I didn’t intend to kill my friend

Date: 01-05-2010 5:16 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Kelly Justice
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 1-05-2010 05:16 PM (15 years ago)
It was a sad end for two secondary school students in Ikenne, the hometown of the late sage, Chief Obafemi Awolowo, in Ikenne Local Government Area, Ogun State, as they ended their friendship with one poisoning the other.

Ojuagbe Idewo (not real name), allegedly used an anti-snake weed to send his friend, Akinola Ibukunoluwa, to his early grave.

The suspect, and his late friend were both SSS 2 students of Community High School, Ikenne.

Ojuagbe told Daily Sun at the Eleweran Headquarters of the state Police Command where he is now being detained that he came to school on that day with a suspected poisonous weed, identified as Gegemu (anti-snake weed).

The weed, he said had earlier been soaked by him inside his water bottle which he kept in his school bag: “I did not kill him. What happened was that Akin who was thirsty after a football match forcibly collected the water bottle in which I had soaked the weed and put inside my school bag.

“Because of his quest for water, he ran to my bag where he removed the bottle and ran away to drink the substance. In the first instance, I did not know how he got to know that I had a liquid substance in my bag let alone for him to have decided to drink it. I did not kill him. He was a friend that I have known for many years.”

He further explained that he had intended to take the substance to his father’s house in Ikorodu to feed their rams. “I did not intend to kill him”, he insisted.

Looking sobre, Ojuagbe said that he regretted his action and urged teenagers to desist from behaviours which could jeopardize their future: “Even though I did not kill him, I still regret my involvement in this kind of a thing. I have put my parents in big problem. I pray that God will be with me in this turbulent period. May Akin’s soul rest in perfect peace, but I insist that I did not kill him.”

Although Akin was rushed to the Olabisi Onabanjo University Teaching Hospital, Sagamu, he died as a result of what the police described as administration of poisonous substance on him allegedly by Ojuagbe.

It was while on admission in the early hours of penultimate Friday that he died. Police authorities insisted that the lad killed his friend through the soaked-weed. The state Commissioner of Police, Mr. Musa Daura, while reacting to the incident said the suspect would soon appear in court to face murder charge

Posted: at 1-05-2010 05:16 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sabiti at 1-05-2010 06:25 PM (15 years ago)
dey beta investigate 2 confirm if d guy is telling d 2rut n nt hang 'im 4 a crime he may nt 've commitd.Useless n lazy policemen,d only tin dem sabi na 2 shoot ppl 4 laffin
Posted: at 1-05-2010 06:25 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mr-World at 1-05-2010 09:13 PM (15 years ago)
NO MIND THEM

Posted: at 1-05-2010 09:13 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ejibond at 2-05-2010 05:46 AM (15 years ago)
Why must he come to sku with a poisonous weed?? why must he soake it in water?? why must his friend the only one that saw and drank it?? din't his friend noticed any form of impurity in the water before drinking it??why was it at that particular time he came to sku with a poison??
I think they shud investigate thoroughly on that mata cos the accuse claim don't sound genuine to me.
Posted: at 2-05-2010 05:46 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chudy1800 at 2-05-2010 10:18 AM (15 years ago)
How come he dont notice that the test is not water?Alot of things dont seem genuine.
Posted: at 2-05-2010 10:18 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bazemaster at 2-05-2010 10:30 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: ejibond on  2-05-2010 05:46 AM
Why must he come to sku with a poisonous weed?? why must he soake it in water?? why must his friend the only one that saw and drank it?? din't his friend noticed any form of impurity in the water before drinking it??why was it at that particular time he came to sku with a poison??
I think they shud investigate thoroughly on that mata cos the accuse claim don't sound genuine to me.

who you dey ask all these questions?

Posted: at 2-05-2010 10:30 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mr-World at 2-05-2010 05:57 PM (15 years ago)
HELP ME ASK AM OH

Posted: at 2-05-2010 05:57 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- prince316 at 2-05-2010 06:23 PM (15 years ago)
Posted: at 2-05-2010 06:23 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mr-World at 2-05-2010 06:32 PM (15 years ago)
c'mon say something

Posted: at 2-05-2010 06:32 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rbest at 2-05-2010 09:09 PM (15 years ago)
children of nowadays resemble themselves not even thier parents
Posted: at 2-05-2010 09:09 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 2-05-2010 10:39 PM (15 years ago)
That boy killed the friend. There is more to this story and the investigator should uncover it. He always carried water to school and this is the reason his friend know where to find the water. You guys always has friend that you can go inside his/her bag and take anything from. The only difference with this and me my mother always told us don't eat from no one at school and don't follow them home to eat. Don't borrow other persons books or pencils. If you lost a pencil/book and you don't see it when searching for it and you go the next day and see it don't touch it. Leave it alone.

Never know what she was talking about until college days. You see the heart of men is so wicked and some parents are no different. I feel the lost of this child and I pray that justice will be serve.

Posted: at 2-05-2010 10:39 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy9 at 3-05-2010 05:39 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on  2-05-2010 10:39 PM
That boy killed the friend. There is more to this story and the investigator should uncover it. He always carried water to school and this is the reason his friend know where to find the water. You guys always has friend that you can go inside his/her bag and take anything from. The only difference with this and me my mother always told us don't eat from no one at school and don't follow them home to eat. Don't borrow other persons books or pencils. If you lost a pencil/book and you don't see it when searching for it and you go the next day and see it don't touch it. Leave it alone.

Never know what she was talking about until college days. You see the heart of men is so wicked and some parents are no different. I feel the lost of this child and I pray that justice will be serve.
wise sayin dwag
Posted: at 3-05-2010 05:39 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- jossy9 at 3-05-2010 05:44 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: chudy1800 on  2-05-2010 10:18 AM
How come he dont notice that the test is not water?Alot of things dont seem genuine.
u self hw u take know say sme things are nt geniune. u no here say him dey thirsty. abi u no understand
Posted: at 3-05-2010 05:44 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- ocheidoma at 3-05-2010 08:31 AM (15 years ago)
their is more to that than the eyes meet. he has some skeletons in his cupboard and whatever it takes to unravel the truth should be done. Justice must take it course
Posted: at 3-05-2010 08:31 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- blings_is_back at 3-05-2010 09:31 AM (15 years ago)
na wa
Posted: at 3-05-2010 09:31 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Mr-World at 3-05-2010 11:15 AM (15 years ago)
4 waec o

Posted: at 3-05-2010 11:15 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blings_is_back at 3-05-2010 11:50 AM (15 years ago)
neco nko?
Posted: at 3-05-2010 11:50 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Mr-World at 3-05-2010 12:05 PM (15 years ago)
gce nko?

Posted: at 3-05-2010 12:05 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blings_is_back at 3-05-2010 02:38 PM (15 years ago)
na u i suppose dey ask na
Posted: at 3-05-2010 02:38 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Toks-E at 3-05-2010 03:12 PM (15 years ago)
whether there was intent or not, all we know is that, there was a murder.

Posted: at 3-05-2010 03:12 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6