Nigerian Artistes That Should Quit Singing (Page 7)

Date: 16-06-2010 1:03 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel O'Grin Sinzu
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10
- priceless87 at 21-06-2010 11:46 AM (13 years ago)
this woman(afrocandy) is possessed with evil spirit and what was that she was doing there?.......rubbish, the video should be banned.
Posted: at 21-06-2010 11:46 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sammyleecuc at 21-06-2010 02:02 PM (13 years ago)
EartthtQuake should also follow suit they've stayed too long in d industry and has run out of ideas
Posted: at 21-06-2010 02:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rhida at 21-06-2010 02:18 PM (13 years ago)
u r soo true!.. buh i dnt fink jazzman nd ksb r dat bad..
Posted: at 21-06-2010 02:18 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bamisepeters2k2 at 21-06-2010 04:53 PM (13 years ago)
muma gee,geneviev,omotola,konga ...lots of them...i leave d rest for u to say...they suks...
Posted: at 21-06-2010 04:53 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- esoo at 21-06-2010 06:11 PM (13 years ago)
let you peoplebe grateful....
Posted: at 21-06-2010 06:11 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Skeed at 22-06-2010 10:01 AM (13 years ago)
Who said mi and jesse are boring cos they just got one style? Pls pple before you post stuffs, take time out to know the person you're criticizing. A lot of pple just listen to rhythm fm and raypower, then watch mtvbase and channelo, then come out here and say nonsense. Tupac didn't originate a style, he only used a style that suited him. He used only one style from the begining of his career to the end. But not only pac, a lotta other artistes too, including mi himself but for jesse, pls that young man got a lot of styles under his belt. Go listen to his jag of all trades, this jagged life and other mixtapes, even his newly dropped album is a bomb. Hear tracks like reverse and bend down low. Nobody test me is another point of reference. However, i think the best of them all is greatest. Those types of tracks are not common go this part of the world.
Posted: at 22-06-2010 10:01 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- edijana394 at 22-06-2010 11:17 AM (13 years ago)
yes is true i wonder what they are singing.
Posted: at 22-06-2010 11:17 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bomsiluv at 22-06-2010 02:00 PM (13 years ago)
None of my business
Posted: at 22-06-2010 02:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dannybobo at 22-06-2010 04:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bomsiluv on 22-06-2010 02:00 PM
None of my business

And yours too
Posted: at 22-06-2010 04:27 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- jbabygold4love at 22-06-2010 04:42 PM (13 years ago)
Essence, 2shot and kc presh shouldnt be on d list but as for d rest totally totally agree especially that afrocandy. she is one talentless hag dying for cheap publicity... yuckkkk
Posted: at 22-06-2010 04:42 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- agabs at 22-06-2010 05:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Skeed on 22-06-2010 10:01 AM
Who said mi and jesse are boring cos they just got one style? Pls pple before you post stuffs, take time out to know the person you're criticizing. A lot of pple just listen to rhythm fm and raypower, then watch mtvbase and channelo, then come out here and say nonsense. Tupac didn't originate a style, he only used a style that suited him. He used only one style from the begining of his career to the end. But not only pac, a lotta other artistes too, including mi himself but for jesse, pls that young man got a lot of styles under his belt. Go listen to his jag of all trades, this jagged life and other mixtapes, even his newly dropped album is a bomb. Hear tracks like reverse and bend down low. Nobody test me is another point of reference. However, i think the best of them all is greatest. Those types of tracks are not common go this part of the world.

Mr Skeed. You say Tupac did not originate a style. You are wrong. Tupac grew into a style.

I advice you listen to his first two albums.

*2pacalypse now
*Strictly 4 my niggaz

I advice you also listen to his subsequent albums.

*All eyez on me

Draw a line in between the First Two albums and Subsequent albums. You will notice a style change. Tupac originated his own style. Prior to tupac dragging the last sylables of lines in his rhymes in his own certain way, there was no body that did that.

After pacs demise, Master-P took over pac's style of singing and we loved it and he made loads of money. We loved the pac style more so that Master-P's voice had a similarity to pac's.

Lil-Zayne also released an album with pac's style of rap. I loved it. God knows why he stopped rapping. Nigerian-German NNEKA uses pac style to rap in her songs.

There is some originality about artists who have their own style of rapping. Bone Thugs, DMX, Dizzie Rascal, Scar Face, Idi Amin of the outlaws to name but a few rappers who have a distinct style of rapping.

Note you that Biggie had to modify his style of rap to fit to the Bone Thugs on the track "Notorious Thugs".
Note that tu-pac did not modify his style of rap on the track "Thug Love". Who knows? maybe he wasn't that flexible on the Mike like biggie.

Sir, if you say tupac didnt originate a style of rapping, tell me who he sounded like on his 'All Eyez on Me'. Tell me that it wasnt the new style and dope dre beats and pacs dark lyrics that sold that album

Pac originated a style of rapping and when ever people all over the world hear it, they know. Pac had a distinct style of rapping.

Tell me somebody that sounded like Pac before his 'all eyez on me' Album. No! Pac did not use one style to the end. His first two albums had him rapping like most black rappers in that time and age. He grew into himself. And that is one of the core reasons why we respect him.

As for Jesse Jags and Em Ai, I consider them green horns. If they will shine on the world stage, then their music has to become purer, and they have to go deep and find a style that we have never heard and use it to deliver their message. They might get awards on the global stage cause of the appreciation or rather encouragement the world shows to Africa. They should not feel that they have arrived.

Any secondary school boy can buy Eminem's tape and start rapping. Any secondary school boy can buy Lil Wayne or Tee Ai's tape and rap like them. If the boy knows how to bounce on a beat and he has a good writer and a good producer, the Nigerian Music industry will call such a boy a star. More so that we are lacking rappers. Lots of people tried to sound like Tupac even in the Nigerian Industry. All of them failed. ha ah ah ahahah. Most of them just couldn't do it right cause it was so obvious.

All the above been said, I would say the Em Ai and Jesse Jags are Professionals. Yes, they are professionals. The quality of their production, the quality of em beats and their delivery is of high standards.

I however demand for something strange and cool. I have respect for them. I however have a lot of reservations. I guess am almost an oldman now and I have almost seen it all in rap music. I have no apologies for my perceptions.

I am like playing NNEKA. Some track titled God of Mercy is playing. She is rapping with Pac's style. She can not rap though. But she raps purity. And we know she aint no rapper. This song reminds me of some Hybrid chick of Ibo Origins with an album Renaissance. I think some guy in that album kept rapping with Pac's style with his Ibo Accent. I liked the purity of their music. Ha ha ah ahahah ahahah.

Originating a style aint an eazy fit. It takes time, and it takes work and it takes confidence. But, however it can be done.

MOST RAPPERS DO NOT EVEN KNOW WHAT A STYLE IS. I SWEAR, MOST NO KNO WETIN STYLE BE.

At first P-Square sounded like Usher? Am I right? I sha know they sounded like some yankee artist.

Do you guys know who P-Square sound like now? Ha ha ha hahah. I doubt most of you guys wouldnt know.

They sound like Bright Chimezie to me. I swear, them d sound like bright chimezie to me. ha ha ah ahahah. Some body call me a liar please.
Posted: at 22-06-2010 05:50 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Skeed at 22-06-2010 07:48 PM (13 years ago)
Thank you so much mr agabs. At last, someone to tell me an hiphop history. From the way you wrote, you remind me of my friend whom we usually refer to as kells cos of his love for the self-acclaimed king of rn'b. Whenever we draw comparisons of different artistes and he seems to be lost, he's always quick to trace his steps back to the good old days of music, when music was still music and musicians still sing. The good days of "i believe i can fly". You know why? Cos he refused to move with time and failed to notice that the world is moving. Rap is no longer what it used to be during the days of pac, just as singing is no longer what it used to be in the days of heaven i need a hug. I dont even know when those days are cos i never liked those songs.
Now enough of that unnecessary diversion and back to the issue at hand. You talk about pac as if he invented rap music. No he didn't start, some pple done this shit before and so it shouldn't end with him. Now thats where the likes of em, wayne, ti, jesse, incredible and co comes in. One day, an oversabi like you now, is going to boastfully say what lil jojo is doing is whack because he's not doing it the way eminem does it. Talking about em, i think you're mistaken to have labelled a rapper for school boys. I think your followership of 2pac is not really deep. If it is, you'd have heard his comment on his white counterpart.  Even pac himself knows he's not the best. He's just like the jayz of today who got lucky. His pun is so shallow. What is hiphop without pun? Answer me.
Even pac himself whom you said originated a style of his own looked up to pple like scarface. Since you seem to know a lot about  rap music, i'm surprised 2pac is your best pick. There's one thing i used to tell my friend who said r kelly is his favorite, its just like saying rice is your favorite food. If it is or not, you dont have a choice, you just have to eat. The same way pple just have to listen to pac and kells. So if you say pac is your favorite, then it shows how shallow your knowledge of hiphop is. Go and look for songs by these artistes i'm about to write and tell me what you think of their songs.
Doc doom
big daddy kane
krs one
kool g
talib kweli
run dmc
ra the ruggedman(not the fake naija version)
nas
black thought
ice cube
scarface.
Thats just to mention a few. If you want their tracks, just send me your email addy and i might send them to you.
Like i said i cant beat my chest for mi's flexibility that much, but the guy's got some depth in his lyrics but for jesse, if you want to test how flexible he is, pls just get these tracks and tell me if just one person did that.
Greatest
reverse
bend down low
pump it up.
Posted: at 22-06-2010 07:48 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bintu200 at 22-06-2010 08:58 PM (13 years ago)
thank God u let gene know dt, b'cos she believe dt in all she is d best dt why no man can control her
Posted: at 22-06-2010 08:58 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- agabs at 22-06-2010 10:49 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Skeed on 22-06-2010 07:48 PM
Thank you so much mr agabs. At last, someone to tell me an hiphop history. From the way you wrote, you remind me of my friend whom we usually refer to as kells cos of his love for the self-acclaimed king of rn'b. Whenever we draw comparisons of different artistes and he seems to be lost, he's always quick to trace his steps back to the good old days of music, when music was still music and musicians still sing. The good days of "i believe i can fly". You know why? Cos he refused to move with time and failed to notice that the world is moving. Rap is no longer what it used to be during the days of pac, just as singing is no longer what it used to be in the days of heaven i need a hug. I dont even know when those days are cos i never liked those songs.
Now enough of that unnecessary diversion and back to the issue at hand. You talk about pac as if he invented rap music. No he didn't start, some pple done this shit before and so it shouldn't end with him. Now thats where the likes of em, wayne, ti, jesse, incredible and co comes in. One day, an oversabi like you now, is going to boastfully say what lil jojo is doing is whack because he's not doing it the way eminem does it. Talking about em, i think you're mistaken to have labelled a rapper for school boys. I think your followership of 2pac is not really deep. If it is, you'd have heard his comment on his white counterpart.  Even pac himself knows he's not the best. He's just like the jayz of today who got lucky. His pun is so shallow. What is hiphop without pun? Answer me.
Even pac himself whom you said originated a style of his own looked up to pple like scarface. Since you seem to know a lot about  rap music, i'm surprised 2pac is your best pick. There's one thing i used to tell my friend who said r kelly is his favorite, its just like saying rice is your favorite food. If it is or not, you dont have a choice, you just have to eat. The same way pple just have to listen to pac and kells. So if you say pac is your favorite, then it shows how shallow your knowledge of hiphop is. Go and look for songs by these artistes i'm about to write and tell me what you think of their songs.
Doc doom
big daddy kane
krs one
kool g
talib kweli
run dmc
ra the ruggedman(not the fake naija version)
nas
black thought
ice cube
scarface.
Thats just to mention a few. If you want their tracks, just send me your email addy and i might send them to you.
Like i said i cant beat my chest for mi's flexibility that much, but the guy's got some depth in his lyrics but for jesse, if you want to test how flexible he is, pls just get these tracks and tell me if just one person did that.
Greatest
reverse
bend down low
pump it up.

My friend, ha aha aha hahahhahahahhah.

I had to type the last laugh that long cause, some NNEKA's beat was like recoiling and nuclear launching at that time, h ah ahah ahaha. She is telling me to maintain my focus.

I like pac.

However, I hate his distractions. I hate the product. I hate the consequent Immaturity he displayed. He is not a God or god in my book. And then, my book is mine. My mind's perceptions; that is my book.

Do not get me wrong. If there is something I like, is that you came sarcastically. You did not come with war. I respect and love that; for. war is for fools.

Am listening to NNEKA. FOCUS. FOCUS. FOCUS. FOCUS.

Just plugged my phone cause  I would love to play NNEKA to a decent time into the night. Now, as drunk as I am, I have to re-read your sentences to counter or accept your perceptions.

Give me a few seconds.

===========
The good days of "i believe i can fly". You know why? Cos he refused to move with time and failed to notice that the world is moving. Rap is no longer what it used to be during the days of pac, just as singing is no longer what it used to be in the days of heaven i need a hug.
===========

Sir, I am way before the days of "I think I can fly." I had to grow up to tolerate that song. Though all my peers liked that song. maybe I did not like that song then. may be cause I was contemplating life then. May be I was older than illusions, R-Kelly aint one of my artists. I will choose lenny kravitz over him any day cause of a few songs. And I do not send lenny at all. Hell, I will put some latino singer over them.

Rap is still the-same, ya just have more competition around. My eyes just strayed on a key board to a stack. There are some see dees on the stack. they are not covered; that means they are not pristine.  Under is a book titled "The Seven habits of highly effective people." Under that is a book from Microsoft's Press. I know it is a good book in the series I bought. Under that is a php book about Joomla that I haven't implemented. And under that are magazines from the Oracle. What were we talking cause NNEKA just started .............................

I have to re-read your thesis again; pardon thesis. Ha ah aha hahah. I gat to go on. I gat to move on. Ha ha ahah ahha. It doesn't call for laughter though.

Son, I didn't label em a rapper for school boys. I just said that people can rap like him in Africa and be accepted as exceptional. That is all I said about him.

Pac looked up to people. And it hurts me. I did not look up to him though. I think we shared a disruptive spirit though. Life! I can not even laugh.

She just started. And that is the FOCUS song. ha ah ahahahah. Tu-pac aint my favourite. I have listened to rap. May be it is cause I aint listened to Africans. I see pac's flaws and it hurts me that the Pac lacked a descent mentor. It hurts.

Why did I even talk about pac? Cause you said he did not originate a style; that is why. He has influenced me the most. I will never deny pac. How-ever I do not think time equipped him to be what I wish for. I also think he knew it; hence, his he will inspire those that will change the world. And I know he has succeeded.

The dark is against me right now. Drunk that I am, I may just become a drunkard for the dark. So, I will scroll down now and analyze your accusations or rather your grievances. Ha aha hah ah ahhahah.

My guy I did not have to listen to pac. I did not. He was not just like that. He was special. He spoke reality to my soul. Peep Brenda has got a baby. Peep the death song, "Shed so many tears." Sir, if there is anything a Pac fan could have become is what NNEKA is trying to be. And it hurts cause with people like Pac the pain is evident.

I do not listen to Pac anymore, I have grown.

Pac said something in a song like. "with high respect like the coba." I understood it cause daddy bought me "The African Child." What was he thinking. Guy, I have to live my computer. I aint carrying it.

Good night. Tomorrow is a good day.

Posted: at 22-06-2010 10:49 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Skeed at 23-06-2010 03:57 AM (13 years ago)
Why should i war? This ain't a rap battle and neither is a debate. Even in debates, you still gotta give honour to your co-debater alongside your panel of judges and time keeper. If for one thing, i'm happy that someone appreciates good music. To me, if out of the 150million pple we have in this country, you can pick out just a million like me, then the likes of psquare, timaya, jmartins, bracket, kc presh, dagrin and their likes which are just too numerous to list, are gonna go hungry and frustrated out of the music industry. Even though piracy has made music cheap in this country, i wonder why someone should still go and waste 150naira on noise. I can easily just call my younger neighbours up and give them cans and sticks and ask them to start drumming for me instead of having to buy cd's made by those wannabes.
Just like you, i hated african music back then, but you just cant help but notice how its growing right now, except for some little draw backs like terry g. I started to enjoy naija rap when the likes of modenine and the thoroughbreds came aboard, and asked God to bless them. Today i never knew what happened to the thoroughbreds except for illblis and obiwon who's more interested in singing now, but i guess that was what he started with before the breds came. After then, we had the influx of back-to-my-fatherland naija rappers like cashino and his friends and i thought now's time to really come home. It was until then i realised what the likes of plantainshun boiz, remedies etc have been doing, so i became interested, mixing and switching btw foreign songs and naija ones. I started by comparing the two and still classified the naija ones as second fiddle until my uncle corrected me that i was making a diagonal comparison. If i was going to compare the two, i have to go back to when they started rapping over there too, which took me back to the 70s. It was then i realised that though the thing sounded more polished in their mouth cos of their language, there's still some basis for comparison cos in meaning, they keep bringing out the same stuffs. Then on came the trybesmen, with eldee and freestyle and maybe sasha worthy of note. Today i never regretted voting for those two. They're really making me proud. But then many were still doing the same thing- crap. This was when mi put a smile on my face with his crowd mentality and since then, the guy's never stopped, dropping two albums, one for the local scene and one for the international market and a mixtape- illegal music, which had about forteen tracks just btw 08/09. Maybe that's what got him a BET awards nomination, but i know he cant win it but dont be surprised if you find him on the BET HIPHOP AWARDS' cypher later in the year. Last year we had wale, who as usual did crap.
Talking about nneka, the first time i saw her i loved her on the spot cos she looked just exactly like my mum. And if you had seen my first post on this thread, you'd noticed that she made my list of naija acts that deserves a place in the industry. My only prayer is that she's not pushed out of the country and forced to take up residence in paris like her philosopher counterpart. I mean the hawk lady. And i dont think she's trying to copy 2pac, i'd say she's doing her thing. I wonder why pple talk about pac and biggie as if they're legends. They just happened to be popular, won de je lo.
If we keep dwelling on the achievements of these pple, then nothing will change. Haven't you wondered why pple go to law school, teaching school, engineering school, etc? Its because the current trends of teachers, lawyers, engineers, marketers, will one day have to leave the scene for younger ones to carry on.
I dont even know what i'm writing again. I think i'll have to stop to catch some sleep before the day breaks and catch me still awake.
Posted: at 23-06-2010 03:57 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Skeed at 23-06-2010 03:57 AM (13 years ago)
Why should i war? This ain't a rap battle and neither is a debate. Even in debates, you still gotta give honour to your co-debater alongside your panel of judges and time keeper. If for one thing, i'm happy that someone appreciates good music. To me, if out of the 150million pple we have in this country, you can pick out just a million like me, then the likes of psquare, timaya, jmartins, bracket, kc presh, dagrin and their likes which are just too numerous to list, are gonna go hungry and frustrated out of the music industry. Even though piracy has made music cheap in this country, i wonder why someone should still go and waste 150naira on noise. I can easily just call my younger neighbours up and give them cans and sticks and ask them to start drumming for me instead of having to buy cd's made by those wannabes.
Just like you, i hated african music back then, but you just cant help but notice how its growing right now, except for some little draw backs like terry g. I started to enjoy naija rap when the likes of modenine and the thoroughbreds came aboard, and asked God to bless them. Today i never knew what happened to the thoroughbreds except for illblis and obiwon who's more interested in singing now, but i guess that was what he started with before the breds came. After then, we had the influx of back-to-my-fatherland naija rappers like cashino and his friends and i thought now's time to really come home. It was until then i realised what the likes of plantainshun boiz, remedies etc have been doing, so i became interested, mixing and switching btw foreign songs and naija ones. I started by comparing the two and still classified the naija ones as second fiddle until my uncle corrected me that i was making a diagonal comparison. If i was going to compare the two, i have to go back to when they started rapping over there too, which took me back to the 70s. It was then i realised that though the thing sounded more polished in their mouth cos of their language, there's still some basis for comparison cos in meaning, they keep bringing out the same stuffs. Then on came the trybesmen, with eldee and freestyle and maybe sasha worthy of note. Today i never regretted voting for those two. They're really making me proud. But then many were still doing the same thing- crap. This was when mi put a smile on my face with his crowd mentality and since then, the guy's never stopped, dropping two albums, one for the local scene and one for the international market and a mixtape- illegal music, which had about forteen tracks just btw 08/09. Maybe that's what got him a BET awards nomination, but i know he cant win it but dont be surprised if you find him on the BET HIPHOP AWARDS' cypher later in the year. Last year we had wale, who as usual did crap.
Talking about nneka, the first time i saw her i loved her on the spot cos she looked just exactly like my mum. And if you had seen my first post on this thread, you'd noticed that she made my list of naija acts that deserves a place in the industry. My only prayer is that she's not pushed out of the country and forced to take up residence in paris like her philosopher counterpart. I mean the hawk lady. And i dont think she's trying to copy 2pac, i'd say she's doing her thing. I wonder why pple talk about pac and biggie as if they're legends. They just happened to be popular, won de je lo.
If we keep dwelling on the achievements of these pple, then nothing will change. Haven't you wondered why pple go to law school, teaching school, engineering school, etc? Its because the current trends of teachers, lawyers, engineers, marketers, will one day have to leave the scene for younger ones to carry on.
I dont even know what i'm writing again. I think i'll have to stop to catch some sleep before the day breaks and catch me still awake.
Posted: at 23-06-2010 03:57 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- megakays at 23-06-2010 07:39 AM (13 years ago)
LWKM ....... I Llike all ur comments but there are some names that should not be on the list at all. I am a nigerian Music critic and I know who are the real musician. Some of these musicians are just struggling but at least, they are still creative a little bit. But some of them are being stupid and dumb in the process of being creative .

About Jazzman, Jazzman Olofin is a classique and i hope you guys know that he is one of the people that brought originality into the nigerian screen. I hope u guys know when he was in a group and when he came out by himself. Pls go and listen to raise the roof with jezreel and ayuba. He is trying. so he should not be on the list at all .

Well i believe that " Art is not always expected to be fine. " But in naija term, "Art must be fine o"

The following list , based on what Nigerians expect, are credible to be known as a nigerian /hip hop artiste/muiscian(exclusing other tribal/fuji musicians o )

Kenny saint brown too should not be on that list. she is doing well.

KC presh are not doing bad too.

But above all we still need to appreciate them o. Though, it just need to be fine tuned.

Jay z didnt justy get to that level in a day now. 
Posted: at 23-06-2010 07:39 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Stanarizona at 23-06-2010 07:47 AM (13 years ago)
JIM IYKE that calls himself J.I
Posted: at 23-06-2010 07:47 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Skeed at 23-06-2010 09:15 AM (13 years ago)
Who goes there?
Posted: at 23-06-2010 09:15 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- agabs at 23-06-2010 11:01 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Skeed on 23-06-2010 03:57 AM

Sir, I advice you read this post slowly. One tends to hurry sometimes. I hurry sometimes. And at the end of the day, one replies and one's reply is out of tandem with the post.

NNEKA won't be pushed out of the industry if she doesn't point fingers at individuals. She will be pushed otherwise.

Didn't say she aint doing her thing. From the little have heard of her music, I know she listened or listens to pac.

Pac did not just happen to be popular. Bros, you have no idea. You have no idea. Pac was ahead of his time. This is 2010 and most rappers out there still do not make meaning.Their shallowness wafts through the speakers and it chokes one. Pac! Pac! Pac!

I wonder how you define deep? I hope you are not one of those that define deep as a "a convolution of not eazily comprehended words". I do not know how you define deep though. When we say an artist is deep, we talk about his heart. It means that his words come from deep within and are colored by his love, hate, pain, pleasure and other emotions. Sir, Never say Pac wasn't that deep. Did you say Pac wasn't that deep?

Pac is a legend. He is a rap legend.

His legend is tainted though. Violence and the glorification of a fly life tainted it. There is no Pac in the industry right now. That is why we miss him and that is why we keep talking about him.

Take the song, "one day at a time." See the Pac's stanza below. Check the style(delivery). Check the heart the dead man put into those words. My guy, leave Pac alone. The guy na legend. The conspiracy may deny him his place and compare him to the likes of biggie or JZ but we know better. He is way higher; mentally and morally.

=============
[2pac]
Sometimes its hard to wake up in the morning
Mind full of demons, I don't wanna hear them anymore
Got me heartbroken,fine, so many babies screaming
Cause they seeing destruction before they a see human being
So they start smoking weed, we'll never get our day
Until we learn to pray, keep our families in shape
Cause they all broke. and why do ghetto birds die
Before we learn to fly, some bodies else's child caught in guns
Smoking weed, can all make a change
So I'm told, but I haven't seen the change unfold,
I keep hoping please, if you prefer to breathe,
Communities in need of people that will lead
Keep your eyes open now, can only say I'll try
Until the day I die, I promise to be wise
With my heart open free, brings only misery
A way to tragedy, so I stay sucker free
Only a few chosen, rise (rise)
My ghetto queen, rise (rise)
Don't be afraid to try (try)
Too many of us died to the door to open wide
My brother be wise, stay focused on the prize
Though everybody dies
We can...
================

Now check the purity of these lines above. I guess cause Pac was dead they turned the song into  a beef squashing song. That song was never supposed to be about the beef in the music industry. Do you feel the depth in that song? That is why I say Pac's legend was tainted. And that Is why it hurts me that Pac's Idols were gangstaz or violent men. I guess, he is a rose that grew up on the concrete - it is only normal that he has damaged petals.

Have listened to a little Talib Kweli. I like his music. I tire from listening to him sometimes.

Nigerian artists are just there. Some are trying. We can recognize what some are trying to do. However, they need to be more professional and they do not have to do everything. Take the Terry-G guy for example. Heard he wrote all those his songs and produced the beats himself. What is that? He was plainly singing nonsense. Terry-G is in the straits of drunkenness. He needs to get out of there and for his own good.

I will choose Zule-Zoo over that guy any day, any time, any where. Some Nigerian artist can sing but lack the lyrics. Some lack the beats. And some just need a producer.

As for NNEKA, I think she is not putting her heart into every song yet. I know she can do more. Notice you that since the world lost Bob-Marley there hasn't been a replacement. NNEKA can do that. She just has got to put her heart into every song. And that includes the words, the beats and everything.

For rappers, we use Pac as a bar. We will keep referring to him cause most of these rappers have never done classic in em lifes. And that is why on the streets of Nigeria, Pac still sells. If say them count how many records Pac sell for Naija, na that time you for kno say tu-pac na legend. Hmn.

NNEKA can be the next Bob-Marley. I wish her luck. She is making pure music. Her music is very high. I will listen to her till I die cause, her music is pure.

As for the Nigerian Music Industry driving her out, she will soon become too big. Mark my words. That girl will soon become larger than the whole Nigerian Industry. She currently switches between Nigeria and Gemany. She is slated to tour with Nas and Damian Marley. Check her website http://nnekaworld.com . It is like that girl no send Naija music industry self. Cause she knows she is bigger than them. Nigeria self. We have a way of hurting our own. And the hurt wey we the hurt them no be by not giving them attention. na by doing things wrongly.

Guy, make I free you. Most Nigerian artists approach music with unseriousness.

As long as the younger generation do shallow music, we will always refer them to Pac. We remember him for his positive and retrospective songs more than his negative and violent songs.

• Brenda's Gat a Baby
    Changes
    Dear Mama
    Do for love
    I wonder if heaven's gat a ghetto.
    Shed so many tears.
    Who do you believe in.
    Until the end of time.

Leave Pac alone. And even the Kids of this days still do not do Gangsta Rap better than pac. Just leave Pac alone.

PAC IS A LEGEND

Skeeds check that guy post humus releases. Him don sell records after death pass human beings wey dey alive.
Posted: at 23-06-2010 11:01 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10

1. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

2. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

3. Peter Obi Missing as EFCC Releases Names of 58 Former Governors That Embezzled N2.187 Trillion

4. "Why INEC’s Server Suffered Glitch During 2023 Presidential Polls" – Peter Obi

5. Mohbad's PA, Darosha Grilled by Police, Spills More About Singer's Death & Hurried Burial

6. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)

7. Mercy Johnson's Husband Raises Awareness On Mental Health Amidst Angela Okorie's Claims

8. Outcry As Lagos Govt Begins Demolition on Parts of Arowojobe, Mende Estate (Video)

9. Controversial singer, Portable Spotted On A Flight To Kenya With Wife, Bewaji Amid Online Drama

10. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria

11. Actress Genevieve Nnaji Appreciates Her Fans, Shares Special Moment From Fer 45th Birthday

12. How 40yr Old Man Lured 13yr Old Girl With N200 to His House & Held Her From January to March

13. Amidst Witchcraft Accusations, Mercy Johnson Marks Daughter’s 4th Birthday in Style (VID)

14. Don't Choose to be Lonely Because of People - Judy Austin Dishes Tips on Fighting For 'Love'

15. After Heavy Criticism, Teni Reveals Why She Prostrated to Greet Socialite IBD Bende on a Plane

16. Wizkid And Babymama, Jada P Quench Split Rumours As They Step Out in Matching Outfit (VID)

17. Rising Nigerian Singer, Gnewzy Who Was Kidnapped in Delta, Regains Freedom After 6 Days

18. Filmmaker, Mary Njoku Cries Out After Her 7am Flight Was Moved to 6pm Without Explanation

19. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

20. Moses Bliss & Wife, Marie Wiseborn Spark Pregnancy Rumors As They Arrive Canada (Video)

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

3. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

4. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

5. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

6. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

7. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

8. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

9. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

10. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family