Emotional Moments As Nigerian Father Meets His 39yrs Old Daughter For The First Time (Photos)

Date: 03-09-2017 10:39 pm (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 3-09-2017 10:39 PM (6 years ago)

Long Lost Family proved to be a real tear-jerker tonight after a Nigerian father collapsed and threw his first meeting with his 39-year-old daughter into jeopardy.

Laura Aker, who grew up in Kirkcaldy in Scotland, needed to know why her father Andrew Olum Ekpang abandoned her after meeting her mother while training for the navy.

The mother-of-three discovered that the man she called dad was not her real father as a teenager, before being shown a letter where Andy promised to return.

Nicky Campbell and the team found Laura’s half-brother Ntem on Facebook and made contact with him.

He revealed that he knew from birth about Laura and that she had always been important to Andy, but financial constraints meant he couldn’t see her.

Andy was “very elated” to see his daughter for the first time, but tragedy struck when he collapsed a week before he was due to travel and was taken to hospital.

It was touch and go whether he would be able to fly, but fortunately after three weeks his doctor gave him the all clear to fly over to meet his daughter.

Andy arrived at the airport with his walking stick beside his son Ntem.

Speaking to Nicky, he said:

“I had to [make it] and it is really wonderful and great.”
“I felt terribly happy and thanked my God that my daughter had been looking for me. I have always been thinking about her.
“It’s sad. There are moments I sit round with my children and Laura is not there.”

Laura broke down in tears after Davina McCall told her that her dad has been found and was ‘thrilled’ to see her – before letting her know she has 12 siblings.

They finally shared a hug during an emotional meeting at a hotel where Laura and her dad said they loved each other.

Ntem broke down in tears of happiness and admitted his half-sister “meant so much” to them.

Laura said:

“I just felt a connection straight away. When my dad said he loved me it was everything I hoped for. Now I feel not only part of my family in Scotland but also part of my massive family in Nigeria.”

Posted: at 3-09-2017 10:39 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- willyking at 3-09-2017 11:29 PM (6 years ago)
Very good and lovely..
Posted: at 3-09-2017 11:29 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 3-09-2017 11:44 PM (6 years ago)
Cool
Posted: at 3-09-2017 11:44 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Patrioti at 4-09-2017 03:59 AM (6 years ago)
May this reunion bring abundant blessing to you all.
Posted: at 4-09-2017 03:59 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- lukan at 4-09-2017 06:51 AM (6 years ago)
With babymama and babydaddy everywhere people will look for their father so te. Congrats to them
Posted: at 4-09-2017 06:51 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- tegonwa at 4-09-2017 07:25 AM (6 years ago)
For 39 Years, Sorry Papa.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 4-09-2017 07:25 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 4-09-2017 08:16 AM (6 years ago)
Nice.

It would have been even BETTER if SHE had TRAVELLED to NIGERIA instead in order to meet her EXTENDED FAMILY in the motherland!
Posted: at 4-09-2017 08:16 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ejikeiyo at 4-09-2017 03:10 PM (6 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 4-09-2017 03:10 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 4-09-2017 05:43 PM (6 years ago)
yeah watch am last week...  na wa ooo
Posted: at 4-09-2017 05:43 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- Markeve at 4-09-2017 09:50 PM (6 years ago)
she looks like her dad happy reunion.
Posted: at 4-09-2017 09:50 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Floyd29 at 11-09-2017 11:57 PM (6 years ago)
Happy for you
Posted: at 11-09-2017 11:57 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 14-09-2017 08:17 PM (6 years ago)
The Man Even Looks Confused.
Posted: at 14-09-2017 08:17 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yawa_don_gas at 16-09-2017 02:30 AM (6 years ago)
Please please hold on, why e be say everywhere I take even when I wan hide yawa dey there?
Why why?
Na yawa life, yawa goes on
Posted: at 16-09-2017 02:30 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 22-09-2017 01:45 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 22-09-2017 01:45 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 25-09-2017 10:13 PM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo..... make I just dey waka pass..... abeg I dey waka pass, I will come and comment later.
This one weak me ooooo, well life must goes on.
I dey waka come bare
Posted: at 25-09-2017 10:13 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 26-09-2017 05:21 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 26-09-2017 05:21 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 29-09-2017 04:27 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 29-09-2017 04:27 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- officynero at 30-09-2017 07:38 AM (6 years ago)
  life goes on
Posted: at 30-09-2017 07:38 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Otikadinje at 1-10-2017 10:48 PM (6 years ago)
For their nine years, frankly papa you no try, you too fall my hand  Grin

Posted: at 1-10-2017 10:48 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kixme at 30-10-2017 01:36 PM (6 years ago)
 Roll Eyes ::)After 39 years ...some parents could be so stupid atime...do you know the trauma of growing and calling another man that is not her real father dad? and suddenly from the moon you tell that someone she has called Dad for 39years is not her real father....SHIT
Posted: at 30-10-2017 01:36 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac