Yahoo Boys Are Very Stingy Than Politicians; They Are Not Useful To The Industry – Oritsefemi

Date: 18-05-2019 10:11 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 18-05-2019 10:11 PM (4 years ago)

Nigerian artist, Oritsefemi, says internet fraudsters (yahoo boys) in the country are not useful to the entertainment industry.

The ‘Double Wahala’ crooner made the comment in an interview with HipTV, while announcing May 26, for his forthcoming 40-community tour in Port Harcourt.

“How many artistes Yahoo Boy don buy car for?,” Oritsefemi asked.

“We can see politicians buying cars for artistes. Let’s call a spade a spade. Yahoo boys are helping themselves, not other people. Artistes in the entertainment industry are struggling by themselves.”

He described some of his friends, who are into internet fraud, as “stingy.”

“Since I’ve known some of my yahoo friends, they’ve never helped me. If they can help me, I’ll agree. We see artistes struggling but yahoo boys are out enjoying themselves. If they can help the industry, I’ll be happy,”
he said.

Oritsefemi also blamed the federal government for the rampant cases of suicide and internet fraud that have plagued the country in recent weeks.

“A lot of Nigerian youths are losing it. Yes, because there is no encouragement both from the government, the society, and people that are supposed to enlighten them about life in general,” he said.

“Coming to the controversial issues among my colleagues, I think their opinions might not be right sometimes. But the truth is that what is bad will remain bad. The real ‘G-boys’ (internet fraudsters) would not come out to identify themselves.

“I’m not blaming these young guys for putting themselves into these things. It’s the fault of the government.”

Oritsefemi’s statement is coming at a time when the country’s Economic and Financial Crime Commission (EFCC) filed charges against Naira Marley, a singer, after his recent comments were perceived as being supportive of internet fraud.

Nigerians have also expressed concerns about the recent increase in suicide cases.

Posted: at 18-05-2019 10:11 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Amosdaniel at 18-05-2019 10:44 PM (4 years ago)
lol, why then go buy, because of why na , u know how then take suffer get am , eaglestare.blogspot.com
Posted: at 18-05-2019 10:44 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- Amosdaniel at 18-05-2019 10:46 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: Amosdaniel on 18-05-2019 10:46 PM
lol, why then go buy, because of why na , u know how then take suffer get am , eaglestare.blogspot.com
https://eaglestare.blogspot.com/2019/05/questions-of-day-is-bet9ja-game-truly.html?m=1
Posted: at 18-05-2019 10:46 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- kaposky at 19-05-2019 05:11 AM (4 years ago)
MUMU, NO GO MAKE UR MONEY, STAY THERE AND WAIT FOR YAHOO BOY TO COME AND GIVE U MONEY. OLUKWU
Posted: at 19-05-2019 05:11 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 19-05-2019 02:20 PM (4 years ago)
when they were doing their rituals and hustle were u there Huh? Huh?.. besides u no be woman

Posted: at 19-05-2019 02:20 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 1ecsam at 20-05-2019 09:12 AM (4 years ago)
Abeg, don't mind the so-called Yahoo people, I see in a vision that years from now, most of the current Yahoo people will be wretched and regretting these years of showing off.

Posted: at 20-05-2019 09:12 AM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- Baye77 at 20-05-2019 09:28 AM (4 years ago)
The fault of the government???please go nd sleep Roll Eyes
Posted: at 20-05-2019 09:28 AM (4 years ago) | Hero