WHICH DO YOU PREFER? (Page 2)

Date: 06-07-2010 11:42 am (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
1 [2] 3 4 5 6
- divineproject at 6-07-2010 12:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: segunkadri on  6-07-2010 12:33 PM
any one... bring it on

You are not allowed to sit on the fence in this case........ Cheesy

Posted: at 6-07-2010 12:41 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- qunodinga at 6-07-2010 12:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  6-07-2010 11:46 AM
whats your definition of diplomatic?.....I dey ask u

@Dp...you didn't tell me it was a JAMB question??
Posted: at 6-07-2010 12:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- temi07 at 6-07-2010 01:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  6-07-2010 12:21 PM
Quote from: temi07 on  6-07-2010 12:17 PM
Quote from: divineproject on  6-07-2010 12:07 PM
But you see, we have more 'diplomatic' people on earth than 'blunt' people........and the world seems to like them 'diplomatic' people more than 'blunt' people.......does it mean that people like 'half lies and half truths'...?(yea, dats how I see diplomacy).....
The whole thing really depends on the situation honestly bcoz thinking abt it now, i av on numerous occasions delibrately acted dumb, kept my opinion to myself or just been polite to simply keep the peace, that is also diplomacy. People do like half truths, if u are 100% honest with everyone, you will have no one around you.

hmmmmmmmmmmmm...........isnt that so sad?.......that would discourage anyone who wants to be honest.....the world is really turning into something else......isnt there a way this trend can be reversed?.........the world really need 100% honest people!
Its human nature, we are not capable of being honest 100% with everyone all the time, its like asking my bf if this shirt makes me look fat, ofcourse i look like a whale in the shirt but he has the common sense not to tell me that, instead he says something like, "its not bad but maybe u should try something else on" . Diplomacy- there's a lie in there somewhere because he does not want to hurt my feelings and i appreciate this. Ofcourse this was just an example.
Posted: at 6-07-2010 01:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- qunodinga at 6-07-2010 01:08 PM (13 years ago)
[color=red]Its refusal to release Love [/color](in whatever reason-s)  ……i remain diplomatic when entering into an early relationship most especially when I’m not sure of the person involve.

Lets be realistic...we are so fake in our responses..
Quote from: onyiis on  6-07-2010 12:27 PM
By the time we have 100% honnest poeple here , that means we are already in heaven

straight up gurls! Kiss
Posted: at 6-07-2010 01:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 6-07-2010 01:11 PM (13 years ago)
Is there any real difference between beeing diplomatic and acting maturedly ?

Posted: at 6-07-2010 01:11 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 6-07-2010 01:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on  6-07-2010 01:11 PM

Are you trying to say that being diplomatic is same as being matured?

Posted: at 6-07-2010 01:36 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Agatex at 6-07-2010 03:15 PM (13 years ago)
blunt
Posted: at 6-07-2010 03:15 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 6-07-2010 04:29 PM (13 years ago)
ok........we are all saying blunt now.....but by our actions, we prefer them diplomatic.......

Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:29 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- diplomatik at 6-07-2010 04:31 PM (13 years ago)
huh? dp did u call me Tongue

i prefer a blunt person! i'm a bit blunt at times too Cheesy

Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:31 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Akpan01 at 6-07-2010 04:33 PM (13 years ago)
i like straight things my lady:-)better than u put hope on something that cant come true

Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:33 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 6-07-2010 04:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  6-07-2010 01:36 PM
Quote from: onyiis on  6-07-2010 01:11 PM

Are you trying to say that being diplomatic is same as being matured?

No , but some poeple take them to be the same

Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:34 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 6-07-2010 04:37 PM (13 years ago)
I prefer Diplomatik. Where she dey sef? Grin
Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:37 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- diplomatik at 6-07-2010 04:38 PM (13 years ago)
right here baby...but i'm mad at u jor  Angry Angry

Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:38 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Akpan01 at 6-07-2010 04:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on  6-07-2010 04:37 PM
what is happenin here Shocked Shocked :oi hope say marriege go dey cause i want some free chop Grin Grin

Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:40 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- eddybabs at 6-07-2010 04:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  6-07-2010 12:04 PM
Quote from: eddybabs on  6-07-2010 11:48 AM
this one na for women ... hin no concern me.....

Who told you it is only for women?.........come take ur own jor

okay am here now... so where's my own.... waiting.....................
Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 6-07-2010 04:42 PM (13 years ago)
Ok seriously, it depends on what it is I'm asking for. Sometimes I'd rather have a straight up no and at other times al I myt want is just to be indulged and if it pays off that'l just be a bonus.
Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:42 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 6-07-2010 04:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on  6-07-2010 04:38 PM

U are? Oh that happens sometimes. U'l come around eventually... or maybe not. Tongue
Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:43 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 6-07-2010 04:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Akpan01 on  6-07-2010 04:40 PM
Quote from: onchedu on  6-07-2010 04:37 PM
what is happenin here Shocked Shocked :oi hope say marriege go dey cause i want some free chop Grin Grin

She's mad at me o. Marriage is on hold till I beg beg bribe, cajole, coax, seduce, and drop new manifesto for 3rd term and if she cooperate, maybe we go set marriage date. For now I'm in the dog house; and I kinda myt get comfy with it.
Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:45 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 6-07-2010 04:47 PM (13 years ago)
loöoooooooool i go whait tire than..better i go work and get money for my diner hehehe

Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:47 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- diplomatik at 6-07-2010 04:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on  6-07-2010 04:43 PM
Quote from: diplomatik on  6-07-2010 04:38 PM

U are? Oh that happens sometimes. U'l come around eventually... or maybe not. Tongue

na u sabi  Angry

Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:48 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 6