That's Naija! US Returnee Shares His Experience With The Nigerian Police

Date: 24-12-2019 8:42 am (4 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 24-12-2019 08:42 AM (4 years ago)

A US returnee has expressed his grievances about the current situation in Nigeria, in his remark, he shared how he was branded a criminal by the Nigeria Police.
He wrote:
4 days in Nigeria and I have already been profiled criminal by the Nigeria Police force. They profile people by their looks. Male with dreads, braids and so on. I work for the Washington  DC as Police officer and I have braids, enough of profiling!

Posted: at 24-12-2019 08:42 AM (4 years ago) | Hero
- Goldtime at 24-12-2019 10:28 AM (4 years ago)
Thanks dude ! Nigerian will judge a person by the look .This is wrong ,absolutely wrong to assume I’m a criminal because of my dreadlocks .This trend has caused people living in pretense.It has caused the society to be living in deceitful manner .The fear of my neighbor or the police will brand me a criminal has deprived people of their social status and as such resulted to endangered psychological health issues.Depriving someone of their rights to express their actions or relieve their stress through how they wish to look or dress out for the day is authoritarian society. Africans will stigmatized you or condemned you for how you look not caring what is inside you which in fact matter most than how you look .
Posted: at 24-12-2019 10:28 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 24-12-2019 01:33 PM (4 years ago)
NIGERIA IS NOT A COUNTRY TAKE IT OR LIVE IT
Posted: at 24-12-2019 01:33 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crusita at 24-12-2019 02:31 PM (4 years ago)
zoo land
Posted: at 24-12-2019 02:31 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac