Scenario 1

Date: 08-04-2010 4:36 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Onche
- at 8-04-2010 04:36 PM (15 years ago)
Guys, U work for a thriving multinational coy and they provide U comfortable accomodation. U loose ur job shortly before they engage in a monitzation program and the comfortable 4bedroom apartment U and Ur family live in is up for grabs. U dont have the money to pay and don't want to take a loan or purchace on mortgage cos the facilities are not available.

Ur wife however is comfortably employed as a top management staff in a large conglomorate and can afford to acquire the house on Ur behalf. the problem is she insists U allow her purchace the house in her name pending when U pay up. Would U consent to this or forfit the window of opportunity to own a home U have lived in for years?

Sounds simple but I know why I'm directing this question to my fellow guys.

What would I do? I dont know either that's why I'm asking.

Posted: at 8-04-2010 04:36 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 8-04-2010 04:40 PM (15 years ago)
The ladies are welcome to advice us guys as their brothers or sons on what to do in such a situation.
Posted: at 8-04-2010 04:40 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- blings_is_back at 8-04-2010 04:42 PM (15 years ago)
hmmmmmm
Posted: at 8-04-2010 04:42 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 8-04-2010 04:43 PM (15 years ago)
U confuse too abi U dey think thru the thing?
Posted: at 8-04-2010 04:43 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- lomo1st at 8-04-2010 04:47 PM (15 years ago)
let me start from the quote
Quote from: onchedu on  8-04-2010 04:36 PM
"...the problem is she insists U allow her purchace the house in her name pending when U pay up..."

did the man married the woman or he PURCHASED her PENDING when her PARENTS OR WHOEVER comes to pay up? if her properties cant be the man's rightful properties let such house and such wife be done away with cos shes not sincerely in luv with him and thats no marriage
Posted: at 8-04-2010 04:47 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebony_cutie at 8-04-2010 04:50 PM (15 years ago)
Why wld there be a clause in it? marriage makes them one except they are having financial issues and she doesnt trust him to pay back
Posted: at 8-04-2010 04:50 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- belindajustins at 8-04-2010 05:26 PM (15 years ago)
if the situation happens to be like dat,  why won't the man succomb? at least to keep the house...as married u and ur wife are one
Posted: at 8-04-2010 05:26 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tuks at 8-04-2010 05:44 PM (15 years ago)
If dats d only opportunity he has in keepin d house,den he shud play along....But in an ideal marriage,wat belongs 2d man belongs 2d woman as well,vice versa...
Posted: at 8-04-2010 05:44 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tuks at 8-04-2010 05:45 PM (15 years ago)
If dats d only opportunity he has in keepin d house,den he shud play along....But in an ideal marriage,wat belongs 2d man belongs 2d woman as well,vice versa...
Posted: at 8-04-2010 05:45 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blings_is_back at 8-04-2010 06:01 PM (15 years ago)
SIMPLE
Posted: at 8-04-2010 06:01 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 8-04-2010 06:36 PM (15 years ago)
I like how this is going. So the ladies say "go for it" but the guyssay "hell No?"
Posted: at 8-04-2010 06:36 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 8-04-2010 07:44 PM (15 years ago)
Ok grammar maybe when my mind is more @ rest.

Posted: at 8-04-2010 07:44 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 8-04-2010 07:47 PM (15 years ago)
Wetin young babe like U full mind with?
Posted: at 8-04-2010 07:47 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 8-04-2010 08:00 PM (15 years ago)
Nottin. . .maybe about u Tongue Cheesy

Posted: at 8-04-2010 08:00 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 8-04-2010 08:04 PM (15 years ago)
Is that so? Oya come sit on my laps and whisper into my ears now o. I'm still single, before tmr e go become crime. Tongue
Posted: at 8-04-2010 08:04 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 8-04-2010 08:53 PM (15 years ago)
No that's not acceptable,if I am a man and I am in a situation like this ,I won't let her  put only her name is either she put both of our names or she keep the money to herself.Any woman that will make this kind of a suggestion (to put only her)to her hubby in a problem like this, is not real woman and wasn't serious about the whole marriage thing..she was just faking it,simply because the man was rich and money was flowing to her..She only consider about herself.Let the woman put both of their names or only put her hubby name what belongs to her hubby are also her.a woman like this need to learn to trust her man..and know what her man is capable of doing.I don't know i if make sense..I am just trying.since they both now hubby and wife(one)everything they want to do,they should join hands together and do it..it makes the love  to be strong.na so I think....

Posted: at 8-04-2010 08:53 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- luvvy at 8-04-2010 09:04 PM (15 years ago)
i will kill dat wife rightaway
Posted: at 8-04-2010 09:04 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 8-04-2010 09:06 PM (15 years ago)
Make u con kill me na..

Posted: at 8-04-2010 09:06 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onchedu at 8-04-2010 09:07 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  8-04-2010 08:53 PM
No that's not acceptable,if I am a man and I am in a situation like this ,I won't let her  put only her name is either she put both of our names or she keep the money to herself.Any woman that will make this kind of a suggestion (to put only her)to her hubby in a problem like this, is not real woman and wasn't serious about the whole marriage thing..she was just faking it,simply because the man was rich and money was flowing to her..She only consider about herself.Let the woman put both of their names or only put her hubby name what belongs to her hubby are also her.a woman like this need to learn to trust her man..and know what her man is capable of doing.I don't know i if make sense..I am just trying.since they both now hubby and wife(one)everything they want to do,they should join hands together and do it..it makes the love  to be strong.na so I think....

Ur making correct sense. Nothing do U.
Posted: at 8-04-2010 09:07 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 8-04-2010 09:15 PM (15 years ago)
Hmm thanks

Posted: at 8-04-2010 09:15 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero