oprah winfrey says: All Nigerians Are Corrupt including Dangote (Page 10)

Date: 16-09-2008 1:34 am (16 years ago) | Author: † Keveen¹
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13
- rbest at 21-04-2009 02:33 PM (16 years ago)
na tru talk be that, we need to redeem our image indeed
Posted: at 21-04-2009 02:33 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- malmsey01 at 22-04-2009 08:00 PM (16 years ago)
Actually, i am so fed up of this so called americans cuz i think they commit the worst crimes day to day. the only crime know for Nigerians is scam. though we need to curb that within us cuz its too many to count nowadays but i think American or Winfrey cant judge US cuz they worst in crimes like drugs, rapist,day to day killing,indecent dressing arrogance and so on, this are crimes that deals with human lives(it does takes human lives day to day). they will only have to wake up.Nigerian government is solely responsible for our corruption cuz the politicians are the most corrupt not the daily Nigerians and who says Americans are group of GODs. i think the name AMERICA is an arrogant name and they should bring their pride down cuz Nigeria is got culture, morale and respect. they lack alot of things . 1luv Naija, let them say, cuz elenu lo lenu(na dem get dem mouth).
Posted: at 22-04-2009 08:00 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Modex at 23-04-2009 02:47 AM (16 years ago)
Iam a fan of Oprah, I watch lot hundred of her shows, but as intelligent as she is,if at all she said sumthing like that i guess my proud land,god purnisham. But i will plz like sumone to help me with reference, may be date,or link plz. Cos if at all she did say sumthing generally about nija pple she dnt lose herself a fan. All these white pple knw me say anything u wnt say but make u no touch my nija. leave it among nijas
Posted: at 23-04-2009 02:47 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- erikaakpan at 23-04-2009 03:22 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: Sheeroz on 16-09-2008 10:45 AM
well  her!! who gives a shit what she says?? I hate all these people who act high and mighty and talk about Africa like its some piece of shit and they have no idea how life is over there. They are so ignorant and stupid......Americans mostly.arggg!!!!
heyyy not all Americans! Angry Angry

Posted: at 23-04-2009 03:22 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elusakin at 23-04-2009 05:01 AM (16 years ago)
She can go to hell with a first-class ticket. Like I care what she says.
Posted: at 23-04-2009 05:01 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- maffrodisiac at 23-04-2009 11:09 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on 16-09-2008 09:57 AM
If she trully said that, then shes an ARROGANT & JEALOUS SLAVE!

God bless u Dguy. And to think I practically adored the woman! Hell!
Posted: at 23-04-2009 11:09 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- nollylove at 5-06-2009 03:40 AM (15 years ago)
Posted: at 5-06-2009 03:40 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- rbest at 6-06-2009 05:51 PM (15 years ago)
she is a monster
Posted: at 6-06-2009 05:51 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mazi at 8-06-2009 12:30 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: keveen on 16-09-2008 01:34 AM
Recently, America’s TV girl, Oprah Winfrey, called on America to sever diplomatic relationships with world’s topmost corrupt countries.

Worst of all the countries, Oprah surmised, is Nigeria.

According to her, “all Nigerians – regardless of their level of education – are corrupt.”

It is very pathetic that Oprah could ascribe to a larger population, the evil act of an insignificant number of persons in the world’s most populous black nation.

Oprah’s conclusion is based on the fact that a Nigerian of Igbo extraction was caught with $500,000, which was alleged to have been stolen from a foreigner through the Internet fraud popularly known as 419.

Oprah had sponsored an hour-long programme, which ran for several days on the CNN, with the sole aim of exposing the clever tricks espoused by this group of Nigerians to con their victims.

Much has been said about the greed of the victims themselves, and I need not say more about it.

However, at a time when Americans are committing heinous crimes against children and women, nobody has tagged all Americans as murderous.

So, why call all Nigerians rogues because of the sin of a few bad eggs?

Oprah regularly tells her life story: how she was segxwally abused by close relations, how she ‘walked the streets’ (Americans’ euphemism for prostitution), etc., but nobody has ever deemed it fit to tag all American men as incestuous because of Oprah and others’ experiences.

She did drugs – just like the typical American teenager, but nobody has cast all American youths in the mould of drug abusers!

So, why should an individual that is supposed to know better sentence a nation to odium for the infraction of a tiny fraction of its population?

I urge Oprah and her likes to disabuse their minds about Nigerians.

Be wary of requests for money from strangers, and if you fall for a scam, blame your greed and not Nigerians.
i wish i can confirm dis statement.....
i will send her mail dat she will never forget in her entire miserable life...
Posted: at 8-06-2009 12:30 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- rbest at 11-06-2009 11:48 AM (15 years ago)
that means u dnt read papers
Posted: at 11-06-2009 11:48 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- minosatik at 12-06-2009 01:46 PM (15 years ago)
what ever makes her think she's better than us.DANGOTE no be her mate woo make somebody tell her that.Oprah is a lot of things just cos no one has pointed it out to her does not mean her slate is clean.we are proud to be nigerians if she doesnt understand our country she should stop  blabbing nonsense.she is a biased bitch who doesnt even know where she belongs as far as i am concerned she is confused about her race.OPRAH MIND YOUR LANGUAGE O,I HOPE SOMEONE COMES ACCROSS OUR MESSAGES SO THAT SHE WOULD KNOW THAT WE ARE NOT WHAT HER IMAGINATION MAKES HER THINK WE ARE.
Posted: at 12-06-2009 01:46 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- rockrod at 13-06-2009 09:14 AM (15 years ago)
Nonsense! She is damn stupid to have said that. America has more than the population of Gambia in their prisons as convicts.Does that mean that all Americans are criminals? A lot of American youths involve themselves in drug and gangsterism,pornographic films,rape, child abuse etc. That should suggest then to the idiot called Oprah that all Americans are acclaimed criminals
Pls let somebody give me her website or e-mail address.  I want to tell the idiot some home facts
Thanks
Posted: at 13-06-2009 09:14 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- rbest at 13-06-2009 05:45 PM (15 years ago)
DID U SAY STUPID? LET THINK OF SOMETHING GREATER THAN THAT
Posted: at 13-06-2009 05:45 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rbest at 16-06-2009 06:24 PM (15 years ago)
yes
Posted: at 16-06-2009 06:24 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olojede1 at 16-06-2009 07:15 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: naijasuga on 19-09-2008 11:42 AM
hello oprah,i really used to dig ur style but u just messed with d wrongest pple in dis whole universe.how cld u lift ur skirts and face ur God forsaken black ass to nigerians and call us corrupt.listen girl,1 advice for u,if u know u still have d same measure of guts u had when u made that statement,step into nigeria. whether u no go find that ur head wey that dirty suckaway u call mouth no go commot from ur body.                 biatchhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Angry

Yup! She might be denied a Visa cuz even Americans need a Visa to naija but anytime she come, we dey here to help her Empty her $2b...
Posted: at 16-06-2009 07:15 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- METRIX at 19-06-2009 03:19 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Angus on 16-09-2008 12:47 PM
Don't worry,
 she must be my next victim, cos i will vitimize her, cos  i heard that her wort is $ 2b
 just wait and see, Oprah ooooo! na me and uu for this world oo!

Posted: at 19-06-2009 03:19 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slicksilvers at 19-06-2009 10:26 PM (15 years ago)
ugh
Posted: at 19-06-2009 10:26 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- jeff1012000 at 20-06-2009 08:10 AM (15 years ago)
I was conned by a white USA man of recent. I bought a Mack dump truck from him for more than 3 months i have not seen the truck and when i ask for the refund of my money he said after all this while? that he can't return the money and i try to contact www.ebay.com which is where i see and bought the truck for $8,600 they told me is over 45 days that there is nothing they can do so i ask the shipping company that i have paid to go and pick the truck and they told me the truck has been towed by towing company and they ask me to pay $1,500 dollars for the towing and $55 dollars everyday not only the tow is the problem but this man gave me the title and bill of sale that i suspect that is fake because the 2 bore different name. the worst thing now is that the man has stopped picking calls and when i goggle his name i found out he is trying to sell his house. his name and address and phone number is as follows. micheal scholl. 747 brighton circle port barrington illinois. my name is jeff i am a Nigeria living in china. my e mail is [email protected]. pls somebody advise me on what to do or any  Nigeria lawyer that can help me. pls contact me on +8613825018445.
Posted: at 20-06-2009 08:10 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- niceboy at 20-06-2009 05:41 PM (15 years ago)
All nigerians are not corrupt it depends on the individual.eg take a look of ur family members, all are not behaving the same way. secondly ask urself if u can be trusted. finally,if 80 percent are corrupt how can u trust the next man.
                    thank,s.
Posted: at 20-06-2009 05:41 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Ify9ja at 29-06-2009 09:19 AM (15 years ago)
I heard this story before.  I think Oprah was pissed that Aliko Dangote took over her in the richest people's list.  Afterall, she didn't air that show till Aliko passed her.  She's a freaking attention freak.  That stupid bitch calling All Nigerians corrupt---wetin be that, na her monkey brain dey tell her that.  Yes Americans are saint while Nigerians are corrupt.  ISn't she the one trying to fix AA's image by showing and doing video claiming that her people aren't all drug-dealers and killers, yet she open her yeye mouth and say this.  Wow such a hypocrite.  Men, phyuk Oprah.  Her advice are wack and she just annoying in her show.  Haba, some small percentage of Nigerians scam foreigners--everybody dey yell and wahala is what we bring but when others scamm us or even kill us---people dey look the other way.  I'm don't agree with 419ers but people seriously need to take a look in their backyard and closet before opening their yeye mouth.  Oprah, if all Nigerians are corrupt then all AA's are drug dealers, gang members and killers.  Olodo bitch.  Tufia for you ooh
Posted: at 29-06-2009 09:19 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13