Since “O, The Oprah Magazine” is celebrating it’s 10th anniversary, Oprah slid through Hearst Headquarters and passed out iPads, personalized leather iPad cases and $10,000 checks to her employees.
Call it the 2010 version of “You get a car, you get a car, you get a car, everybody gets a car!” Oprah Winfrey dropped by Hearst headquarters on Tuesday to mark the 10th anniversary of O, The Oprah Magazine, which emerged from a famously difficult launch process to become a powerhouse title.
And she gave every staffer an Apple iPad, a leather iPad case with the staffer’s initials, and a check for $10,000, regardless of how long the staffer had worked there.
A Hearst spokeswoman confirmed the visit and gifts. “These were personal gifts to the staff from Oprah to thank them for their hard work and dedication to the magazine,” the spokeswoman said.
In 2004 Ms. Winfrey gave each member of her show’s studio audience a Pontiac G6. General Motors, which provided the cars for the publicity, later discontinued the Pontiac brand.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 17-06-2010 09:46 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
scream-peter at 17-06-2010 11:13 PM (14 years ago) (m)
Wow
Posted: at 17-06-2010 11:13 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
yea its good to show appreciation to your employees, but in Oprah's case its more of a lonely and frustrated women with so much money that she doesnt have need for, no child, no family infact she doesnt see eye ball to eye ball with her mother, she lives with dogs in her estate home, she just want to show off herself always.........................but i still like her sha
Posted: at 18-06-2010 11:45 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
FAKE PROFILES DOESN'T BOTHER ME ONE BIT, UNLESS PEOPLE HIDE BEHIND THEM TO SPIT VENOM. SHOW THE BOLDNESS OF A LION NEXT TIME......USE YOUR ORIGINAL PROFILE!!
Posted: at 18-06-2010 07:04 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
did i jst sense envy in dat gals coment?Chai!! it stinks around u like a plague.Odas r hailin ur own na beefin...lonely or nt who cares,she get dough n she take am put smiles on ppl dem face.U neva make money b dat o...selfish she-goat
Posted: at 18-06-2010 07:33 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
did i jst sense envy in dat gals coment?Chai!! it stinks around u like a plague.Odas r hailin ur own na beefin...lonely or nt who cares,she get dough n she take am put smiles on ppl dem face.U neva make money b dat o...selfish she-goat
Posted: at 18-06-2010 07:41 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
eagleseyez at 19-06-2010 01:32 PM (14 years ago) (m)
Quote from: Agatex on 18-06-2010 11:45 AM
yea its good to show appreciation to your employees, but in Oprah's case its more of a lonely and frustrated women with so much money that she doesnt have need for, no child, no family infact she doesnt see eye ball to eye ball with her mother, she lives with dogs in her estate home, she just want to show off herself always.........................but i still like her sha
Bad belle no dey show urself
Posted: at 19-06-2010 01:32 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
erikaakpan at 19-06-2010 01:41 PM (14 years ago) (f)
Quote from: Agatex on 18-06-2010 11:45 AM
hmm. u kinda have a point there
Flirtation: Attention without intention.
Posted: at 19-06-2010 01:41 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac