‘Female Musicians In Nigeria Are Pompous’- Singer, Yemi Alade

Date: 29-01-2018 1:03 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 29-01-2018 01:03 PM (6 years ago)

Singer, Yemi Alade has called out other female singers for not supporting each other in the music business.

She blamed pettiness and their lack of vision for the small number of ladies in the Nigerian music Industry via her snap. She tried to encourage the female artiste to emulate their male counterparts through cooperation.

‘Ladies can we just get together, respect each other and not put ourselves against each other. Because we put ourselves against each other that’s why the whole world always put us against each other.

I know about female artists who when you want to feature them on an album they have to be the only female artiste on that album. If they are not the only one on the album they won’t feature, that is why we are so few.”

It’s so petty, we are the cause of our downfall. Go and see the guys and see how they are doing well and killing it, it’s by cooperation and division of labour, we can’t do it alone” the singer concluded.

Posted: at 29-01-2018 01:03 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 29-01-2018 01:06 PM (6 years ago)
most women are petty sis...backstabbing evil fellows...i dont have time for it
Posted: at 29-01-2018 01:06 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 29-01-2018 02:24 PM (6 years ago)
oga poster, check the healdine ...very misleading
Posted: at 29-01-2018 02:24 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- slimber at 29-01-2018 04:31 PM (6 years ago)
You 're correct yemi
Posted: at 29-01-2018 04:31 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- victorstic1 at 29-01-2018 05:15 PM (6 years ago)
TWO DIFFERENT HEADINGS ARE U OK POSTER; WHY PRETTY AND POMPOUS DIFFERENTLY
Posted: at 29-01-2018 05:15 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOGaiya at 29-01-2018 09:39 PM (6 years ago)
Dis poster us high on liquor
Posted: at 29-01-2018 09:39 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 29-01-2018 11:11 PM (6 years ago)
women dey kill each other since earth created
Posted: at 29-01-2018 11:11 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- xspraise at 29-01-2018 11:54 PM (6 years ago)
na so oo!

Posted: at 29-01-2018 11:54 PM (6 years ago) | Hero