Confession of a rapist: We raped her because she was cheating on our friend

Date: 11-04-2010 3:59 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9
- at 11-04-2010 03:59 PM (14 years ago)

A young lady was allegedly raped by her boyfriend and four of his friends for being unfaithful to him. She was forced to surrender after he (the boyfriend) reportedly pointed a gun at her. TOYOSI OGUNSEYE spoke with some of the suspects

IT may be difficult for Yinka (surname withheld) to trust again. And this feeling will not be limited to close friends; even acquaintances may get a dose of her distrust.

The reason for this is not far-fetched: she had not been in good terms with her boyfriend, Gbenga, alias MOPOL, for a while, so, she pleaded with some of his friends to follow her to his place and beg him on her behalf.

The music however changed when they got there. Gbenga and his friends that she went with allegedly gang raped her after her boyfriend threatened her with a locally made pistol.

Their grouse was that she had been unfaithful to him. This happened on March 27, 2009. Two days after, she summoned courage and reported the matter to the Olosan Police Station, Mushin, Lagos.

She told the police how they took turns to segxwally harass her with some of them molesting her twice.

Two of the suspects, Opeyemi Akande and Kehinde Oba, were arrested while the prime suspect, Gbenga, is still at large.

The Public Relations Officer of the Lagos State Police Command, Mr. Frank Mba, told our correspondent that though Yinka’s parents had said they were not interested in taking up the matter legally, the police would press charges against them.

He said, ”They won‘t go scot-free and I hope it will serve as a deterrent to others. It is none of our business if Yinka’s parents are pulling out of the matter. The Divisional Police Officer has forwarded their case file to the legal department.”

‘I RAPED HER’

Name: Opeyemi Akande

Marital status: Married

Wife‘s age: 23

No of children: Three, two boys and a girl, the oldest being 14

Did you rape Yinka?

Yes, I raped her.

Why?

Before the day that incident happened, Gbenga introduced Yinka to me as his girlfriend. I told him that other guys had introduced her to me as their girlfriend. Gbenga said her parents knew him very well.

He called Yinka‘s father in my presence that day and asked him if he was at home. Gbenga took six of us to her father‘s house and the man entertained us with drinks. When we left the house, Gbenga told us that he took us there to show us that he was very familiar with Yinka‘s family.

Gbenga felt bad that the lady was not treating him well despite the fact that he was spending a lot of money on her. He put her in a salon to learn the trade and was feeding her every day.

He also told me that he was giving her father N1, 000 every three days. In Yinka‘s family, they saw Gbenga as their son-in-law. He felt bad that all the money he was spending was in vain because Yinka did not appreciate it. In fact, it was because of her, that Gbenga‘s first wife left him with their children and the same Yinka was misbehaving.

So that night, Gbenga called me and said that he wanted to see me. I went to see Gbenga with Kehinde and Yinka (a male). When we got there, Gbenga said it was late and that we should all go and sleep in Ilupeju and return to our respective homes the following day.

Gbenga sat on my motorcycle, while Yinka sat on Kehinde‘s motorcycle. We branched at a supermarket and bought what we were going to eat. When we almost got to Ilupeju, Gbenga said we should park our motorcycles because he wanted to discuss with us.

Kehinde, Gbenga and I left Yinka on one part of the road and went to discuss in one corner. Gbenga told us that he felt very hurt that Yinka was cheating on him and that he was going to deal with her. When we got to where we were going, Gbenga and the lady went to the back yard. I know that apart from Gbenga, two other guys slept with her that night. When they finished, Gbenga came to call me that Yinka wanted to see me.

When I entered the room, the girl was naked. She knelt down and was begging me not to tell anyone that she had been raped by Gbenga and some of his friends. I told her that I was not going to tell anyone. She held me and started touching my body. My body moved and I slept with her. Before I entered the room – it wasn‘t even a room – it was more or less like an open space, Gbenga gave me a condom and I used the condom when I was sleeping with Yinka.

Are you telling me that you slept with her with her consent or you raped her?

I raped her but she did not resist.

Where did you get the gun that Yinka was threatened with?

I don‘t know anything about the gun; it belongs to Gbenga.

‘I DIDN’T RAPE HER’

Name: Kehinde Oba

Marital status: Married

Wife’s age: 18

No of children: Two children: four and two-years-old.

Did you rape Yinka?

No, I didn‘t. After Opeyemi slept with her, they called me but I told them that I wasn‘t interested. I told them to leave her because she is a useless girl. I did not join them in molesting her.

What happened that night she was gang-raped?

She came to our park and told me to take her to her boyfriend, Gbenga MOPOL, because he was going to beat her. She came to me because Gbenga is my very good friend. I was also very familiar with her because she was dating five commercial motorcyclists in our park at Kumuyi, Mushin.

When we got to where Gbenga was, he delayed us because he was discussing park politics with some people. The election in our park is coming up very soon and Gbenga wants to be vice-president. By the time they finished, it was around 10.30 pm, Gbenga said I should sleep at Mushin and return to my house the following day. Gbenga then said we should all go to Ilupeju to sleep that night. He said Yinka should sit on my motorcycle and we drove to a company in Ilupeju.

When we got there, Opeyemi and I sat in the main building while Gbenga and Yinka went to the boy‘s quarters. When I asked Gbenga if he was not taking Yinka home, he told me that he would speak with her father. Two days later, policemen arrested me because Yinka said I raped her. I did not rape her.

Posted: at 11-04-2010 03:59 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Amehlet at 11-04-2010 05:19 PM (14 years ago)
E be lyk say d girl na macho woman cos if she dey date more dan 4 guys, no 1 don enter her jeruselem b4? She no suppose cal am rape again na.
Posted: at 11-04-2010 05:19 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- vantheo at 11-04-2010 06:47 PM (14 years ago)
Chei!!!

Posted: at 11-04-2010 06:47 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- vantheo at 11-04-2010 06:48 PM (14 years ago)
Chei!!!

Posted: at 11-04-2010 06:48 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Mba5 at 11-04-2010 07:12 PM (14 years ago)
See issue!!!
Posted: at 11-04-2010 07:12 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 11-04-2010 08:20 PM (14 years ago)
They are rapist and should be sent to jail. Its high tme this jungle justice should stop in naija.
Posted: at 11-04-2010 08:20 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- famous5 at 11-04-2010 08:30 PM (14 years ago)
that serve the girl right becuz women they have fish brain
Posted: at 11-04-2010 08:30 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dolphinkate at 11-04-2010 11:04 PM (14 years ago)
@ Chik001

I do agree with u. I can see the trend of jungle justice and no value nor respect for women in nigeria, if reading some of those brainless comments here.

@ famous5 and nathaniel88

Tell ur comments like "all women r betrayers" or "women have fish brain" ur mothers, sisters and aunties. Iam sure, they would not be happy with u.
Posted: at 11-04-2010 11:04 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- saucyangel at 12-04-2010 12:08 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: famous5 on 11-04-2010 08:30 PM
hhhmmm i cnt blv u actualy read dis story n tot it wise 2 say dat she deserves it,i reli dnt evn knw wat 2 say 2 u cos rite nw im sppechless n disgusted that u wud evn process such tot,if ur sis was in dat same position i dnt thnk u wud hv written dat rubbish u posted der.......mmmmssssccchhheeewwww!!!!!!!!!!! Angry
Posted: at 12-04-2010 12:08 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- saucyangel at 12-04-2010 12:11 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: nathaniel88 on 11-04-2010 08:27 PM

Women r betrayaz,even if u gv them N1million,they wil stil cheat.she deserves what she was gven,but she shouldn't hav been paid back with rape.Na there d guy fcukup..By d way,where is d source of dis story?
u guyz r reli surprisn,u luk like u hv sense on ur pic but i guess looks cn b deceivn,hv u actualy sat down 2 read d rubbish n nonsense u posted???didnt thnk so b4 u rite a reply or sumthn thnk twice infact twice is 2 small 4 u cos i cn c ........infact i dnt evn knw wat 2 say 2 u  Angry
Posted: at 12-04-2010 12:11 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kurupt419 at 12-04-2010 12:17 AM (14 years ago)
na waoo
Posted: at 12-04-2010 12:17 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kurupt419 at 12-04-2010 12:20 AM (14 years ago)
real men dont rape
Posted: at 12-04-2010 12:20 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- thom at 12-04-2010 12:32 AM (14 years ago)
Two count-charge, illegal possession of a gun and molesting. Double wahala!
Posted: at 12-04-2010 12:32 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 12-04-2010 12:48 AM (14 years ago)
BEAUTIFUL!!!.............. this 'll teach her some lesson.   and others gurls that likes to flex with many guys i hope u gurls re reading this.

pls is she still available?   make them carry am come my backyard 4 okon my security to take his own cut. he likes stuffs like that.....  Grin
Posted: at 12-04-2010 12:48 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- omatu at 12-04-2010 01:55 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 11-04-2010 08:20 PM
They are rapist and should be sent to jail. Its high tme this jungle justice should stop in naija.
Well said.
 Smiley
Posted: at 12-04-2010 01:55 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 12-04-2010 01:57 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: kurupt419 on 12-04-2010 12:20 AM
real men dont rape
Amen.
 Smiley
Posted: at 12-04-2010 01:57 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 12-04-2010 01:58 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: nathaniel88 on 11-04-2010 08:27 PM

Women r betrayaz,even if u gv them N1million,they wil stil cheat.she deserves what she was gven,but she shouldn't hav been paid back with rape.Na there d guy fcukup..By d way,where is d source of dis story?
idiot.
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 12-04-2010 01:58 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 12-04-2010 01:59 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Amehlet on 11-04-2010 05:19 PM
E be lyk say d girl na macho woman cos if she dey date more dan 4 guys, no 1 don enter her jeruselem b4? She no suppose cal am rape again na.
you are assuming that the accusations were true, and even if they were true, nobody has the right to rape anybody.
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 12-04-2010 01:59 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 12-04-2010 02:00 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: famous5 on 11-04-2010 08:30 PM
you breath and think from your ass.
A*#S.
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 12-04-2010 02:00 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 12-04-2010 02:00 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: thom on 12-04-2010 12:32 AM
Two count-charge, illegal possession of a gun and molesting. Double wahala!
kidnapping should be included as well.
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 12-04-2010 02:00 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9