65-Year-Old Hunter Kills His Brother In The Farm, Claims He Saw Monkey On Tree

Date: 18-09-2017 6:49 am (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 18-09-2017 06:49 AM (6 years ago)

A 65-year-old hunter, Clement Etila Ekele, has been detained for killing his 45-year-old younger brother, Monday Ekele, in Kogi State.

The tragic incident happened on July 16, 2017, at Ikaka village in Ibaji LGA of Kogi State.

According to Sun news, On the ill-fated day, Monday, the deceased, went to the farm about 5.00am.

Three hours later, about 8.00am, Clement also went to the farm with his double barrel gun. At the farm, he saw a monkey on a tree and shot it. The monkey fell down.

When he ran to the foot of the tree to pick up the monkey, Clement said that what he saw was the dead body of his brother.

The hunter said;
“I hunt for monkeys. I have never had any misunderstanding with my younger brother.
On that day, he went to the farm before me. Later I also went to the farm with my gun. There, I saw a monkey on the tree. I shot it, but when I wanted to carry the dead monkey, it changed into my younger brother.
I didn’t know what came over me; I couldn’t understand myself. I ran back to the village and I started drinking beer and rejoicing. Later, I told my friend Anthony that I shot my younger brother dead.
The gods I worship failed me because I refused to perform certain sacrificial rites. They became angry with me; I have been a hunter for years, I never shot anybody. Why must I kill my own brother? We live together, our houses are opposite each other.”

Posted: at 18-09-2017 06:49 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tegonwa at 18-09-2017 06:59 AM (6 years ago)
So The Poor Man Had Become A Monkey On A Tree Shortly Before You Murdered Him?Tell That To The Birds.Very Hopeless!Nawaa O!
Posted: at 18-09-2017 06:59 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odegbalegu at 18-09-2017 08:08 AM (6 years ago)
unfortunate
Posted: at 18-09-2017 08:08 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 18-09-2017 08:46 AM (6 years ago)
nawa o...na the excuse be that..useless and hopeless
Posted: at 18-09-2017 08:46 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Haso112 at 18-09-2017 08:49 AM (6 years ago)
HIGHLY SPIRITUAL....
Posted: at 18-09-2017 08:49 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 18-09-2017 10:18 AM (6 years ago)
Make they fine out if them get beef before
Posted: at 18-09-2017 10:18 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Floyd29 at 19-09-2017 02:44 AM (6 years ago)
You wan claim him property
Posted: at 19-09-2017 02:44 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yawa_don_gas at 19-09-2017 05:41 AM (6 years ago)
Please can someone tell me why each time I say make I finally have my piss yawa already dey wait mi there?
Posted: at 19-09-2017 05:41 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. ‘Why Lots Of Artists Signed To My Label Are In Jail’ – American Rapper, Gucci Mane

2. UPDATE: US Lawmakers Order Investigation Of Shell, Eni For Allegedly Bribing Goodluck Jonathan

3. VIDEO: 'I'm Tired Over The 'Shege' Adulthood Is Showing Me' - Comedian, Maraji Laments

4. LOVELY; Couple Dancing On Their Wedding Day Alongside Throwback Video Of Them Dancing Together

5. Never Date Or Marry Someone Who Believes Witches Are Pursuing Them - Nigerian Man Advises

6. NSCDC Commandant, Christopher Oluchukwu Convicted Of Employment Scam

7. Centre For Registration Of POS Operators Inaugurated By CAC Ahead Of July Deadline

8. Police Arrest Suspect, Sadiq Zubairu Who Allegedly Killed KEDCO Staff In Kano

9. "80% Of Gymgoers Are Career S3x Workers" –Actress Lolo1 Claims

10. Why I Ended Beef And Reconciled With My Best Friend Ogogo - Famous Actor Yinka Quadri Reveals

11. NAFDAC Discovers Illegal Alcohol Factory With Products Worth N50m In Badagry, Lagos State

12. Sorry Moment Elderly Women Were Queuing To Receive Satchets Of Spaghetti Trailed By Reactions

13. Femi Falana Demands Repatriation Of 317 Lagos Residents Deported To Osun

14. JUST IN! House Of Representatives Suspends Move To Stop CBN’s Cybersecurity Levy

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe