ALARMING!!!LATE MARRIAGE PROMINENT IN IGBOLAND (Page 10)

Date: 28-06-2010 12:48 pm (13 years ago) | Author: St. Inem-JEPH
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 ... 17
- missKalu at 30-06-2010 11:45 AM (13 years ago)
this is a senseless post from a senseless member of NP
Posted: at 30-06-2010 11:45 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- solojaro at 30-06-2010 12:07 PM (13 years ago)
Poster, why not ask your Igbo elders to have a rethink on the cost of marriage so that this could be reduce, How ever your post should help educate the Igbo elders rather that pointing to the Igbo ladies, it is  not the ladies fult not to marry early. Angry
Posted: at 30-06-2010 12:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Inemx at 30-06-2010 12:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: missKalu on 30-06-2010 11:45 AM
CLAP FOR YOURSELF FOR BEING MISSKALU AT 34
Posted: at 30-06-2010 12:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- donsmoque at 30-06-2010 12:11 PM (13 years ago)
well, i will like to mary and igbo girl, but the dlers should rethink on the issue of pricing.
Posted: at 30-06-2010 12:11 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- blings_is_back at 30-06-2010 12:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 30-06-2010 12:08 PM
Quote from: missKalu on 30-06-2010 11:45 AM
CLAP FOR YOURSELF FOR BEING MISSKALU AT 34

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 30-06-2010 12:28 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 30-06-2010 12:44 PM (13 years ago)
What if I tell you it has nothing to do with the dowry???.....what if I tell you that the Nigerian/Biafra war is the cause??......a lot of our able young men died then, what happened to the women who they were supposed to marry??.....All these spilled into the following generations and there now seems to be shortage of men!.....thats my take on this!........Before the war, our women married at an early age, but after the war things started changing....

Posted: at 30-06-2010 12:44 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Inemx at 30-06-2010 12:49 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 30-06-2010 12:44 PM
What if I tell you it has nothing to do with the dowry???.....what if I tell you that the Nigerian/Biafra war is the cause??......a lot of our able young men died then, what happened to the women who they were supposed to marry??.....All these spilled into the following generations and there now seems to be shortage of men!.....thats my take on this!........Before the war, our women married at an early age, but after the war things started changing....
OK, WAR.
Posted: at 30-06-2010 12:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blings_is_back at 30-06-2010 12:52 PM (13 years ago)
make una leave war alone oh
Posted: at 30-06-2010 12:52 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Inemx at 30-06-2010 01:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blings_is_back on 30-06-2010 12:52 PM
make una leave war alone oh
THEM SAY NA WAR. ABI NO BI WAR DE COS PROSTI....... BLINGS, ABEG HELP ME COMPLETE AM[/color]
Posted: at 30-06-2010 01:04 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bestgift at 30-06-2010 01:16 PM (13 years ago)
Hausa ladies married early becos they are nt educated and their men marry more than one wife. Desames thing goes to Yoruba ladies, their Babalawo prepare ojuju 4 them 2  charm the man. Bt igbos dont hav time 4 dat, beside we always hav smth upstairs. We cant afford to loose our dignity becos of marriage. Patient dog eat the fattest bone
Posted: at 30-06-2010 01:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- solojaro at 30-06-2010 01:54 PM (13 years ago)
Abeg leave that talk.
Posted: at 30-06-2010 01:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan01 at 30-06-2010 01:55 PM (13 years ago)
hahahaha that one needs flex to come out from car kaiiii

Posted: at 30-06-2010 01:55 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 30-06-2010 02:01 PM (13 years ago)
hahahahaha........no be small thing......I go help am comot from the car!

Posted: at 30-06-2010 02:01 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- faithaina at 30-06-2010 02:02 PM (13 years ago)
it depends on individual.
Posted: at 30-06-2010 02:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- simele at 30-06-2010 02:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 28-06-2010 12:48 PM
[color=red]IS IT THE DOWRY? I DONT KNOW. BUT THERE IS TROUBLE WHEN IGBO LADIES IN THEIR LATE THIRTIES{SINGLES) ARE ALL OVER LAGOS AND OTHER CITIES IN SEARCH OF A ROOM APARTMENT. WHAT FOR? ...MAY BE THE ELDERS SHOULD CHANGE THEIR TRADITION TO HELP SETTLE DOWN ON TIME, EVEN THE YOUNG ARE NOT GIVING THEM SPACE. TERRIBLE THINGS ARE HAPPENING. THE YORUBAS AND AND HAUSAS ARE LUCKY...@13 AND 18 THEY ARE ALREADY GRANDMAS. FOUR IGBO LADIES IN MY COMPOUND THE LEAST IS 36, STILL SERIOUSLY SEARCHING(SSS). WHY?[/color][/i]

poster i hope are not in one of them apartment
Posted: at 30-06-2010 02:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ndjoe at 30-06-2010 02:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 29-06-2010 11:19 PM
Quote from: ndjoe on 29-06-2010 11:08 PM
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 29-06-2010 10:24 PM
Quote from: ajanni on 29-06-2010 10:20 PM
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 29-06-2010 10:16 PM
Ki lo konmi pelu awon igbo's?=wat is my business wif igbo people?

be your brothers or sisters kepper now  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
They r not my brothers or sisters cause we r not from d same tribe! Grin Lips Sealed

did you just say that

It's a joke? Undecided Lips Sealed

i for say. na waooo
Posted: at 30-06-2010 02:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zolazola at 30-06-2010 02:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bestgift on 30-06-2010 01:16 PM
Hausa ladies married early becos they are nt educated and their men marry more than one wife. Desames thing goes to Yoruba ladies, their Babalawo prepare ojuju 4 them 2  charm the man. Bt igbos dont hav time 4 dat, beside we always hav smth upstairs. We cant afford to loose our dignity becos of marriage. Patient dog eat the fattest bone
if i hear!
the patient dog eats no bone
Posted: at 30-06-2010 02:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- devid75 at 30-06-2010 03:04 PM (13 years ago)
igbo man are  plenty here in eroupe kai , check out spain, austria.germany swizerltand france other country even in africa country too ,they batallion ,struggle to make it i think dats reason ..it affect our girls back home ,dat why  some of them married later,if igbo mans around world come back ......woman self will be hot cake ,like swiss visa and america visa honestly  no be small thing...
Posted: at 30-06-2010 03:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sweetgift at 30-06-2010 03:12 PM (13 years ago)
what if they've not found the right man to proposed, will they force theirself on men? think before u post nonsense...... Grin
Posted: at 30-06-2010 03:12 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Cinnicc at 30-06-2010 03:45 PM (13 years ago)
@ugovitus gud talk my sister, wonder y igbos are always given a bad name just to hang them??
@poster where ur from are ur gurls any better???
Abeg waka passs joooooooooo
Posted: at 30-06-2010 03:45 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 ... 17