Fans Are The Reason Celebrities Live Fake Life – Saidi Balogun

Date: 21-07-2018 5:29 pm (5 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 21-07-2018 05:29 PM (5 years ago)

Nollywood actor and producer, Saidi  Balogun has accused fans of being the reason why a lot of celebrities are now living a fake life. According to him, the pressure to impress fans has led some celebrities into engaging in wrong measures which has prevented them from allowing their career works speak for them.

He said those celebrities engaged in fake life do such just to keep up a good appearance.

“It is always better to be yourself. I am myself, I don’t believe in the saying that you are addressed the way you are dressed. I believe that people should be judged based on their intellectual prowess and not by their appearance. I can ride okada from Lagos to Ibadan. I believe in doing what makes me happy” Saidi Balogun said.

“The pressure people put on celebrities can push some of them to get involved in some deals that they are not supposed to do. They force them to live fake lives”
Saidi Balogun added.

Posted: at 21-07-2018 05:29 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- victorstic1 at 21-07-2018 06:51 PM (5 years ago)
SO IF FANS PUSHED A WOMAN TO COMMIT ADULTERY BECAUSE OF THE FRUIT OF THE WOMB SHE WILL DO IT  .
Posted: at 21-07-2018 06:51 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kennytld at 21-07-2018 08:14 PM (5 years ago)
No,bro I beg to disagree on this particular issue. I don’t believe any fan can make a celebrity do what he or she does not want to do. I believe that the problem is the “notice me” attitude of the stars and also their aim of want to be what they are not coupled with the fact that they want to impress and oppress their fellow colleagues. So mr Saheed,what you said here is not the truth,all the same,you are entitled to your own opinion.
Posted: at 21-07-2018 08:14 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- kennytld at 21-07-2018 08:18 PM (5 years ago)
No,bro I beg to disagree on this particular issue. I don’t believe any fan can make a celebrity do what he or she does not want to do. I believe that the problem is the “notice me” attitude of the stars and also their aim of want to be what they are not coupled with the fact that they want to impress and oppress their fellow colleagues. So mr Saheed,what you said here is not the truth,all the same,you are entitled to your own opinion.
Posted: at 21-07-2018 08:18 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- crocatum at 21-07-2018 08:37 PM (5 years ago)
I don't have time for celebrity, because they present very shallow meaning, I prefer to dig into the true meaning of life by myself, of course, I don't mean to appear proud and dumb, because from time to time I observe some celebrities with very beautiful works, everyone will be fine. Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 21-07-2018 08:37 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 21-07-2018 08:40 PM (5 years ago)
I tend to connect to works that speak about areas of life I find amazing and its a connection, I think that might be what people think about our celebrities, which is amazing, I think Our celebrities are connecting to people because they speak or present something about life which the individual feels it relates to him or her in Life.
Posted: at 21-07-2018 08:40 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jessyk at 21-07-2018 10:29 PM (5 years ago)
MR MYSELF,  FAKE MAN LIVES FAKE LIFE!! CELEBRITIES LIVE FAKE LIFE BECAUSE THEY WANT TO BELONG.THEY POST EVERYTHING THEY DO ON SOCIAL MEDIA.I KNOW YOU'VE LIVED A FAKE LIFE BEFORE.
Posted: at 21-07-2018 10:29 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- james987 at 22-07-2018 01:37 AM (5 years ago)
Celebrities work on the mind set of their fans. For instance the case of davido,his father was already a celebrity (billionaire) he davido got into music and soared. Yet he keeps acting and setting up funny stages for the hype.. it's not about the fans
Posted: at 22-07-2018 01:37 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- crocatum at 22-07-2018 11:51 AM (5 years ago)
but some celebrity, I must respect, I mean, their works are so impressive, be it film, music, be it in Nigeria or outside Nigeria, whenever I gain some wisdom from a celebrity, I respect that celebrity.
Posted: at 22-07-2018 11:51 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ignis99 at 22-07-2018 01:37 PM (5 years ago)
How i wish I know who a celebrity is .Once you are busy u care less bro.
Posted: at 22-07-2018 01:37 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 22-07-2018 08:48 PM (5 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 22-07-2018 08:48 PM (5 years ago) | Hero