Africa’s Richest Woman, Folorunsho Alakija Reveals How She Made It Without A University Degree

Date: 21-02-2018 7:07 pm (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 21-02-2018 07:07 PM (6 years ago)

Africa’s richest woman chief Mrs Folorunsho Alakija has buttressed the popular saying that successful people have serious stories. The wealthy woman took out time to inspire people who look up to her in a motivational post on her Instagram page.

The 67 year old woman who took over from America’s Oprah Winfrey to become the richest black woman on earth has revealed that contrary to what many believe about her, she has no university degree all because she came from a family where the female child was not considered important for tertiary education.

In her post, Alakija also revealed that she gave her life to Christ 27 years ago and experienced a turn around for good…

It happened almost 27 years ago when I gave my life to Christ at the age of 40 and my life has not been the same ever since, I pray your life too, will experience a total turn around.
I was born almost 67 years ago, into a large and illustrious polygamous Muslim family as number 8 out of 52 children through a father who had 8 wives. Meanwhile, Folorunsho left the shores of Nigeria to study abroad at the tender age of 7…
Even at that age, I knew I could not afford to let my family down cause I was seen as an ambassador.

However, her dream to study law was not fulfilled because her father did not believe in investing in girls at that time.

Today, I have no university degree, but God’s glory lifted me up and I have received numerous Honorary Doctorate Degrees at home and abroad.

According to Mrs Alakija, it took her more than two and half decades to put together all that she has now… I am not an overnight success. She said.

I have had to make sacrifices like everyone else, faced challenges but never given up.
The wealthy woman said encouraging many who believed wealth was delivered to her on a platter

Posted: at 21-02-2018 07:07 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 21-02-2018 07:22 PM (6 years ago)
while i applaud your achievements...still yet to understand how you made your money
Posted: at 21-02-2018 07:22 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- slimber at 21-02-2018 07:34 PM (6 years ago)
Who Degree help who God bless no man can curse..wealth is gift from God
Posted: at 21-02-2018 07:34 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- abcdqwer at 21-02-2018 07:54 PM (6 years ago)
How did she make her money? Let us know if it's the way that God loves. African are hypocrite
Posted: at 21-02-2018 07:54 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 21-02-2018 08:42 PM (6 years ago)
This woman is deceiving herself if she really think that Nigerians, believe a single word of what she is saying.
Posted: at 21-02-2018 08:42 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- DarkCoco at 21-02-2018 09:36 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: slimber on 21-02-2018 07:34 PM
Who Degree help who God bless no man can curse..wealth is gift from God

Wealth is not a gift from God if its was aquired by illegal means.

Posted: at 21-02-2018 09:36 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DarkCoco at 21-02-2018 09:37 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 21-02-2018 08:42 PM
This woman is deceiving herself if she really think that Nigerians, believe a single word of what she is saying.

Abi ooo...Story for the Gods

Posted: at 21-02-2018 09:37 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 21-02-2018 09:59 PM (6 years ago)
Story has it that she fked her way to an oil well,and to the riches that came with it.

Posted: at 21-02-2018 09:59 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fernande13 at 21-02-2018 11:07 PM (6 years ago)
Shut up, it was the oil block given to you by Abacha that made you what you are today. Any person who had such opportunity will also do better.. So stop deceiving people as if you are a self made billionaire. Your case is like a case of someone who won a lottery and made investment with the payout.
Posted: at 21-02-2018 11:07 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- nature7888 at 22-02-2018 08:37 AM (6 years ago)
Okay....
Posted: at 22-02-2018 08:37 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ciousk20kel at 22-02-2018 10:20 AM (6 years ago)
Applause to her, because many had such opportunity in life but nothing can be count for them. Making rich and life achievement is all about your mindset apply with the wisdom God has given to you. I am saying it because i  too is the 2nd RICHEST WOMAN IN THE WORLD.
Posted: at 22-02-2018 10:20 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie