ALARMING!!!LATE MARRIAGE PROMINENT IN IGBOLAND (Page 9)

Date: 28-06-2010 12:48 pm (13 years ago) | Author: St. Inem-JEPH
1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 ... 17
- PreetyInstinct at 30-06-2010 01:58 AM (13 years ago)
Mazi bedtime>>>

Posted: at 30-06-2010 01:58 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mazi at 30-06-2010 02:00 AM (13 years ago)
more of a dictator...alright o
Posted: at 30-06-2010 02:00 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 30-06-2010 02:01 AM (13 years ago)
Where's my apology?Angry

Posted: at 30-06-2010 02:01 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- diplomatik at 30-06-2010 03:03 AM (13 years ago)
is that mazi and PI...wait lemme where my other pair of eyes..it is oo.....massage eh?

Posted: at 30-06-2010 03:03 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Doddy at 30-06-2010 05:36 AM (13 years ago)
Not every of them, sha d bride price is high oo! and ur on ur own once u marry her, plus an extra burden added like junior sister or even the whole family.

Posted: at 30-06-2010 05:36 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Expresslady at 30-06-2010 06:45 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 30-06-2010 01:02 AM
Ok fine.....but when some1 tries 2 make an effort u should give dem a chanc

Why una no go chat 4 somewhere else!!!! Angry Angry Grin
Posted: at 30-06-2010 06:45 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Inemx at 30-06-2010 08:19 AM (13 years ago)
plenty suitors yet nothing to hold on. dem go play play till night falls their age.  na una sabi
Posted: at 30-06-2010 08:19 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- meczytimber at 30-06-2010 08:41 AM (13 years ago)
funny

Posted: at 30-06-2010 08:41 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- meczytimber at 30-06-2010 08:46 AM (13 years ago)
funny.
its an insult,
please dont repeat it again

Posted: at 30-06-2010 08:46 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Inemx at 30-06-2010 09:30 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: meczytimber on 30-06-2010 08:46 AM
funny.
its an insult,
please dont repeat it again
[/q
WHO DE INSULT YOU, IS IT YOUR TRADITION OR YOUR GREED
Posted: at 30-06-2010 09:30 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- api4real at 30-06-2010 09:37 AM (13 years ago)
is b/c they spend their  time on school.but as for yoroba and housa they don't normally go to school..but igbo's will like to do their masters.even get work before getting married
Posted: at 30-06-2010 09:37 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- PreetyInstinct at 30-06-2010 09:39 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on 30-06-2010 03:03 AM
is that mazi and PI...wait lemme where my other pair of eyes..it is oo.....massage eh?
Wink Tongue

Posted: at 30-06-2010 09:39 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- api4real at 30-06-2010 09:40 AM (13 years ago)
i am igbo ,my mum married @ the age of 15 b/c she did not go to school,me i married @ the age of 27 after doing my masters.
Posted: at 30-06-2010 09:40 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- slimshaddy-8 at 30-06-2010 10:11 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 28-06-2010 12:48 PM
[color=red]IS IT THE DOWRY? I DONT KNOW. BUT THERE IS TROUBLE WHEN IGBO LADIES IN THEIR LATE THIRTIES{SINGLES) ARE ALL OVER LAGOS AND OTHER CITIES IN SEARCH OF A ROOM APARTMENT. WHAT FOR? ...MAY BE THE ELDERS SHOULD CHANGE THEIR TRADITION TO HELP SETTLE DOWN ON TIME, EVEN THE YOUNG ARE NOT GIVING THEM SPACE. TERRIBLE THINGS ARE HAPPENING. THE YORUBAS AND AND HAUSAS ARE LUCKY...@13 AND 18 THEY ARE ALREADY GRANDMAS. FOUR IGBO LADIES IN MY COMPOUND THE LEAST IS 36, STILL SERIOUSLY SEARCHING(SSS). WHY?[/color][/i]

mehn i understand what you're yarniing, that huge dowry is a put off for most Igbo guys and indirectly affecting Igbo ladies in the sence that Igbo guys are going for ladies from another culture. but then, most ladies from other culture e g yoruba are settling down late nowadays.
Posted: at 30-06-2010 10:11 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Inemx at 30-06-2010 10:13 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: api4real on 30-06-2010 09:40 AM
i am igbo ,my mum married @ the age of 15 b/c she did not go to school,me i married @ the age of 27 after doing my masters.
HOW I WISH ALL OF THEM WILL WANT TO SETTLE DOWN EVEN AFTER THE "SKUL''. BUT YOU WAKA SMALL SHA?
Posted: at 30-06-2010 10:13 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- goskybest at 30-06-2010 10:26 AM (13 years ago)
abeg gays may una help decongest d no of ladies una c in dis kind of whala cos is nt dere fault dey actually nid some1 but none is around dere dor mot  :'( :'( :'(Grin  Tongue Roll Eyes Shocked Smiley   
Posted: at 30-06-2010 10:26 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Inemx at 30-06-2010 10:34 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: slimshaddy-8 on 30-06-2010 10:11 AM
Quote from: Inemx on 28-06-2010 12:48 PM
[color=red]IS IT THE DOWRY? I DONT KNOW. BUT THERE IS TROUBLE WHEN IGBO LADIES IN THEIR LATE THIRTIES{SINGLES) ARE ALL OVER LAGOS AND OTHER CITIES IN SEARCH OF A ROOM APARTMENT. WHAT FOR? ...MAY BE THE ELDERS SHOULD CHANGE THEIR TRADITION TO HELP SETTLE DOWN ON TIME, EVEN THE YOUNG ARE NOT GIVING THEM SPACE. TERRIBLE THINGS ARE HAPPENING. THE YORUBAS AND AND HAUSAS ARE LUCKY...@13 AND 18 THEY ARE ALREADY GRANDMAS. FOUR IGBO LADIES IN MY COMPOUND THE LEAST IS 36, STILL SERIOUSLY SEARCHING(SSS). WHY?[/color][/i]

mehn i understand what you're yarniing, that huge dowry is a put off for most Igbo guys and indirectly affecting Igbo ladies in the sence that Igbo guys are going for ladies from another culture. but then, most ladies from other culture e g yoruba are settling down late nowadays.
[/quote
DONT TELL ME THE IGBO LADIES  ARE SPREADING THE ''SICKINESS'' TO THE YORUBAS. I DON DIE
Posted: at 30-06-2010 10:34 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dupsyexotic at 30-06-2010 11:06 AM (13 years ago)
whether they marry early or late is none of my phyuking bizness.
Posted: at 30-06-2010 11:06 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Inemx at 30-06-2010 11:32 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Dupsyexotic on 30-06-2010 11:06 AM
whether they marry early or late is none of my phyuking bizness.
YEA, I KNOW YA BIZ IS TO F==K AROUND UNTIL YOU ARE 39. RIDE ON BABE, NOTHING DO YOU.
Posted: at 30-06-2010 11:32 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- auch27 at 30-06-2010 11:37 AM (13 years ago)
poster abeg u wan tell me say all your sisters don marry
Posted: at 30-06-2010 11:37 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 ... 17