the stupidiest questions asked about Nigeria!! (Page 4)

Date: 27-09-2007 6:56 pm (16 years ago) | Author: Chocotastiez
1 2 3 [4] 5
- babieada at 8-09-2008 06:42 AM (15 years ago)
someone once asked me, if we sleep with the animals n 9ja.
Another one asked if we do wear clothes or palmtree leaves n 9ja.
Another asked me,dat wat part of the world is 9ja located. n l jst laughed becoz they r crazy. they think dat 9ja is like Kenya(no offence) or one of those poor Africa countries they do show on TV 2 poison d minds of their children.
Posted: at 8-09-2008 06:42 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- amylove4u at 8-09-2008 06:47 AM (15 years ago)
lmao ya'll funny well someone ask me if we have a house in naija i just looked at her and said no.we live on da tree.every mornin we jump from one tree to another to change cloths.then this boy ask me if there is  airport and how we come to america.my friend chioma want to slap him but i said no i got this no need for da fight  the pikin de confuse and he want answer make we tell am.so i just tell him say no ooo we no get airport.as for how we take come here na swim nah we swim take come amarica.my naija friends just dey laught and tell me say i dey craze lol.and i tell them say we use block and siment they build our house thats whey if hurricane come he will run but if it comes to america he will carry ur house becuse na stick and brick na they use to build there own house
Posted: at 8-09-2008 06:47 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- sensual at 8-09-2008 10:26 PM (15 years ago)
i was chatting with a lady on yahoo messenger and she asked me if Nelson Mandela was the president of africa...and i was like how dumb can u get?
Posted: at 8-09-2008 10:26 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- C-boy at 9-09-2008 04:57 PM (15 years ago)
someone actually almost convinced me that we're still fighting tribal wars in naija & said the only time we weren't fighting, we were committing crime Embarrassed... My sole prayer then was that God should grant me the power to teleport. I'd have tested the efficiency of my fists.  Angry

Posted: at 9-09-2008 04:57 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- serene_child at 9-09-2008 05:16 PM (15 years ago)
they don't call them blonds for nothing,do they?

Posted: at 9-09-2008 05:16 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- solazed at 12-09-2008 02:44 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: serene_child on  9-09-2008 05:16 PM
they don't call them blonds for nothing,do they?

nope, it's becos they are so bland... Cool

Posted: at 12-09-2008 02:44 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fjoeaug at 13-09-2008 01:34 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: sensual on  8-09-2008 10:26 PM
i was chatting with a lady on yahoo messenger and she asked me if Nelson Mandela was the president of africa...and i was like how dumb can u get?
hahhaha Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
dey are dumb,u don't know?
Posted: at 13-09-2008 01:34 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- E-star at 13-09-2008 05:58 PM (15 years ago)
when we first moved to Paris a few years ago, At the Cafeteria on the first day, One of the teachers was
explaining howthe queue works and all. Then she said "For tha Africans: do not put the tray on your head it
is to be held, not carried on your head.." I began to look away coz i was like '''She aint talkin 2 me oo'
then my teacher was like "Listen , listen to her.."... I mean Nigeria is civilised!!! Roll Eyes
Posted: at 13-09-2008 05:58 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- bertona12 at 13-09-2008 06:06 PM (15 years ago)
I was once asked by a german woman whether all nigerians are 419ers and I told her...maybe you tought us
Posted: at 13-09-2008 06:06 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- naijainct at 13-09-2008 06:50 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vixenx on 27-09-2007 06:56 PM
Alright y'all. I'm sure you've been asked so many stupid questions about Nigerians or Nigeria..So lets hear them!
I'll start.

Someone once asked me what part of the continent is Nigeria located?? Not trying to be rude, So I said Africa..so he asked me if that's anywhere near the U.S.A..(being sarcastic..i said yeah..sometimes)lol Grin Grin

Its funny that you raised such a topic cos barely two weeks ago someone asked me if we have cities in Nigeria and he was amazed when I told him that Lagos State is just like the New York city of America. Anyone who has lived in Lagos and has also been to NY would agree with me. How I NY traffic.

PS: By the way, anyone here who's gonna be at the Nigerian Independence Celebration in NY??? 
Posted: at 13-09-2008 06:50 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- flavinho2 at 13-09-2008 07:14 PM (15 years ago)
may be some of them should be reminded that professor ali mazrui proved that the naked ape is not african but the foreigners in africa.

hellooooooo. the richest black man comes from nigeria and did not trade in slaves.

yes. haliburton inc. with dick cheney the despotic US vice president as the world chairman of the oil conglomerate, has its second largest contract from nigeria.

these unruly white people should be taught a lesson like rascals.

they dont even have a map of africa in their curricular.

blame them.

woe unto the blackman who glorifies them.

who else on this forum loves to be a NIGERIAN.

I AM PROUD TO BE A NIGERIAN
Posted: at 13-09-2008 07:14 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- ifeyemi5 at 15-09-2008 10:16 AM (15 years ago)
have been asked so many i cant even remeber all some are do we leave on trees do we wear cloths,how do we learn to speak english,oh you dont look african,didt know they have pretty girls in africa.why do you all come over here.
Posted: at 15-09-2008 10:16 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- C-boy at 15-09-2008 11:24 AM (15 years ago)

Posted: at 15-09-2008 11:24 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fjoeaug at 16-09-2008 02:21 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: ifeyemi5 on 15-09-2008 10:16 AM
have been asked so many i cant even remeber all some are do we leave on trees do we wear cloths,how do we learn to speak english,oh you dont look african,didt know they have pretty girls in africa.why do you all come over here.
someone actually asked me dat today....she said ''how come u speak correct english,i never knew dey teach English in africa''...i said ''we don't even speak ur own enlish,cos its all wrong. we use colonial masters' 4 communicating cos of many lang. Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 16-09-2008 02:21 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xChix at 16-09-2008 01:36 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on  1-01-2008 12:04 PM
well.....becoz we have our own style.....blacks all over the world have one thing in common....they like blig blings and stuffs.....tell the whites to skoo off coz they are copy cats.....whites have no culture,no tradition...just nothing....not even boobs and butts....all are fake for them.....

I agree...i live in america and thats all i see. Fake whites and wannabes ^_^
Posted: at 16-09-2008 01:36 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- fjoeaug at 20-09-2008 07:13 PM (15 years ago)
ride on........ Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 20-09-2008 07:13 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lawry76 at 21-09-2008 12:38 AM (15 years ago)
do people drink beer in naija?i tell am say na only water we dey drink.
Posted: at 21-09-2008 12:38 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- liveing at 18-10-2008 10:26 PM (15 years ago)
i was asked if africa was in niaja...and if animals live with us at home and if we have water in nigeria lol....white man na mumu for life.
Posted: at 18-10-2008 10:26 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- ladee_kritikal at 18-10-2008 10:40 PM (15 years ago)
this is a good one: 'i swear all you guys live in huts....'    Huh? Huh? Huh?......
Posted: at 18-10-2008 10:40 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- lonelysnow at 18-10-2008 10:51 PM (15 years ago)
I was walking in the street of los angeles and wore a t shirt which read...  nigeria my country.... a guy ask if this is a city in america.
Posted: at 18-10-2008 10:51 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5