Is marriage in the 21st century toxic to women? (Page 4)

Date: 05-07-2010 12:55 pm (13 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 10
- eddybabs at 6-07-2010 10:51 AM (13 years ago)
passing and reading................................
Posted: at 6-07-2010 10:51 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Skipo4u at 6-07-2010 11:14 AM (13 years ago)
k
Posted: at 6-07-2010 11:14 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 6-07-2010 11:48 AM (13 years ago)
hmm reading comments

Posted: at 6-07-2010 11:48 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- eddybabs at 6-07-2010 11:49 AM (13 years ago)
okay
Posted: at 6-07-2010 11:49 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 6-07-2010 11:52 AM (13 years ago)
marriage is a blessin, d reason why less people gettin married now

is cuz they already take/do everythin as if they were married, like children, living together, buyin a house, sharing bank accounts,....

And nobody there to tell/show them is d 'wrong' way...

@ bittersweet... it's not abt swallowin ur pride as a woman, it is knowin at tht point ur r 2 instead of 1 and for d things as makin decision, and all other things u shud give d honour to ur man !!!

Posted: at 6-07-2010 11:52 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- esoo at 6-07-2010 11:53 AM (13 years ago)
i have not carry out survery.......
Posted: at 6-07-2010 11:53 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- princedafe at 6-07-2010 11:54 AM (13 years ago)
Mariiage is  better

it is from God almighty
Posted: at 6-07-2010 11:54 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Skipo4u at 6-07-2010 11:58 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  6-07-2010 11:52 AM

is cuz they already take/do everythin as if they were married, like children, living together, buyin a house, sharing bank accounts,....

@ bittersweet... it's not abt swallowin ur pride as a woman, it is knowin at tht point ur r 2 instead of 1 and for d things as makin decision, and all other things u shud give d honour to ur man !!!

of course, she has to give honour to the man of the house
Posted: at 6-07-2010 11:58 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 6-07-2010 12:09 PM (13 years ago)

No!We have to be a team and not a boss and an employee!
Trust me!It's working

Posted: at 6-07-2010 12:09 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- tawan at 6-07-2010 12:28 PM (13 years ago)
Na una sabi.. abeg make i pass jor...
Posted: at 6-07-2010 12:28 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- eagleseyez at 6-07-2010 12:31 PM (13 years ago)

I like ur style,
this is good...some gurls blv its a matter of
acting as a team, before U know it she turns
her hubby into a honeypot all becos she wants to be heard

two captains cant run one boat, it is sure a wise saying
that is borne from a pragmatic approach to several situations
like this one....Give honour to whom it is due and u'll be regarded
not neglected.
Help me preach this gurl, some independent gurls are getting the wrong picture
Posted: at 6-07-2010 12:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 6-07-2010 12:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: eagleseyez on  6-07-2010 12:31 PM

I like ur style,

not neglected.

One Man's Food Is Another Man's Poison!
What works for you doesn't work for me and vice versa!
Ppl are not the same, my friend!
In my world, women receive their share when they are worth of it!

Posted: at 6-07-2010 12:35 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ndjoe at 6-07-2010 12:52 PM (13 years ago)
easy pls
Posted: at 6-07-2010 12:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chrisfab at 6-07-2010 02:04 PM (13 years ago)
well am still single
Posted: at 6-07-2010 02:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chrisfab at 6-07-2010 02:05 PM (13 years ago)
well am still single
Posted: at 6-07-2010 02:05 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Skipo4u at 6-07-2010 02:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-07-2010 12:35 PM

I like ur style,

not neglected.

good for u
Posted: at 6-07-2010 02:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 6-07-2010 03:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Skipo4u on  6-07-2010 02:16 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-07-2010 12:35 PM

I like ur style,

not neglected.

good for u

Good for everybody who thinks like me! Smiley

Posted: at 6-07-2010 03:14 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 6-07-2010 03:15 PM (13 years ago)
its works individual...it cant work well for everyone

Posted: at 6-07-2010 03:15 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 6-07-2010 05:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-07-2010 12:09 PM

No!We have to be a team and not a boss and an employee!
Trust me!It's working
gal, it is not abt bein boss and employee... its abt me tht give ma guy d space to make desicion, cuz if am with him i trust his thinkin and his way of actin...he knows ma opinion, but he can shoot d bullet...

u think i feel less woman cuz am not d one kickin d ball ?

Mehn, am d one who cook for him, make him feel comfortable home, take care of our kids, sex him till he shout for help, i listen to him when he's down, i got his back....

AND THT DOESNT MAKE ME FEEL LESS THEN A WOMEN...THAT MAKES ME FEEL HISWOMAN Wink

Posted: at 6-07-2010 05:20 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 6-07-2010 05:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Skipo4u on  6-07-2010 11:58 AM

of course, she has to give honour to the man of the house
Wink a gud man deserves tht
Posted: at 6-07-2010 05:21 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 10

1. FRESH; FBI Burst 7 Nigerian Pickers In U.S For Laundering $8m Yahoo Boys Proceed In Lagos

2. Wizkid, Davido Beef: Singer, Timaya Warns Aide For Unauthorized Post

3. Group Calls Out Osun Govt To Close Schools Until Fuel Scarcity Is Resolved

4. House Of Reps Request Suspension Of New Electricity Tariff Implementation

5. EFCC To Arraign Emefiele On 3 Fresh Amended Charges, Court Adjourns To May 15

6. Fuel Scarcity: Marketers Threaten To Withdraw Services Over N200bn Debt

7. 50Yr Old Woman, Alimot Confesses How A Nigerian Pastor Paid Her N7k To Stage Fake Miracle

8. You Make Me So Happy And I'm Grateful To God For You - Tuface Celebrates Son's Birthday

9. Jnr Pope: Remains Of Sound Engineer, Exhumed To Be Transported Home For Befitting Burial

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)