GHANA AUTHORITY ARRESTS NIGERIAN, DEMANDS FOR WORK PERMIT (Page 5)

Date: 03-07-2010 8:37 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7
- tmac4reel at 7-07-2010 06:55 AM (13 years ago)
Why did they go to Ghana in the first place? What is there to achieve. This is a big slap on our faces. There should be a ban on producers to advertise/sell videos shot in Ghana in Nigeria
Posted: at 7-07-2010 06:55 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dennyhills at 7-07-2010 07:41 AM (13 years ago)
We should try to re-invent ourselves and shoot our own movies here and if need be for us to go outside lets have the right papers instead of giving us a bad name. Love yah all.......................................
Posted: at 7-07-2010 07:41 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- samuelolukunle at 7-07-2010 08:16 AM (13 years ago)
imagine stupid ghana ask nigeria work permit''Na god go punich nigeria goverment coz there re courses of this matter right from begine well god dey'but gnana nij make una think very well?
Posted: at 7-07-2010 08:16 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Toks-E at 7-07-2010 08:19 AM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 7-07-2010 08:19 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- clith at 7-07-2010 10:02 AM (13 years ago)
good job time shall come nigeria will think good in the 80s ghanians are here in nigeria doing some little  job for us but look at today there country is the best in african why we still beat around the bush claming to be the gaiant of african without any plan of our nation or our children lauzy poeple no brain
Posted: at 7-07-2010 10:02 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- phemmy95 at 7-07-2010 11:12 AM (13 years ago)
solo! that was a security conscious, it teaches that we should value our  own country and be a good a Ambassador
. Roll Eyes
Posted: at 7-07-2010 11:12 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Chichis at 7-07-2010 11:46 AM (13 years ago)
What a nosesense, but Ghana can do whatever they like in Nigeria. They should think right and release the guy before it gets out of hand.
Posted: at 7-07-2010 11:46 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ezekemas at 7-07-2010 11:53 AM (13 years ago)
is good let them be arrested,
Posted: at 7-07-2010 11:53 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dauny at 7-07-2010 12:11 PM (13 years ago)
  Tourism is part of the entertainment in Nolly Wood.Therefore,work permit should actually be obtained in another country to perform any legitimate business.
Posted: at 7-07-2010 12:11 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lulu4jesus at 7-07-2010 01:33 PM (13 years ago)
talking about the nigerian producer that is arrested by ghanian police,its really a big disgrace on us nigerians.foreigners come to nigeria and live freely without any form of permit yet no one nor the govt says or do anything.i think its high time our govt/rep sit up and do something reasonable.
Posted: at 7-07-2010 01:33 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ausine1113 at 7-07-2010 03:42 PM (13 years ago)
The whole truth and nothing but the truth is that Nigerians dont appreciate what they have,we dont value it,we underate everything God has given to us.It is only when we are molested  in other climes over what we have in abundance but dont value it that we remember there is our government.Wecontributed to liberation of South Africa with our blood and other material things,we gave bed,b/fast,lunch and dinner to Ghana,fed them...... kai good for us.WE SHOULD WAKE UP.
Posted: at 7-07-2010 03:42 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mayy at 7-07-2010 03:50 PM (13 years ago)
Nigerians gave them the privilege to insult them .Nigerians should learn their lessons. phyuk Ghanaaaaaaaaaa
Posted: at 7-07-2010 03:50 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- paso4good at 7-07-2010 04:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pp1973pp on  3-07-2010 03:12 PM
Let Nigerian and Ghana Government do something before it become enemity between the two black countries. lol
What are they looking for in Ghana?
Posted: at 7-07-2010 04:48 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Merlin at 7-07-2010 05:16 PM (13 years ago)
Imagine the insult! We should kick out the Van Vickers and then pirate the hell out of their films for onward transmission to other African countries including Ghana. Let's see who suffers!
Posted: at 7-07-2010 05:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sekigal at 7-07-2010 05:19 PM (13 years ago)
big insult very big one at dat,i dnt blame ghanians its my country who decided to mingle with small children gholly wood imagine the name very disgusting wen we have help them become somebody they want to be smart and be fast forward we should pursue all the short and ugly ghanians actors out of our country if probably not ve anything to do with them asfar movie is concern.and let those so cald police people release our movie producer.
 Angry
Posted: at 7-07-2010 05:19 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- JentuJay at 7-07-2010 06:22 PM (13 years ago)
i think that the issue of work permit is irrelevant because being west african nations..... i think there is free movement of persons....... i mean an individual can travel to and fro other west african nations...... that's y u find naija people in ghana and and as a result there has been some improvement in their economy and movie production. maybe there's some misunderstanding.
Posted: at 7-07-2010 06:22 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- JentuJay at 7-07-2010 06:37 PM (13 years ago)
i think that the issue of work permit is irrelevant because being west african nations..... i think there is free movement of persons....... i mean an individual can travel to and fro other west african nations...... that's y u find naija people in ghana and and as a result there has been some improvement in their economy and movie production. maybe there's some misunderstanding.
Posted: at 7-07-2010 06:37 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- tkelgina at 8-07-2010 06:18 AM (13 years ago)
SO UNA DE SEE GHANA AS SMALL COUNTRY, GHANA IS FAR BETTER THAN NIGERIA NOW, DEY HAVE SOUND EDUCATION MORE THAN NIGERIA, THERE CURRENCY IS COMING UP FASTER, THIS NIGERIA NOLLYWOOD MUST GET A PERMIT NO MATTER ANY THING, OUR ACTRESSES ARE IN GHANA DOING ASHAWOLLYWOOD THAT IS WHY GHANA CAME UP GHOLLYWOOD, 70% OF OUR ACTORS AND ACTRESSES ARE LIVING IN GHANA SO THAT PLACE IS MUCH BETTER THAN NIGERIA, SO LET THE NOLLYWOOD SAY THE TRUTH AND IT SHALL SET THEM FREE.
Posted: at 8-07-2010 06:18 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- horlayemmy at 8-07-2010 10:06 AM (13 years ago)
ITS SO SAD TO HEAR THAT THE KING'S GUARD  NOW ARREST THE KING... I THINKS THE GHOLLYWOOD ARE JUST FOOLING THEMSELVES.....  WE  NEED TO EMBRACE OUR OWN COUNTRY ........ AND FORGET THE SO CALLED BLACK STARS... phyuk GHANA
Posted: at 8-07-2010 10:06 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- misterphily at 8-07-2010 12:19 PM (13 years ago)
wetin dem dey look for,she dey no fit shot film for here. afterall better place dey here too.atleast dey fit go
okokomaiko area go shot film .
Posted: at 8-07-2010 12:19 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7

1. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

2. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

3. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

9. Nigerian Actress, Doris Simeon Reveals Why She Relocated To America

10. Actress, Eniola Badmus Looks Beautiful In New Photos To Spice Up The Weekend

11. I Foresee ‘Earth-Shaking’, Climatic Problems In Lagos, Abuja, Others – Primate Ayodele Warns

12. NSCDC Arrest 8 Illegal Security Guards, Recovers Firearms In Anambra

13. Second Republic Lawmaker & Veteran Journalist, Sidi Ali Dies At Age 86 In Kano

14. Ex-Wife Of Late Alaafin Of Oyo, Queen Dami Shares Cryptic Post About Death

1. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

2. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

3. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

4. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

5. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

6. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

7. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu