My babe Nags

Date: 19-05-2010 9:19 am (14 years ago) | Author: Onyinya
- at 19-05-2010 09:19 AM (14 years ago)
Every time I receive a call on my official phone from any female (and i do have nothing with them), my babe becomes upset. She's promised to stop this harassment but she's doing it again and again. We love each other, but this thing is crazy; it's getting on my nerves. Won't I ever have any dealings with the opposite sex?

Posted: at 19-05-2010 09:19 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- docreala at 19-05-2010 09:23 AM (14 years ago)
idk
Posted: at 19-05-2010 09:23 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 19-05-2010 09:31 AM (14 years ago)
Ur gf is acting on feelings of insecurities in Ur relationship. There are two possibilities I can offer:

1. She doesnt trust U because U do not give her reasons enough to do so, hence the insecurities are born.

2. She feels insecure cos she is not emotionally mature enough leading her to paranoia from the insecurities she feels.

Which of these feels most like the action at the root of the matter?
Posted: at 19-05-2010 09:31 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- blings_is_back at 19-05-2010 10:21 AM (14 years ago)
Your gf doesn't trust u and maybe if your sincere to urself u'll see that u've not given her enough reasons 2 trust u...

You can equally get her to meet those your official friends like u said so... show her u have notin to hide... then if she persists and u can put up with it again... the u can PULL THE TRIGGER
Posted: at 19-05-2010 10:21 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Miss_precious at 19-05-2010 10:36 AM (14 years ago)
she is insecured

Posted: at 19-05-2010 10:36 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bhl72 at 19-05-2010 02:27 PM (14 years ago)
@Onchendu, she reads my sms, at least the ones she finds in the phone...
@Blings, I have made formal introductions to the members of my family that she knows I respect the most and will not want to appear unserious to. She asks to meet some of my friends, that I have done, but insists to meet some of my ex-s, who she feels I may still have a crush for.
I feel I need to protect her from the games that babes can play cos before we met, there were others who I have discontinued with and while the heat of the pain is there, I do not want to expose her to anyone's wrath. Apart from all these, every other call stirs the now enshrined insecurity.
Posted: at 19-05-2010 02:27 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 19-05-2010 02:47 PM (14 years ago)
That means U are not giving her much to build trust for U on if Ur sms's are enough to suspect U on.
Posted: at 19-05-2010 02:47 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Bazemaster at 19-05-2010 03:11 PM (14 years ago)
brb...............

Posted: at 19-05-2010 03:11 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esonu at 19-05-2010 04:04 PM (14 years ago)
lol flog her so dat she will stop nagging

Posted: at 19-05-2010 04:04 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 19-05-2010 04:10 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bhl72 on 19-05-2010 09:19 AM
Every time I receive a call on my official phone from any female (and i do have nothing with them), my babe becomes upset. She's promised to stop this harassment but she's doing it again and again. We love each other, but this thing is crazy; it's getting on my nerves. Won't I ever have any dealings with the opposite sex?

Some Girls do dat, yeah

It's just a Matter of yu Convincing her with yur Actions dat she's the only one yu want, but make sure she's truly the only one yu want. Otherwise, just enjoy the relationship while it lasts, cos it's gonna end soon

Posted: at 19-05-2010 04:10 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 19-05-2010 04:30 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bhl72 on 19-05-2010 09:19 AM

You have given her reasons not to trust you in the past, so you figure it out.
Posted: at 19-05-2010 04:30 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- esonu at 19-05-2010 04:49 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 19-05-2010 04:49 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- irule at 19-05-2010 06:35 PM (14 years ago)
wetin concern me?

Posted: at 19-05-2010 06:35 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mr-World at 19-05-2010 06:47 PM (14 years ago)
@poster always allow her to talk to any female that calls u so that she will feel confortable and know that u got nothing to do with them.....

Posted: at 19-05-2010 06:47 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bhl72 at 20-05-2010 10:55 AM (14 years ago)
lol flog her so dat she will stop nagging
@esonu, are we still in our grandfathers' era? when men were feared, infact dreaded because they beat their wives?
Posted: at 20-05-2010 10:55 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Agatex at 20-05-2010 02:02 PM (14 years ago)
make her trust you, give her the phone sometimes to answer and pass the msg of the caller to you later, take style make her your confidential secretary
Posted: at 20-05-2010 02:02 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 20-05-2010 05:03 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 19-05-2010 09:31 AM
Ur gf is acting on feelings of insecurities in Ur relationship. There are two possibilities I can offer:

1. She doesnt trust U because U do not give her reasons enough to do so, hence the insecurities are born.

2. She feels insecure cos she is not emotionally mature enough leading her to paranoia from the insecurities she feels.

Which of these feels most like the action at the root of the matter?

Gbam!

Posted: at 20-05-2010 05:03 PM (14 years ago) | Hero