"I Ask People For Financial Assistance To Know If They Are My True Friends" - Damilola Adegbite

Date: 06-06-2018 1:29 pm (5 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 6-06-2018 01:29 PM (5 years ago)

Damilola Adegbite has said she sometimes asks people for financial assistance or other things just to know if they are truly her friends. She said she does this often to be sure she is in safe hands. Here’s how she puts it;

Sometimes I do this little thing, I ask certain people in my life for some help, monetary or otherwise. Just to see how eager they will be to assist. We all need to be sure who to call in times of need, those who genuinely care for us, and lately, I’d rather not wait till the last minute. The older one gets, the more important it is to know who your TRUE friends are.

So if I ever, randomly, I mean from nowhere asked you for help, and you thought, “Hmmm, that’s really strange coming from Dami”, maybe, just maybe...it was a test .

Posted: at 6-06-2018 01:29 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- cypanyahucha at 6-06-2018 01:57 PM (5 years ago)
You're correct. Experience hace taught me that givers rarely receive when they're in need. However, God rewards cheeful givers. Those who give unconditionally.
Posted: at 6-06-2018 01:57 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 6-06-2018 03:56 PM (5 years ago)
Issorite
Posted: at 6-06-2018 03:56 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- Afriqueenn at 6-06-2018 04:55 PM (5 years ago)
Not a foolproof test of friendship, loyalty and reliability.
What if that friend doesn't have any money to give at that particular moment and is as well restrained from explaining to you, does that make them a false friend?
And that friend that gave you when you asked them, how sure are you they aren't "buying" you or don't have ulterior motives, whether male or female?
Posted: at 6-06-2018 04:55 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- giftmurphy at 6-06-2018 07:23 PM (5 years ago)
okay noted
Posted: at 6-06-2018 07:23 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 6-06-2018 07:47 PM (5 years ago)
forget that kind testing... u are a fine bara, corporate beggar

Posted: at 6-06-2018 07:47 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- felicilin at 7-06-2018 10:19 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: kacylee on  6-06-2018 07:47 PM
forget that kind testing... u are a fine bara, corporate beggar
you get am jaree
Posted: at 7-06-2018 10:19 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 7-06-2018 12:24 PM (5 years ago)
you have to put people through test abi?

Posted: at 7-06-2018 12:24 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero