOR THIS BABY.
Posted: at 3-08-2017 02:01 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 3-08-2017 03:58 PM (6 years ago)
na wa ooooooo
Posted: at 3-08-2017 03:58 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- kacylee at 3-08-2017 07:44 PM (6 years ago)
chai!!! the baby is so fine, this story brought tears to my eyes Cry Cry Cry Cry

Posted: at 3-08-2017 07:44 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- StGHsbs at 3-08-2017 10:43 PM (6 years ago)

Zinna ë Ma'O'ru city,
2017 year

1983 year, One is born
2017 year, One is born

2000 something material is founded,
For sake of one born one make a year World
That reason materials so have year when founded

That reason materials only is means.

The Beings
The Life The Journey
The year The World

The Beings
The Time

G.Hsbs, the MOnkey .  St

Posted: at 3-08-2017 10:43 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- jeroba1 at 4-08-2017 07:56 AM (6 years ago)
I pray that my God that give eyes to bartimeus the blind man will perform wonders and give the little girl her own in Jesus name.
Posted: at 4-08-2017 07:56 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- topsy78 at 4-08-2017 11:36 AM (6 years ago)
As God lives, her sight would be restored! (By the power of The Lord Jesus Christ of Nazareth).  Smiley
Posted: at 4-08-2017 11:36 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vicky_joseph at 4-08-2017 01:02 PM (6 years ago)
This is serious
Posted: at 4-08-2017 01:02 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 5-08-2017 03:31 PM (6 years ago)
Awww so inspiring
Posted: at 5-08-2017 03:31 PM (6 years ago) | Hero