ALARMING!!!LATE MARRIAGE PROMINENT IN IGBOLAND (Page 12)

Date: 28-06-2010 12:48 pm (13 years ago) | Author: St. Inem-JEPH
1 ... 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 ... 17
- RomeoBoy at 30-06-2010 08:08 PM (13 years ago)
ur head
Posted: at 30-06-2010 08:08 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 30-06-2010 08:52 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 29-06-2010 11:17 PM
Quote from: ajanni on 29-06-2010 10:26 PM
Quote from: mazi on 29-06-2010 10:23 PM
Quote from: ajanni on 29-06-2010 10:21 PM
Quote from: meeki on 29-06-2010 10:08 PM
@ POSTER..I FEEL SAY U DON TOAST IGBO GIRLS & DEY NO GREE,THAT'S Y U DEY POST NONSENSE...IF U NO NO WETIN U WANT POST FOR NP..JUST LOG OFF INSTEAD OF POSTING THIS NONSENSE...

so,no single girls above 30 dey una village....IDIOT

easy easy easy

i can't believe u are telling somebody else to take it easy....lol, very ironic

thats it , and that is the reality so -----------------

good for u...i hope u practise wot u preach

if only you under stands well and reasons well too , you would have known me well too ---- ok ?
Posted: at 30-06-2010 08:52 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 30-06-2010 08:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 29-06-2010 11:19 PM
Quote from: ndjoe on 29-06-2010 11:08 PM
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 29-06-2010 10:24 PM
Quote from: ajanni on 29-06-2010 10:20 PM
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 29-06-2010 10:16 PM
Ki lo konmi pelu awon igbo's?=wat is my business wif igbo people?

be your brothers or sisters kepper now  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
They r not my brothers or sisters cause we r not from d same tribe! Grin Lips Sealed

did you just say that

It's a joke? Undecided Lips Sealed

thats an expensive joke so , you never jokes with what pains other peoples
Posted: at 30-06-2010 08:54 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 30-06-2010 08:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 29-06-2010 11:37 PM
u want to sit beside me?

you no dey fear so you this very smal baby  Huh? Huh? Huh? Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 30-06-2010 08:55 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 30-06-2010 08:58 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 29-06-2010 11:41 PM
I have not cuddled u yet nao y r u shouting? Cheesy Tongue Smiley
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
and if you does , na very hot shit go dey come out from his ----------------------
Posted: at 30-06-2010 08:58 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 30-06-2010 08:59 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 29-06-2010 11:57 PM
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 29-06-2010 11:54 PM
Quote from: mazi on 29-06-2010 11:53 PM
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 29-06-2010 11:47 PM
R u wearing singlet? it's hot y'know? Sad

singlet ke!....everything is off.

Wat of ur pampers? should i help u take it off?:p

sharp sharp....but wait a minute
wetin go come happen if u take am off?

normal things now
Posted: at 30-06-2010 08:59 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Inemx at 30-06-2010 09:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sweetgift on 30-06-2010 03:12 PM
what if they've not found the right man to proposed, will they force theirself on men? think before u post nonsense...... Grin
WHICH ONE THE RIGHT MAN? IS IT THE THAT WILL SIZE YOU?
Posted: at 30-06-2010 09:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mailuchy at 30-06-2010 09:04 PM (13 years ago)
Guys what kinda idle man post is this. Late marriage is foolishly supposed to be more prominent amongst igbos, just like irresponsible family men are very prominent amongst other tribes. Who never reach to marry, make im chill.
Posted: at 30-06-2010 09:04 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Inemx at 30-06-2010 09:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: goldenefe on 30-06-2010 04:30 PM
Quote from: Eucharia on 28-06-2010 05:58 PM
Useless post, tell me where it is pinching u if they marry late or early, if u dont have anything to say u can go inside parlour start jumping up and down, busybody, Tatafo

i think is a good post it is a subject of concern to our igbo ladies when i see some i actually they wonder
E GO BETTER FOR YOU AND GENERATION MY BROTHER. AH,AH!
Posted: at 30-06-2010 09:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Inemx at 30-06-2010 09:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: goldenefe on 30-06-2010 04:30 PM
Quote from: Eucharia on 28-06-2010 05:58 PM
Useless post, tell me where it is pinching u if they marry late or early, if u dont have anything to say u can go inside parlour start jumping up and down, busybody, Tatafo

i think is a good post it is a subject of concern to our igbo ladies when i see some i actually they wonder
MAY GOD BLESS YOU MY BROTHER. THINGS DE SPOIL YET NOBODY WAN TALK. NAWAO[/color]
Posted: at 30-06-2010 09:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Inemx at 30-06-2010 09:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: DVgal on 30-06-2010 05:59 PM
@Poster....getting a good husband and a faithful one @ dat no be beans oooh. So dont blame them they may probably be waiting for Mr. RIGHT.
[color=yellow]ARE THEIR NAMES MISSSSSSSSS RIGHT. IF NA MR RIGHT DEM DE WAIT FOR, I SWEAR, E GO TAY. BECOS THEY ARE ALL MISS WRONG.[/color]
Posted: at 30-06-2010 09:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PreetyInstinct at 30-06-2010 09:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 30-06-2010 08:59 PM
Quote from: mazi on 29-06-2010 11:57 PM
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 29-06-2010 11:54 PM
Quote from: mazi on 29-06-2010 11:53 PM
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 29-06-2010 11:47 PM
R u wearing singlet? it's hot y'know? Sad

singlet ke!....everything is off.

Wat of ur pampers? should i help u take it off?:p

sharp sharp....but wait a minute
wetin go come happen if u take am off?

normal things now
u dis amebo Grin Tongue

Posted: at 30-06-2010 09:18 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Inemx at 30-06-2010 09:19 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: igboprincess on 30-06-2010 06:10 PM
Quote from: Vixenx on 28-06-2010 03:30 PM
Quote from: Inemx on 28-06-2010 12:48 PM
[color=red]IS IT THE DOWRY? I DONT KNOW. BUT THERE IS TROUBLE WHEN IGBO LADIES IN THEIR LATE THIRTIES{SINGLES) ARE ALL OVER LAGOS AND OTHER CITIES IN SEARCH OF A ROOM APARTMENT. WHAT FOR? ...MAY BE THE ELDERS SHOULD CHANGE THEIR TRADITION TO HELP SETTLE DOWN ON TIME, EVEN THE YOUNG ARE NOT GIVING THEM SPACE. TERRIBLE THINGS ARE HAPPENING. THE YORUBAS AND AND HAUSAS ARE LUCKY...@13 AND 18 THEY ARE ALREADY GRANDMAS. FOUR IGBO LADIES IN MY COMPOUND THE LEAST IS 36, STILL SERIOUSLY SEARCHING(SSS). WHY?[/color][/i]

]Only In Nigeria or with Nigerians you will see constantly talking about one's age and marriage like its the only thing in the world.[/color]

I am SOO GLAD SOMEONE with COMMON SENSE Addressed this FALLACY!  I don't know why people make up So many Generalizations without any real Empirical Data/Research and then POST it and say Alarming Rate.  This is Ridiculous!  Age doesn't determine Marriage in fact if it were the case then Just two weeks ago the Swedish Crown Princess who is 32 married her personal trainer who is 36 after 8yrs of dating.  SO Hmmm, I wonder where this Alarming Late Marriage trend actually came from that stipulates it is in Igbo land.  Honestly People, let's Squash that Backward mentality.
YOU DE DECIEVE YOURSELF , AND THAT IS VERY BAD.
Posted: at 30-06-2010 09:19 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 30-06-2010 09:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 30-06-2010 09:01 PM
Quote from: sweetgift on 30-06-2010 03:12 PM
what if they've not found the right man to proposed, will they force theirself on men? think before u post nonsense...... Grin
WHICH ONE THE RIGHT MAN? IS IT THE THAT WILL SIZE YOU?
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 30-06-2010 09:56 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 30-06-2010 09:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mailuchy on 30-06-2010 09:04 PM
Guys what kinda idle man post is this. Late marriage is foolishly supposed to be more prominent amongst igbos, just like irresponsible family men are very prominent amongst other tribes. Who never reach to marry, make im chill.
who never ready to marry when so many water for don pass under the bridge Huh?Huh?Huh??
Posted: at 30-06-2010 09:57 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 30-06-2010 10:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 30-06-2010 09:19 PM
[color=red]IS IT THE DOWRY? I DONT KNOW. BUT THERE IS TROUBLE WHEN IGBO LADIES IN THEIR LATE THIRTIES{SINGLES) ARE ALL OVER LAGOS AND OTHER CITIES IN SEARCH OF A ROOM APARTMENT. WHAT FOR? ...MAY BE THE ELDERS SHOULD CHANGE THEIR TRADITION TO HELP SETTLE DOWN ON TIME, EVEN THE YOUNG ARE NOT GIVING THEM SPACE. TERRIBLE THINGS ARE HAPPENING. THE YORUBAS AND AND HAUSAS ARE LUCKY...@13 AND 18 THEY ARE ALREADY GRANDMAS. FOUR IGBO LADIES IN MY COMPOUND THE LEAST IS 36, STILL SERIOUSLY SEARCHING(SSS). WHY?[/color][/i]

]Only In Nigeria or with Nigerians you will see constantly talking about one's age and marriage like its the only thing in the world.[/color]

I am SOO GLAD SOMEONE with COMMON SENSE Addressed this FALLACY!  I don't know why people make up So many Generalizations without any real Empirical Data/Research and then POST it and say Alarming Rate.  This is Ridiculous!  Age doesn't determine Marriage in fact if it were the case then Just two weeks ago the Swedish Crown Princess who is 32 married her personal trainer who is 36 after 8yrs of dating.  SO Hmmm, I wonder where this Alarming Late Marriage trend actually came from that stipulates it is in Igbo land.  Honestly People, let's Squash that Backward mentality.

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 30-06-2010 10:00 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- chinwebaby at 30-06-2010 10:12 PM (13 years ago)
There is no country in this world where you don't find late marriages. In the Western world, a good percentage of the ladies decide they don't want to get married. So, let's forget about this issues of late marriage among Ibo ladies.
Posted: at 30-06-2010 10:12 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- igboprincess at 30-06-2010 10:14 PM (13 years ago)

OBVIOUSLY, YOU SUFFER FROM A PLETHORA OF MENTAL DISORDERS AND POSSIBLY ANXIETY AND FRUSTRATION OTHERWISE YOU WOULDN'T HAVE EVEN CREATED SUCH A NON-SENSICAL THREAD
Posted: at 30-06-2010 10:14 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- igboprincess at 30-06-2010 10:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 30-06-2010 10:00 PM

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

WASSUP PEDOPHILE, OPPS I MEANT CHESTER CHESTER CHILD MOLESTER!  HEE HEE HELL, LAUGH AT THAT!
Posted: at 30-06-2010 10:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Inemx at 30-06-2010 10:19 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: igboprincess on 30-06-2010 10:14 PM

OBVIOUSLY, YOU SUFFER FROM A PLETHORA OF MENTAL DISORDERS AND POSSIBLY ANXIETY AND FRUSTRATION OTHERWISE YOU WOULDN'T HAVE EVEN CREATED SUCH A NON-SENSICAL THREAD
IS IT WOLE SHOYONKA OR ACHEBE/
Posted: at 30-06-2010 10:19 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 ... 17

1. 70 Passengers Found Vomiting Bug During Flight From Mauritius To Frankfurt

2. I'm Open To Dating WOMEN - Khloe Kardashian Announces

3. Nigeria Man Narrates How His Dad Impregnated His Ex-girlfriend And Took Her Out Of The Country

4. “Something Foul Is Going On” – Very Dark Man Reveals Update On Nickie Dabarbie’s Whereabouts

5. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

6. Arsenal v Bournemouth: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

7. Nasboi Opens Up On Why He Thought Sydney Talker Was A Yahoo Boy

8. Manchester City v Wolves: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

6. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed