SPORT! Nigerian World Cup Jersey Voted Best Among The 32 Nations Participating At The Word Cup

Date: 31-05-2018 1:37 pm (5 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 31-05-2018 01:37 PM (5 years ago)

Seems like Nigeria is already winning even before the start of the FIFA world cup in Russia. The Nigerian jersey has been voted the best jersey out of the 32 nations participating in this year’s world cup.
In a poll conducted by Sky Sports, the Nigerian shirt garnered over 40,000 votes to beat world champions Germany to second place with 21,000 votes.
It will be recalled that the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) and Nike who are their official kits sponsor unveiled the official 2018 World Cup kits for the Super Eagles in London on February 7, 2018 to much fanfare.
Speaking on the jersey, Nike said:
“With a culture as vibrant as Nigeria’s, the collection had a lot to live up to.
“The central design theme is an abstract feather pattern inspired by the team’s “Super Eagles” nickname. Last seen during Nigeria’s 1994 appearance on the world stage, the design has been enlivened to capture the energy of the 2018 team.”

The home kit pays subtle homage to Nigeria’s ‘94 shirt, worn by Nigeria’s first team to qualify.
It carries a familiar badge modelled after the 1996 gold medal-winning Dream Team while honouring the 1994 shirt won by the national team.
Nike’s Football Design Director, Dan Farron said in designing Nigeria’s kit, the goal was to tap into the attitude of the nation while keeping in mind the full identities of players.
The American kit maker revealed that demand for the lively jersey had hit over three million worldwide before it officially hit the shelves last week.

Posted: at 31-05-2018 01:37 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 31-05-2018 01:54 PM (5 years ago)
na nice jersey
Posted: at 31-05-2018 01:54 PM (5 years ago) | Grande Master
- nature7888 at 31-05-2018 04:02 PM (5 years ago)
Good
Posted: at 31-05-2018 04:02 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 31-05-2018 04:12 PM (5 years ago)
GREAT ONE..ORDERING ONE ASAP
Posted: at 31-05-2018 04:12 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- Haso112 at 31-05-2018 06:02 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on 31-05-2018 04:12 PM
GREAT ONE..ORDERING ONE ASAP

I'LL GLADLY ADD YOURS TO MY LIST.. BEEN CHECKING ON THE NIKE SITE FOR DAYS NOW, BUT IT'S NOT UP YET...
Posted: at 31-05-2018 06:02 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 31-05-2018 06:22 PM (5 years ago)
THANKS BAE.
Quote from: Haso112 on 31-05-2018 06:02 PM
I'LL GLADLY ADD YOURS TO MY LIST.. BEEN CHECKING ON THE NIKE SITE FOR DAYS NOW, BUT IT'S NOT UP YET...
Posted: at 31-05-2018 06:22 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- kaposky at 31-05-2018 06:25 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on 31-05-2018 06:02 PM
U BLOODY BITCH NIGGA, THATS WHAT U KNOW BEST, TO FALL FOR WOMEN, ASHAWO FOR THAT MATTER.U ARE JUST A CONDEMNED SPERM FROM A MAD MAN, RELEASED INTO AN OLD HARLOTING WOMAN IN THE STREET OF BORNO STATE.U ARE A WASTED ENTITY.U CAN GO TO HELL AND HUG THE DEVIL.U BITCH NIGGA
Posted: at 31-05-2018 06:25 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 31-05-2018 07:37 PM (5 years ago)
Okooo
Posted: at 31-05-2018 07:37 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 31-05-2018 07:48 PM (5 years ago)
at least we don win something before the world cup Grin

Posted: at 31-05-2018 07:48 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Haso112 at 31-05-2018 11:24 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: kaposky on 31-05-2018 06:25 PM
U BLOODY BITCH NIGGA, THATS WHAT U KNOW BEST, TO FALL FOR WOMEN, ASHAWO FOR THAT MATTER.U ARE JUST A CONDEMNED SPERM FROM A MAD MAN, RELEASED INTO AN OLD HARLOTING WOMAN IN THE STREET OF BORNO STATE.U ARE A WASTED ENTITY.U CAN GO TO HELL AND HUG THE DEVIL.U BITCH NIGGA

YOUR LEVEL OF FOOLISHNESS KNOWS NO BOUNDS... SHUUU.... MOVE ON LITTLE KID... GROW UP....!!!
Posted: at 31-05-2018 11:24 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vectorall at 21-11-2019 09:45 PM (4 years ago)
And I love football. A wonderful sport. I really like
Posted: at 21-11-2019 09:45 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- Vectorall at 21-11-2019 09:46 PM (4 years ago)
And I love football. A wonderful sport. I really like
Posted: at 21-11-2019 09:46 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie