Quote Me Anywhere, 1000 Operation Python Dance Will Never End IPOB – Ex Gov. Peter Obi

Date: 23-09-2017 10:05 am (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 23-09-2017 10:05 AM (6 years ago)

Former Governor of Anambra State, Peter Obi, has said the recent military clampdown on the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) and its subsequent proscription are not the solutions to the Biafra agitation.

According to him, so long as Nigerian youths remain unengaged in meaningful employment, they would be disposed to joining forces with individuals or groups leading agitations of all sorts.

He blamed Biafra agitation on leadership failure over the years in the country but called for dialogue with those who are agitating in order to look at meaningful solutions that can give them hope.

Obi told the Sun newspaper:

“Irrespective of whatever the Federal Government has said about IPOB, my position has remained constant – agitation in Nigeria is nationwide. It is all over the country, not just from one side of the country. The reason is very simple: there are millions of young people in their productive ages doing nothing.

“When you don’t know where the next meal will come from, you are a free agent, you can become anything. The reason why you people are here is because you know where the next meal will come from.

“What you see today is the cumulative effect of leadership failure over the years in the country. That is one of the consequences and it’s not going to be solved by what we are doing today. You can quote me anywhere.

“We have to sit down, dialogue with those who are agitating and start looking at meaningful solutions that can give them hope. Once a country makes her people to develop a sense of hopelessness, the people will agitate a lot.”

Posted: at 23-09-2017 10:05 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 23-09-2017 10:45 AM (6 years ago)
So wise,so true

Posted: at 23-09-2017 10:45 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mykie010 at 23-09-2017 10:48 AM (6 years ago)
As long as d youths in Nigeria remains unemployed, agitations will surely continue.
Posted: at 23-09-2017 10:48 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Upbendel at 23-09-2017 11:03 AM (6 years ago)
That's the reality if civil war did not stop IPOB army invasion can't stop IPOB either!!!!!!
Posted: at 23-09-2017 11:03 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- pricklong at 23-09-2017 11:12 AM (6 years ago)
when you were a Governor what did you do for the youth did not see them at that time
Posted: at 23-09-2017 11:12 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Floyd29 at 23-09-2017 01:34 PM (6 years ago)
Nnamdi kanu is smelling ass gay
Posted: at 23-09-2017 01:34 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 23-09-2017 02:47 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Floyd29 on 23-09-2017 01:34 PM
Nnamdi kanu is smelling ass gay
LIKE YOUR ASHAWO MOTHER, YOU SEND YOUR SISTERS, WIVES AND EVEN YOUR MOTHER TO EUROPE TO MAKE MONEY FOR YOU.
THEY ARE SLEEPING WITH SNAKES, DOGS, HORSES ETC
Posted: at 23-09-2017 02:47 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bebold at 23-09-2017 03:28 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: pricklong on 23-09-2017 11:12 AM
when you were a Governor what did you do for the youth did not see them at that time

Oboy go and ask about PETER OBI   am sure you don't know nothing
Posted: at 23-09-2017 03:28 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOGaiya at 23-09-2017 04:01 PM (6 years ago)
Obi u try during ur time bt thingz hve really change much
Posted: at 23-09-2017 04:01 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Zaki68 at 23-09-2017 07:54 PM (6 years ago)
VERY CORRECT.
Posted: at 23-09-2017 07:54 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- ejikeiyo at 24-09-2017 12:09 AM (6 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 24-09-2017 12:09 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 24-09-2017 08:51 PM (6 years ago)
Oh Mr Peter Obi And His Words Of Wisdom.The Best Governor That Nigeria Has Ever Had.No One Can Argue This.I Trust This Man Just The Way My Teeth Trust My Tongue.He Is A Living Legend, A Man That Made Anambra People Believe So Much In Good Governance.I Pray That Obaze Takes Off From Where He Stopped In Anambra.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 24-09-2017 08:51 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 25-09-2017 05:20 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 25-09-2017 05:20 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 26-09-2017 01:33 AM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo..... make I just dey waka pass..... abeg I dey waka pass, I will come and comment later.
This one weak me ooooo, well life must goes on.
I dey waka come bare
Posted: at 26-09-2017 01:33 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 26-09-2017 05:10 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 26-09-2017 05:10 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero