Former Osun State Governor Aregbesola Under Serious Fire After He Said He Is Now Homeless

Date: 28-11-2018 10:18 am (5 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 28-11-2018 10:18 AM (5 years ago)

Immediate past governor of Osun state Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola who passed over the baton of power yesterday has said quite emotionally that he is homeless for now and would seek shelter in a hotel.

According to Aregbesola who made this shocking revelation while handing over power, he could not afford it

“I have packed out of the Government House, so I moved to a nearby Hotel. I don’t want to go to my father’s house now in Ilesa because of distance to Osogbo, you know as at the time I packed out, I still had 6 working days. I don’t have a house in Osun. I don’t feel bad about that because if I could afford it, I would have got one but when there is life there is hope…”

Trust Nigerians to have a word or two to say about this claim of homelessness by the former governor.

Check out some comments below.

Posted: at 28-11-2018 10:18 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- olowoinlionsden at 28-11-2018 05:42 PM (5 years ago)
It does happen occasionally.  Some people are so engrossed in their duty,  they might not take some earthly needs into condideration.  If our amiable retired General  Gowon were in Nigeria rather than in Kampala when he was overthrown,  he, equally might face the same dilemma like our 'Ogbeni'.
Posted: at 28-11-2018 05:42 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac