IPOB Leader, Nnamdi Kanu Petitions UN, US And Russia Over Army Invasion

Date: 18-09-2017 12:12 pm (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 18-09-2017 12:12 PM (6 years ago)

In letter addressed to Office of the United Nations Commissioner for Human Rights, Palais des Nations CH-1211, Geneva 10, Switzerland, a team of IPOB international lawyers based in US and Nigeria have petitioned UN, US and Russia over the invasion of Nnamdi Kanu’s residence and the recent tension in south-East Nigeria.

The group also claimed Nnamdi Kanu’s rights to freedom of speech, association and religion, has also been violated. The petition seeks the intervention of the UN human rights arm in the crisis in South-East Nigeria. The team of the US-based lawyers led by Bruce E. Fein, W. Bruce DelValle, alongside their Nigerian-based Attorney, Aloy Ejimakor, approached the UN human rights on behalf of the IPOB leader, IPOB members and pro-Biafra agitators.

Here an excerpt from the letter;
On behalf of the 50 million Igbo people of Nigeria, organized under the umbrella of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB), led by Nnamdi Kanu, the Nelson Mandela of Nigeria, this office together with Nigerian Barrister Aloy Ejimakor (IPOB general counsel) calls your attention to the Nigerian government’s authorized shootings and killings of Mr. Kanu’s guests at his home by elements of Nigerian Army late Sunday, September 10, 2017.

We are convinced the Nigerian government intended to assassinate Mr Kanu because of his Igbo ancestry, Judaic religion, and political views. It’s nefarious designs were thwarted by the unanticipated presence of numerous visitors to Mr Kanu at the time of his scheduled extrajudicial murder by the Nigerian Army under colour of Nigerian law.
According to 10 credible Nigerian newspaper reports, many of the visitors were seriously wounded in the Army attack. Fatalities have been reported. Due to the developing nature of this incident, definitive information is unavailable at this time. But enough is known to justify an international response to prevent convulsion in Nigeria that would threaten international peace and security.
[/i]

Posted: at 18-09-2017 12:12 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 18-09-2017 12:18 PM (6 years ago)
THE EARLIER UNA COME TO REALITY THAT NIGERIA IS A SOVEREIGN COUNTRY  THE BETTER FOR UNA!!  maybe na papa USA OR mama UN go come beat NAIJA i won see
Posted: at 18-09-2017 12:18 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- Haso112 at 18-09-2017 12:18 PM (6 years ago)
COWARDICE AT IT'S HIGHEST PEAK.... I THOUGHT IT WAS EITHER BIAFRA OR DEATH, WHY UNA COME DEY PETITION, WHY HIDE IF YOU FEEL YOU'RE RIGHT....? IPOB HAS BEEN DECLARED AS A TERRORIST ORG. & THAT'S FINAL... THERE'S SURE NO GOING BACK ON THAT....!!!
Posted: at 18-09-2017 12:18 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 18-09-2017 12:19 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 18-09-2017 12:18 PM
THE EARLIER UNA COME TO REALITY THAT NIGERIA IS A SOVEREIGN COUNTRY  THE BETTER FOR UNA!!  maybe na papa USA OR mama UN go come beat NAIJA i won see

Posted: at 18-09-2017 12:19 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 18-09-2017 12:23 PM (6 years ago)
My Dear, Never You Liken Nnamdi Kanu With Nelson Mandela.The Difference Between The Two Is Miles Apart! Nelson Never Called South Africa A Zoo; He Never Called Even The Least Among The South African White Leaders Paedophiles, Imbeciles Or Rapists, He Never Called For The Death Of Anyone Or Incited Violence Against The Whites.Nelson Was Abused And Denigrated Upon For More Than Two Decades But He Easily Forgave His Transgressors.Why Compare Such A Legend To This Aba Man That Wants To Destroy This Unity And Peace That Nigerians Have Built Since 1970?Nawaa O!
Posted: at 18-09-2017 12:23 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 18-09-2017 12:25 PM (6 years ago)
Please Let Peace Reign.
Posted: at 18-09-2017 12:25 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 18-09-2017 12:27 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: tegonwa on 18-09-2017 12:23 PM
My Dear, Never You Liken Nnamdi Kanu With Nelson Mandela.The Difference Between The Two Is Miles Apart! Nelson Never Called South Africa A Zoo; He Never Called Even The Least Among The South African White Leaders Paedophiles, Imbeciles Or Rapists, He Never Called For The Death Of Anyone Or Incited Violence Against The Whites.Nelson Was Abused And Denigrated Upon For More Than Two Decades But He Easily Forgave His Transgressors.Why Compare Such A Legend To This Aba Man That Wants To Destroy This Unity And Peace That Nigerians Have Built Since 1970?Nawaa O!

SEE AS YOU MAKE SENSE... E BE LIKE SOMETIMES SHA, UR BRAIN DEY ALWAYS GO ON BREAK....!
Posted: at 18-09-2017 12:27 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 18-09-2017 12:34 PM (6 years ago)
well said
Posted: at 18-09-2017 12:34 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- tegonwa at 18-09-2017 12:35 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on 18-09-2017 12:27 PM
SEE AS YOU MAKE SENSE... E BE LIKE SOMETIMES SHA, UR BRAIN DEY ALWAYS GO ON BREAK....!
My Bro Notin Sweet Pass Peace And Unity. But Haso, The Thunder Wey Go Fire You For Saying That My Brain Dey Go Break Eh...That Thunder Still Dey Mama Iyabo Kiosk Dey Drink Alomo Bitters!Nawaa O!
Posted: at 18-09-2017 12:35 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 18-09-2017 12:37 PM (6 years ago)
tegonwa has said it all...no need for my comments!
Posted: at 18-09-2017 12:37 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 18-09-2017 12:43 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 18-09-2017 12:18 PM
This now concludes the level of your ignorance. Why speak when you have nothing upstairs?

Posted: at 18-09-2017 12:43 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tegonwa at 18-09-2017 12:46 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on 18-09-2017 12:37 PM
tegonwa has said it all...no need for my comments!
In Fact Eh, Tell Your Father That When Naija Pals Pays Me 10k, I Am Coming To Lagos To Pay Your Bride Price Immediately.Lols...
Posted: at 18-09-2017 12:46 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 18-09-2017 12:46 PM (6 years ago)
A prophet has no respect among his people. That said and talking about thunder,the one wey go fire that your mouth wey you take talk this shit na suicide bomber

Posted: at 18-09-2017 12:46 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 18-09-2017 12:47 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: tegonwa on 18-09-2017 12:46 PM
In Fact Eh, Tell Your Father That When Naija Pals Pays Me 10k, I Am Coming To Lagos To Pay Your Bride Price Immediately.Lols...
Na for which brothel you go see am?

Posted: at 18-09-2017 12:47 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Haso112 at 18-09-2017 12:48 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: tegonwa on 18-09-2017 12:35 PM
My Bro Notin Sweet Pass Peace And Unity. But Haso, The Thunder Wey Go Fire You For Saying That My Brain Dey Go Break Eh...That Thunder Still Dey Mama Iyabo Kiosk Dey Drink Alomo Bitters!Nawaa O!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA...... I DON LAUGH DIE FOR HERE.....! I DON SEND SANGO TO SWALLOW THAT THUNDER... ABEG OOO, THUNDER WEY DEY DRINK ALOMO BITTERS.. CHAI....
Posted: at 18-09-2017 12:48 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 18-09-2017 12:49 PM (6 years ago)
IPOB using diplomacy,the Nigerian govt as touts and thugs that they are bringing war to the Igbos just 4 pot to call kettle black. Senseless people

Posted: at 18-09-2017 12:49 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- schmit at 18-09-2017 12:56 PM (6 years ago)
Nawaooo
Posted: at 18-09-2017 12:56 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- morganaldore at 18-09-2017 01:21 PM (6 years ago)
This news no be true..or its either the lawyers who write the letter na fool . ...for you to write a letter like this to the UN or USA about trying to divide a country ..and even comparing the fool with Nelson Mandela saying "the Nelson Mandela of Nigeria"....is just plain stupid....do they think writing a letter like this will make them do something....Them no va finish N korea issue ..na come one useless illiterate trying to divide a country .
Posted: at 18-09-2017 01:21 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- tegonwa at 18-09-2017 01:28 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 18-09-2017 12:47 PM
Na for which brothel you go see am?
But How Can Anyone Say That Nnamdi Kanu Is The Nelson Mandela Of Nigeria?Even Turkey Has Come Out To Say That The Turkish Man Who Was Supporting Kanu Is Not A Turkish Diplomat.
Posted: at 18-09-2017 01:28 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Parcely at 18-09-2017 02:13 PM (6 years ago)
I fear fear.
Posted: at 18-09-2017 02:13 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie

1. Family of Late Sound Engineer Have Refused to Exhume His Body From Riverside Despite Donations

2. Ondo Police Arrests Man Who Said He Saw Fetish Items in Car of 'Yahoo Boy' & Was Lynched by Mob

3. How Yahaya Bello Moved $720k From Govt Account to a BDC - EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Narrates (VID)

4. Our Teachers Are Aware - Students of Lead British School Speak About Bully!ing at The School

5. Another Nollywood Legend, Mr Zulu Adigwe Passes On

6. EFCC Uncovers How Emefiele Printed ₦684.5 Million With ₦18.9 Billion

7. 'Kidnappers, Terrorists Don’t Deserve Mercy'- Murdered Professor Says In Last Interview

8. Naira Slumps Against Dollar To N1,300 In Official Market

9. Victim Of Police Shooting Not Our Student – LAUTECH Denies Report

10. I've Paid IT Experts To Pull Down My S3x Tape Off Internet And Mobile Devices -Tiwa Savage Says

11. Alleged N8bn Nigeria Air Fraud: EFCC Arrests Ex-Aviation Minister, Sirika

12. Photos Of Kogi University Lecturer, Sarinus Kano Killed By Suspected Armed Robbers

13. Kanye West Reportedly Planning To Launch Porn Studio

7. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office