Eldee and Other Nigerians Come For Folorunsho Alakija For Attributing Stolen Wealth To God

Date: 25-02-2018 9:59 am (6 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 25-02-2018 09:59 AM (6 years ago)

So, Nigerians came for Folorunkija Alakija on Twitter yesterday and the messiness is still trending.

Drama started when the oil mogul took to Twitter to narrate the story behind her success, how she started her comapny by “faith”. This got Nigerians upset because, according to many, the mogul’s success was as a result of her connections with the men into political offices, and not by ‘faith’. This group of Nigerians expected the billionaire to tell the ‘truth’ of her successes, and not ‘whitewash’ it.

However, a few tried to defend Madam Alakija, adding that they are ‘tapping’ into her ‘blessings’.

Well, the debate is still on. See her tweets below:

First, it was Eldee that went in deep for her, with series of tweets on wealthy Nigerians who acquired wealth by means of corruption - see his tweets below:

We dont have enough mentors for our young entrepreneurs because many of our wealthy folks weren’t business saavy, they were simply lucky,..lucky to have a friend/uncle/brother in govt & able to usurp opportunities/resources illegally. They simply “hammered”. You cant teach luck.
…and that’s why they can’t offer you any valuable business advice. More than 80% of the wealth in the nation was illegally allocated, stolen or usurped. Genuine business success is rare so don’t be surprised when all they can tell you is “by the grace of God”.
Don’t get me wrong, there are many successful businessmen that can mentor the best in the world, they’re just rarely in the top 5% of our wealthy class, and not nearly enough to support the millions of young up and coming entrepreneurs. #Businessmentorship
..and because the wealthiest aren’t very business saavy, they’re not investment saavy either. Most of their illegally acquired money sits idly in banks waiting to be deposited in foreign bank accounts or foreign real estate.
— eLDee (@eLDeeTheDon) February 24, 2018

Time and Luck happened to Madam Alakija quite alright. However when you known your "luck" was an act of corruption, you own it and keep quiet. You don't grant interviews every week desperate to white wash it.
— Omolola (@lolaloveandart) February 24, 2018

So Folorunso Alakija was basically the Kim K to Paris Hilton for Maryam Babangida that’s how she got her oil bloc and her wealth. Amazing.
— Tobi (@TheTobiSmith) February 22, 2018

I have no issue with Mrs Alakija's Oil bloc she received by faith.
The problem is Nigeria's system that allows head of state to dash people a Nation’s resources.
— Eka (@Lionezz__) February 24, 2018

Time and Luck happened to Madam Alakija quite alright. However when you known your "luck" was an act of corruption, you own it and keep quiet. You don't grant interviews every week desperate to white wash it.
— Omolola (@lolaloveandart) February 24, 2018

Plus it’s strange when y’all drag Madam Alakija all the time for being gifted an oil well. For God’s sake that’s how most people who own them in every country got them. People with power to gift you stuff will give them to you, if you ask properly. I see a teachable moment here.
— We come in peace but we mean business. (@ronaldnzimora) February 24, 2018

I don't get why Folorunsho Alakija constantly feels the need to convince us she worked hard for her money.
Ma'am, you're almost 70. Enjoy your money and be alright.
— Oluwamayowa George (@Wana____) February 24, 2018

That oil field Alakija accepted by faith is one of the biggest oil fields in Africa.They call it Agbami, ask your Yoruba friends what Agbami is in English…. Producing over 500,000 barrels per day
— petrolawyer (@oladapoyusuf) February 24, 2018

So Madam Alakija was given an Oil bloc and so phyuk what
Same people that use connections to get jobs and the likes are angry at Mrs Alakija.
She got the oil bloc&was diligent with it
Rather than build ur network so people will hand you lifelines ure here trying to belittle her
— Cinderella Man (@Osi_Suave) February 24, 2018

Posted: at 25-02-2018 09:59 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DMG17 at 25-02-2018 10:41 AM (6 years ago)
MADAM, SIMPLY PUT, YOU WERE THE SEAMSTRESS TO THE LATE MAYAM BABANGIDA. THE WIFE OF GENERAL IBRAHIM BABANGIDA. HE (BABANGIDA), BASED ON HIS DICTATORIAL REGIME GAVE YOU AN UNQUESTIONABLE AND FRAUDULENT PAPER TO OWN AN OIL BLOCK IN THE NIGER-DELTA, OIL PRODUCING AREA. NIGERIANS ARE NOT STUPID, WE KNOW THE TRUTH. ONE DAY, THAT SAME GOD YOU USE HIS NAME IN VAIN TO COVER YOUR INHUMANE, IMMORAL AND SINFUL DEEDS WILL JUDGE YOU IN HIS ANGER FOR USING INNOCENT SUFFERING NIGERIANS FOR YOUR SELFISH AIM.
Posted: at 25-02-2018 10:41 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DMG17 at 25-02-2018 10:42 AM (6 years ago)
MADAM, SIMPLY PUT, YOU WERE THE SEAMSTRESS TO THE LATE MAYAM BABANGIDA. THE WIFE OF GENERAL IBRAHIM BABANGIDA. HE (BABANGIDA), BASED ON HIS DICTATORIAL REGIME GAVE YOU AN UNQUESTIONABLE AND FRAUDULENT PAPER TO OWN AN OIL BLOCK IN THE NIGER-DELTA, OIL PRODUCING AREA. NIGERIANS ARE NOT STUPID, WE KNOW THE TRUTH. ONE DAY, THAT SAME GOD YOU USE HIS NAME IN VAIN TO COVER YOUR INHUMANE, IMMORAL AND SINFUL DEEDS WILL JUDGE YOU IN HIS ANGER FOR USING INNOCENT SUFFERING NIGERIANS FOR YOUR SELFISH AIM.
Posted: at 25-02-2018 10:42 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 25-02-2018 10:54 AM (6 years ago)
Is it so impossible to spend your ill gotten wealth and just leave God alone?

Posted: at 25-02-2018 10:54 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimber at 25-02-2018 11:02 AM (6 years ago)
Nah waaa okoo
Posted: at 25-02-2018 11:02 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- crocatum at 25-02-2018 11:23 AM (6 years ago)
I can see some interesting observations, She should cover her head in shame and not speak anymore.
Posted: at 25-02-2018 11:23 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cypanyahucha at 25-02-2018 12:57 PM (6 years ago)
I see
Posted: at 25-02-2018 12:57 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 25-02-2018 04:50 PM (6 years ago)
GOD IS ONE THING, WHILE THIEF IS ANOTHER
Posted: at 25-02-2018 04:50 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- james987 at 26-02-2018 04:58 AM (6 years ago)
Enjoy your wealth but don't try to convince people.. billionaires no be here and you need to get stone heart (the death of others or opponents means success),forget stories. Leave am.
Posted: at 26-02-2018 04:58 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Movik039 at 26-02-2018 05:38 AM (6 years ago)
This woman should stop talking nonsense.she is discouraging our youth not to go to school.Moreover the oil license you have you got it through back door.she should please keep quiet.
Posted: at 26-02-2018 05:38 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- ruthie at 26-02-2018 08:54 AM (6 years ago)
yeah right.....continue deceiving yourself..
Posted: at 26-02-2018 08:54 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- nature7888 at 26-02-2018 09:18 AM (6 years ago)
Not her fault though, na person wey give her the Bloc.
Posted: at 26-02-2018 09:18 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac