| ||||||
Quote from: agabs on 18-06-2010 08:24 PM Most nigerian artists are just trying. Jazzman shoulnot be put in a list above. Because his trying. Do not insult his efforts. hmmm...ok
| ||||||
@poster is like u forgot to include ikechukwu to ur list lol Replymy God, some naija artistes need to be flog out of d music industry lol, ikechukwu and prince of mo hits should be d first, Omotola needs to give up with immediate effect, as for K SWITCH and Ay dot com who think is only music one can make money, i sorry 4 dem, they better go into comedy n use their voice to make us laugh and not hurting our ears with what they music, dbanj also should get ready lol. before i forget @poster abeg exclude KC presh 4rm ur list lol i like dem sha
| ||||||
they are many,anyway, i dey buy their cd b4? Reply
| ||||||
y dont u people dat think its not ure bizness phyuk off and quit posting rubbish replies like 'its not my bizness' Reply
| ||||||
I dont know how i got to miss this thread and just finding out about it now. Interesting. ReplyNow to address the real issue, the poster caused a lot of problem with the title in the first place. The real title should have been "NIGERIA MUSICIANS THAT DESERVE TO BE SINGING". That way, the list would have been short and sharp, cos i dont think most of the musicians we have in this country should have even made a studio session. I'm not going to write names of musician that shouldn't have been singing cos the list would be too long. I would only put down the few names that the deserve the title of musician or artiste, which are 2baba etcetra guitarman wande coal banky wellington sound sultan asa. Now, another issue is that i saw a guy mention ikechukwu while i was reading thru. Big mistake dear, killz is not a singer, he is a rapper and infact one the best we got in this part of the world. I think we have just less than ten of them- namely modenine mr incredible jesse jags sinzu killz naeto freestyle eldee blaise. Those are the few ones we have in this country and that can proudly stand in any part of the world and say "i'm a musician". The others just tried their luck and the market welcomed them. Its just that some are worse than some others. Thats the only difference.
| ||||||
Quote from: Skeed on 19-06-2010 07:18 AM I dont know how i got to miss this thread and just finding out about it now. Interesting. Now to address the real issue, the poster caused a lot of problem with the title in the first place. The real title should have been "NIGERIA MUSICIANS THAT DESERVE TO BE SINGING". That way, the list would have been short and sharp, cos i dont think most of the musicians we have in this country should have even made a studio session. I'm not going to write names of musician that shouldn't have been singing cos the list would be too long. I would only put down the few names that the deserve the title of musician or artiste, which are 2baba etcetra guitarman wande coal banky wellington sound sultan asa. Now, another issue is that i saw a guy mention ikechukwu while i was reading thru. Big mistake dear, killz is not a singer, he is a rapper and infact one the best we got in this part of the world. I think we have just less than ten of them- namely modenine mr incredible jesse jags sinzu killz naeto freestyle eldee blaise. Those are the few ones we have in this country and that can proudly stand in any part of the world and say "i'm a musician". The others just tried their luck and the market welcomed them. Its just that some are worse than some others. Thats the only difference. Lemmi add some good ones too Darey-art -alade Kel Djinee Naeto C Styl-plus
| ||||||
Sorry,am about to bring back Jazzman's issue. ReplyFor no reason shld Jazzman's name appear among d bad list. Only his one track is enuf to put him off there. Its sound track alone can cause you your meal 4 d day. "raise the roof"... One more reason,When MTBASE were doing "my crib", Jazzman Olofin and 2baba were among the artists they used in the show. In a show organized by NTA Abuja about last 2yrs,Sound Sultan did jagbajantis, back in d days and with anger dropped d mic on d stage n left cos d audience sat mooping @ him.Immediately Jazzman stepped on d stage everybody started raising hands 2 d roof n jumped 4rm their seats as d beats takes on.To me,no dance tracks moves me like that of Jazzman.
| ||||||
that music u are talking about raise the roof, so u call that one music that is just copy write from those old america baby hip pop music, that is not music raise the roof so childish.. Reply
| ||||||
Quote from: dannybobo on 19-06-2010 07:28 AM Quote from: Skeed on 19-06-2010 07:18 AM I dont know how i got to miss this thread and just finding out about it now. Interesting. Now to address the real issue, the poster caused a lot of problem with the title in the first place. The real title should have been "NIGERIA MUSICIANS THAT DESERVE TO BE SINGING". That way, the list would have been short and sharp, cos i dont think most of the musicians we have in this country should have even made a studio session. I'm not going to write names of musician that shouldn't have been singing cos the list would be too long. I would only put down the few names that the deserve the title of musician or artiste, which are 2baba etcetra guitarman wande coal banky wellington sound sultan asa. Now, another issue is that i saw a guy mention ikechukwu while i was reading thru. Big mistake dear, killz is not a singer, he is a rapper and infact one the best we got in this part of the world. I think we have just less than ten of them- namely modenine mr incredible jesse jags sinzu killz naeto freestyle eldee blaise. Those are the few ones we have in this country and that can proudly stand in any part of the world and say "i'm a musician". The others just tried their luck and the market welcomed them. Its just that some are worse than some others. Thats the only difference. Lemmi add some good ones too Darey-art -alade Kel Djinee Naeto C Styl-plus
| ||||||
Quote from: derbi on 19-06-2010 11:42 AM Quote from: dannybobo on 19-06-2010 07:28 AM Quote from: Skeed on 19-06-2010 07:18 AM I dont know how i got to miss this thread and just finding out about it now. Interesting. Now to address the real issue, the poster caused a lot of problem with the title in the first place. The real title should have been "NIGERIA MUSICIANS THAT DESERVE TO BE SINGING". That way, the list would have been short and sharp, cos i dont think most of the musicians we have in this country should have even made a studio session. I'm not going to write names of musician that shouldn't have been singing cos the list would be too long. I would only put down the few names that the deserve the title of musician or artiste, which are 2baba etcetra guitarman wande coal banky wellington sound sultan asa. Now, another issue is that i saw a guy mention ikechukwu while i was reading thru. Big mistake dear, killz is not a singer, he is a rapper and infact one the best we got in this part of the world. I think we have just less than ten of them- namely modenine mr incredible jesse jags sinzu killz naeto freestyle eldee blaise. Those are the few ones we have in this country and that can proudly stand in any part of the world and say "i'm a musician". The others just tried their luck and the market welcomed them. Its just that some are worse than some others. Thats the only difference. Lemmi add some good ones too Darey-art -alade Kel Djinee Naeto C Styl-plus
9ice accepted..Who bi j martins???Make that one go dey work for bank jare,the work go fit am gan....Faze the only reasonable song he sang was faze alone...E no sabi e just dey try cope
| ||||||
Quote from: dannybobo on 18-06-2010 09:31 PM Quote from: agabs on 18-06-2010 08:24 PM Most nigerian artists are just trying. Jazzman shoulnot be put in a list above. Because his trying. Do not insult his efforts. hmmm...ok Correct guy. Ha ha ha hah. I apologize for calling you an oloshi. I take am back. My guy plenty of this naija artists the try to eat. If dem no do music wetin dem one do again? However, a lot of them are whack. Check that nneka chick out. The other day I saw some video and she was singing classical reggae with pidgin english. That girl good. see am below.
| ||||||
I guess you have to go to youtube. Or maybe you have heard of her. Funny thing is I no know why this girl no d rain for Naija. Her song heartbeat get 2.5 million hits. ReplyFor Nigeria, our chicks d try pass our guys for music. Asa na classic artist wey anybody no fit fault. Nneka na classic artist wey anybody no fit fault. There is this other slender chick that is good. I do not know her name though. Wetin I like about Nneka be say she no d form. You go see the real naija inside her videos. Her singing the make me happy. Na shallowness. Completely deep. Raw refined talent like petrol from Nigerian crude. I swear, if you mess up she go burn you. I would like to see her and Femi do a track. This girl is smoking hot. I just the here her now. I no fit stop to express the spirituality of her music cause I am feeling it down to my soul. What inspires her to make such purity? What aspired to create such humility? I can feel her heart beat cause it speaks peace I can feel her heart beat cause it breeds bliss [E dey as If I don become write song on top this girl head. If I know stop I go write something classic. Make I post this one and decide if I should write. But that would be stopping to decide]
| ||||||
kk agabs...you try Reply
| ||||||
See now I don d crave benson. This na the reason why I run from all those my Musician friends. Music zones one out to extremes. I swear. Make I write song on top nneka head? Make I write? But a reply to this her heartbeat song has to be a sonnet. Wow? Such madness. ReplyI just have to give in to that tobacco for now. This tension is too much. The cla-tter of the poor ma-sses feet Dance in tandem to your heart The [kpam/gbam] of iron benders sheets destroy d anthem of naija I need that tobbacco. I think I need that tobacco. I do not need it. But, but what? ======================================= { No no no no no no I choose choose choose to nat hear ya heart beating } { Stout hearted that I am I know I need a doze of reason Deep mouthed that I am I know I need a fast from feasting what worries my evil heart to withold da precious gift of love with your naira as my mat I defile your bed with my self love I taste the blood ur tears but it fuels my drunken stupor I run away from ur fears along I sow promised rumour childishly follow me ur scared cracked voice crying please daddy attention I deny ye soul of demons enjoys you lonely } { No no no no no no I choose choose choose to nat hear ya heart beating } { ur poverty screams please ur sweet pain paints my to d bank smile ur hunger begs for cheese Food grows at the vision bla-bla mile children wish food 4 thought but flimsy is the use of poe-eh-try(how is that pronounced self, ehn?) admission must be bought the price of a meal at poe's eatery(you have to stress a little on this line) your young eyes need candles unhealthy is electricity bare feeted through brambles kids smile to learn lessons primary party me everyday dance me in frenzy to 'yahooze' women I kindly lay am the big man so every one say } { No no no no no no I choose choose choose to nat hear ya heart beating } Wow dat was an intense marathon. Ha ah aha haha. I think I pulled it off. I think I did. I wonder weting my naijapals go talk. It needs cross-checking and purification. Make I count the syllables for that her hook self. Biro no fit do this one. Na marker go fit count am. Now. I don miss am. sixteen red dots. I swear I don tire. I no go count the syllables again. Now na to arrange the hook in tandem with her hook. Chorus ========== No no no ah ah ah choose choose not to hear ya heart beating =========== Ya, she inspires. She inspires. I can not cross check those lines. For I am sad. And it is sad. It is sad that the politicians no d feel the sadness inside this girl heart. I swear, you can not imagine how much sadness and how much love and how much dreaming it takes to sing such a song. She is in the category of the likes of Fela and Bob-Marley. She could be the biggest thing that has ever come out of Nigeria. She could be. I wish her luck.
| ||||||
I swear not to love humanity na minus. Not to love humanity na minus. Nneka's music is my kind of music. It is internal music. Her product is flawless. Such extreme flawlessness roots me in awe. And the medium of delivery reggae is cool. ReplyI wun go drink beer, but, this song the make me feel like say I wun go commit sin. H ah ah ahahha. Nneka's heart beat makes me want to be the best I can be. Cause it is easy to become as wicked as our politicians. One must be careful.
| ||||||
Evry body wants to be famous.bt they dnt hav d talent to entertain .look at dis mad ma sample ekwe.. Reply
| ||||||
I swear, I don d look for pure music for a very long time. I just found pure music. I hope it is a taste. I swear from my soul this is pure music. ReplyH ah ah ahahah. God, thank you. At least, I don find something wey no go feed my heart with hate, lust, and all the components of evil. This is good music. =========== Yeah, I am playing nneka's music. Did I just not capitalize her first n; ehn? Aplogies. Everything capital. NNEKA NNEKA NNEKA NNEKA NNEKA I swear, we need your kind to repair NEPA.
| ||||||
where did this wh*re come from? Reply
| ||||||
Quote from: dannybobo on 16-06-2010 01:03 AM Ay dot com ESSENCE MUMA GEE Kenny saint brown Spyderman Jazz man Omotola Genevieve PRINCE of MO HITS 2Shot Dekunle Fuji Afrocandy (watch her Video) YouTube - Broadcast Yourself. KC presh Big lo mr cool K SWITCH
Police Arrest Suspected Ritualist With Human Organs In Lagos
Lawyers Hail Akpabio For Stepping Down From Sexual Harassment Probe Panel
Radiogad Raises Alarm Over Activist VeryDarkman’s Health After Efcc Detention
Overcrowding or Low Turnout? - Wizkid’s Show In Berlin Cancelled Days After Toronto Failed
VIDEO; Reactions As Peller And Jarvis Arrive In Dubai For Streamer’s 20th Birthday
“I Love You”: Omah Lay Declares As His Featured Track off Davido’s New Album Goes Platinum
One Killed As Security Operatives Battle Gunmen Who Allegedly Killed Travellers In Imo
Teenager, Lawal Hameedat Drags JAMB To Court Over Hijab Ban During UTME
"You Won’t Find Better Partner Than Nigeria" – Tinubu Welcomes Qatari Investment
Southampton v Manchester City: UEFA Champions League Semi-Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers &