See How Lesbian Couple Were Assaulted On London Bus After They Were Seen Kissing

Date: 08-06-2019 9:21 am (4 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 8-06-2019 09:21 AM (4 years ago)

Two women were gruesomely assaulted and robbed by a group of men in a homophobic attack in london.

The women identified as Melania Geymonat and her girlfriend Chris – were on a night bus in Camden, north London, in the early hours of May 30 when they were attacked.

Melania Geymonat took to Facebook to share a bloodied photo of herself and her girlfriend, Chris, as she narrated the attack.
She wrote:

“They started behaving like hooligans, demanding that we kissed so they could enjoy watching, calling us ‘lesbians’ and describing segxwal positions.”

“The next thing I know is that Chris is in the middle of the bus fighting with them. On an impulse, I went over there only to find her face bleeding and three of them beating her up. The next thing I know is I’m being punched.”

“I got dizzy at the sight of my blood and fell back.”

“I don’t know yet if my nose is broken, and I haven’t been able to go back to work, but what upsets me the most is that VIOLENCE HAS BECOME A COMMON THING, that sometimes it’s necessary to see a woman bleeding after having been punched to feel some kind of impact.

“We have to endure verbal harassment AND CHAUVINIST, MISOGYNISTIC AND HOMOPHOBIC VIOLENCE because when you stand up for yourself s**t like this happens.”
Police are calling for witnesses to the attack.

The police said in a statement earlier Friday: “As they sat on the top deck they were approached by a group of four males who began to make lewd and homophobic comments to them. The women were then attacked and punched several times before the males ran off the bus. A phone and bag were stolen during the assault.

“Both women were taken to hospital for treatment to facial injuries.”

Police added later that arrests had been made, but gave no further details.

Posted: at 8-06-2019 09:21 AM (4 years ago) | Hero
- favourita at 8-06-2019 04:46 PM (4 years ago)
Idiot fellows Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 8-06-2019 04:46 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Knowman at 8-06-2019 06:30 PM (4 years ago)
Them de preach us to accept something they never accept. Weed is good , but if you smoke it then you lose your job except you are working silly low paid jobs. Gay is good, but if you come out here and say you are gay , everyone run away from you. Church is good, how many oyibo de go church ? Everything na Africans them de push am to
Posted: at 8-06-2019 06:30 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming

1. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

2. Veteran Actress, Shan George In Desperate Plea As Fraudsters Clear N3.6m From Her Bank Account

3. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

4. Fred Adujua Arrested Amid Allegations From House Of Reps Member & Former Senator Nwaboshi

5. Lagos Police Command Dismisses Two Inspectors Amid Allegations Of Romantic Relationship

6. "Prioritize Wives Over Mothers Or Stay Single" - Ifu Ennada Issues Stark Warning To Men

7. Ex-FCMB Manager, Nwachukwu Placidus Sentenced To 121 Yrs For Embezzling Customer's Funds

8. Journalist Hit By Stray Bullet Inside Kano Government House, Raises Concerns On Press Freedom

9. Nigerian Man Offers $2000 Reward For Arrest Of Fraudster Who Stole N42m From Him

10. Village Head, Kabiru Mohammed Killed As Suspected Assassins Ravage Marke Community In Kaduna

11. Suspect Says Human Head Is Sold For ₦45,000 In Lagos As Police Parade Ten Organ Harvesters

12. "Overeating Caused My Excess Weight" — Nigerian Physician And Politician, Doyin Okupe

13. Charly Boy Shares Insights On Activism, Marriage, And Gender Roles In Candid Interview

14. Nigerian Journalist Turned AI Tech Expert, Oludayo Ojerinde Creates AI Solutions For Businesses

15. Cybercrime Convict, Odinakachi Prince Onyeoziri Sentenced To 7 Years Imprisonment & Fined ₦3M

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed