Nigerian Artistes That Should Quit Singing (Page 5)

Date: 16-06-2010 1:03 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel O'Grin Sinzu
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 10
- bamisileola at 18-06-2010 09:23 PM (13 years ago)
you guyz should stop demolishing your country, even to the extent of fighting on NP. have you ever asked yourself why NP was created?
Posted: at 18-06-2010 09:23 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dannybobo at 18-06-2010 09:31 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: agabs on 18-06-2010 08:24 PM
Most nigerian artists are just trying. Jazzman shoulnot be put in a list above. Because his trying. Do not insult his efforts.

hmmm...ok
Posted: at 18-06-2010 09:31 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- precious-k at 18-06-2010 11:27 PM (13 years ago)
@poster is like u forgot to include ikechukwu to ur list lol
my God, some naija artistes need to be flog out of d music industry lol, ikechukwu and prince of mo hits should be d first, Omotola needs to give up with immediate effect, as for K SWITCH and Ay dot com who think is only music one can make money, i sorry 4 dem, they better go into comedy n use their voice to make us laugh and not hurting our ears with what they music, dbanj also should get ready lol.
before i forget @poster abeg exclude KC presh 4rm ur list lol i like dem sha
Posted: at 18-06-2010 11:27 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chrisfab at 19-06-2010 12:15 AM (13 years ago)
they are many,anyway, i dey buy their cd b4?
Posted: at 19-06-2010 12:15 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebmaf at 19-06-2010 07:14 AM (13 years ago)
y dont u people dat think its not ure bizness phyuk off and quit posting rubbish replies like 'its not my bizness'
Posted: at 19-06-2010 07:14 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Skeed at 19-06-2010 07:18 AM (13 years ago)
I dont know how i got to miss this thread and just finding out about it now. Interesting.
Now to address the real issue, the poster caused a lot of problem with the title in the first place. The real title should have been "NIGERIA MUSICIANS THAT DESERVE TO BE SINGING". That way, the list would have been short and sharp, cos i dont think most of the musicians we have in this country should have even made a studio session. I'm not going to write names of musician that shouldn't have been singing cos the list would be too long. I would only put down the few names that the deserve the title of musician or artiste, which are
2baba
etcetra
guitarman
wande coal
banky wellington
sound sultan
asa.
Now, another issue is that i saw a guy mention ikechukwu while i was reading thru. Big mistake dear, killz is not a singer, he is a rapper and infact one the best we got in this part of the world. I think we have just less than ten of them- namely
modenine
mr incredible
jesse jags
sinzu
killz
naeto
freestyle
eldee
blaise.
Those are the few ones we have in this country and that can proudly stand in any part of the world and say "i'm a musician". The others just tried their luck and the market welcomed them. Its just that some are worse than some others. Thats the only difference.
Posted: at 19-06-2010 07:18 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dannybobo at 19-06-2010 07:28 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Skeed on 19-06-2010 07:18 AM
I dont know how i got to miss this thread and just finding out about it now. Interesting.
Now to address the real issue, the poster caused a lot of problem with the title in the first place. The real title should have been "NIGERIA MUSICIANS THAT DESERVE TO BE SINGING". That way, the list would have been short and sharp, cos i dont think most of the musicians we have in this country should have even made a studio session. I'm not going to write names of musician that shouldn't have been singing cos the list would be too long. I would only put down the few names that the deserve the title of musician or artiste, which are
2baba
etcetra
guitarman
wande coal
banky wellington
sound sultan
asa.
Now, another issue is that i saw a guy mention ikechukwu while i was reading thru. Big mistake dear, killz is not a singer, he is a rapper and infact one the best we got in this part of the world. I think we have just less than ten of them- namely
modenine
mr incredible
jesse jags
sinzu
killz
naeto
freestyle
eldee
blaise.
Those are the few ones we have in this country and that can proudly stand in any part of the world and say "i'm a musician". The others just tried their luck and the market welcomed them. Its just that some are worse than some others. Thats the only difference.

Lemmi add some good ones too

Darey-art -alade
Kel
Djinee
Naeto C
Styl-plus

Posted: at 19-06-2010 07:28 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- miamipiper at 19-06-2010 11:09 AM (13 years ago)
Sorry,am about to bring back Jazzman's issue.
For no reason shld Jazzman's name appear among d bad list. Only his one track is enuf to put him off there. Its sound track alone can cause you your meal 4 d day. "raise the roof"... One more reason,When MTBASE were doing "my crib", Jazzman Olofin and 2baba were among the artists they used in the show. In a show organized by NTA Abuja about last 2yrs,Sound Sultan did jagbajantis, back in d days and with  anger dropped d mic on d stage n left cos d audience sat mooping @ him.Immediately Jazzman stepped on d stage everybody started raising hands 2 d roof n jumped 4rm their seats as d beats takes on.To me,no dance tracks moves me like that of Jazzman.
Posted: at 19-06-2010 11:09 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- derbi at 19-06-2010 11:37 AM (13 years ago)
that music u are talking about raise the roof, so u call that one music that is just copy write from those old america baby hip pop music, that is not music raise the roof so childish..
Posted: at 19-06-2010 11:37 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- derbi at 19-06-2010 11:42 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dannybobo on 19-06-2010 07:28 AM
2baba
etcetra
guitarman
wande coal
banky wellington
sound sultan
asa.
modenine
mr incredible
jesse jags
sinzu
killz
naeto
freestyle
eldee
blaise.

Darey-art -alade
Kel
Djinee
Naeto C
Styl-plus

• faze
  • J martins
9nice
Posted: at 19-06-2010 11:42 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dannybobo at 19-06-2010 11:57 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: derbi on 19-06-2010 11:42 AM
Quote from: dannybobo on 19-06-2010 07:28 AM
2baba
etcetra
guitarman
wande coal
banky wellington
sound sultan
asa.
modenine
mr incredible
jesse jags
sinzu
killz
naeto
freestyle
eldee
blaise.

Darey-art -alade
Kel
Djinee
Naeto C
Styl-plus

• faze
  • J martins
9nice

9ice accepted..Who bi j martins???Make that one go dey work for bank jare,the work go fit am gan....Faze the only reasonable song he sang was faze alone...E no sabi e just dey try cope
Posted: at 19-06-2010 11:57 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- agabs at 19-06-2010 12:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dannybobo on 18-06-2010 09:31 PM
Quote from: agabs on 18-06-2010 08:24 PM
Most nigerian artists are just trying. Jazzman shoulnot be put in a list above. Because his trying. Do not insult his efforts.

hmmm...ok

Correct guy. Ha ha ha hah. I apologize for calling you an oloshi. I take am back. My guy plenty of this naija artists the try to eat. If dem no do music wetin dem one do again? However, a lot of them are whack. Check that nneka chick out. The other day I saw some video and she was singing classical reggae with pidgin english. That girl good. see am below.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-lulJdMKaZw" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">Nigeria - Nneka - Heartbeat</a>

Posted: at 19-06-2010 12:45 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- agabs at 19-06-2010 12:56 PM (13 years ago)
I guess you have to go to youtube. Or maybe you have heard of her. Funny thing is I no know why this girl no d rain for Naija. Her song heartbeat get 2.5 million hits.

For Nigeria, our chicks d try pass our guys for music.

Asa na classic artist wey anybody no fit fault.
Nneka na classic artist wey anybody no fit fault.

There is this other slender chick that is good. I do not know her name though.

Wetin I like about Nneka be say she no d form. You go see the real naija inside her videos. Her singing the make me happy. Na shallowness. Completely deep. Raw refined talent like petrol from Nigerian crude. I swear, if you mess up she go burn you. I would like to see her and Femi do a track.

This girl is smoking hot. I just the here her now. I no fit stop to express the spirituality of her music cause I am feeling it down to my soul.

What inspires her to make such purity?
What aspired to create such humility?

I can feel her heart beat
cause it speaks peace
I can feel her heart beat
cause it breeds bliss

[E dey as If I don become write song on top this girl head. If I know stop I go write something classic. Make I post this one and decide if I should write. But that would be stopping to decide]
Posted: at 19-06-2010 12:56 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dannybobo at 19-06-2010 01:28 PM (13 years ago)
kk agabs...you try
Posted: at 19-06-2010 01:28 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- agabs at 19-06-2010 02:50 PM (13 years ago)
See now I don d crave benson. This na the reason why I run from all those my Musician friends. Music zones one out to extremes. I swear. Make I write song on top nneka head? Make I write? But a reply to this her heartbeat song has to be a sonnet. Wow? Such madness.

I just have to give in to that tobacco for now. This tension is too much.

The cla-tter of the poor ma-sses feet
Dance in tandem to your heart
The [kpam/gbam] of iron benders sheets
destroy d anthem of naija

I need that tobbacco. I think I need that tobacco. I do not need it. But, but what?

=======================================

{
No no no no no no
I choose choose choose to nat hear ya heart beating
}

{
Stout hearted that I am
I know I need a doze of reason
Deep mouthed that I am
I know I need a fast from feasting

what worries my evil heart
to withold da  precious gift of love
with your naira as my mat
I defile your bed with my self love

I taste the blood ur tears
but it fuels my drunken stupor
I run away from ur fears
along I sow promised rumour

childishly follow me
ur scared cracked voice crying please daddy
attention I deny ye
soul of demons enjoys you lonely
}

{
No no no no no no
}

{
ur poverty screams please
ur sweet pain paints my to d bank smile
ur hunger begs for cheese
Food grows at the vision bla-bla mile

children wish food 4 thought
but flimsy is the use of poe-eh-try(how is that pronounced self, ehn?)
admission must be bought
the price of a meal at poe's  eatery(you have to stress a little on this line)

your young eyes need candles
unhealthy is electricity
bare feeted through brambles
kids smile to learn lessons primary

party me everyday
dance me in frenzy to 'yahooze'
women I kindly lay
am the big man so every one say

}

{
No no no no no no
}

Wow dat was an intense marathon. Ha ah aha haha. I think I pulled it off. I think I did. I wonder weting my naijapals go talk.
It needs cross-checking and purification. Make I count the syllables for that her hook self. Biro no fit do this one. Na marker go fit count am. Now. I don miss am. sixteen red dots. I swear I don tire. I no go count the syllables again. Now na to arrange the hook in tandem with her hook.

Chorus
==========
No no no
ah ah ah
choose choose
not to hear ya heart beating
===========

Ya, she inspires. She inspires. I can not cross check those lines. For I am sad. And it is sad. It is sad that the politicians no d feel the sadness inside this girl heart. I swear, you can not imagine how much sadness and how much love and how much dreaming it takes to sing such a song. She is in the category of the likes of Fela and Bob-Marley. She could be the biggest thing that has ever come out of Nigeria. She could be. I wish her luck.

Posted: at 19-06-2010 02:50 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- agabs at 19-06-2010 03:33 PM (13 years ago)
I swear not to love humanity na minus. Not to love humanity na minus. Nneka's music is my kind of music. It is internal music. Her product is flawless. Such extreme flawlessness roots me in awe. And the medium of delivery reggae is cool.

I wun go drink beer, but, this song the make me feel like say I wun go commit sin. H ah ah ahahha. Nneka's heart beat makes me want to be the best I can be. Cause it is easy to become as wicked as our politicians. One must be careful.
Posted: at 19-06-2010 03:33 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Stan-chel at 19-06-2010 05:17 PM (13 years ago)
Evry body wants to be famous.bt  they dnt hav d talent to entertain .look at dis mad ma sample ekwe..
Posted: at 19-06-2010 05:17 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- agabs at 19-06-2010 07:54 PM (13 years ago)
I swear, I don d look for pure music for a very long time. I just found pure music. I hope it is a taste. I swear from my soul this is pure music.

H ah ah ahahah.

God, thank you. At least, I don find something wey no go feed my heart with hate, lust, and all the components of evil.

This is good music.

===========
Yeah, I am playing nneka's music. Did I just not capitalize her first n; ehn? Aplogies. Everything capital. NNEKA
NNEKA
NNEKA
NNEKA
NNEKA

I swear, we need your kind to repair NEPA.
Posted: at 19-06-2010 07:54 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chooka at 19-06-2010 08:10 PM (13 years ago)
where did this wh*re come from?
Posted: at 19-06-2010 08:10 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- folababy at 19-06-2010 09:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dannybobo on 16-06-2010 01:03 AM
Ay dot com
ESSENCE
MUMA GEE
Kenny saint brown
Spyderman
Jazz man
Omotola
Genevieve
PRINCE of MO HITS
2Shot
Dekunle Fuji
Afrocandy (watch her Video) YouTube - Broadcast Yourself.
KC presh
Big lo
mr cool
K SWITCH

Posted: at 19-06-2010 09:34 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 10