Meet Dr Betta Edu; The Youngest Commissioner in Nigeria; Health Commissioner For Cross Rivers

Date: 24-01-2020 5:08 pm (5 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 24-01-2020 05:08 PM (5 years ago)

Governor Ben Ayade of Cross Rivers State has the youngest government cabinet in Nigeria as he inaugrates several young people into the post of commissioners in the state, in a very similar manner that Gov. Seyi Makinde of Oyo state does. Ben Ayade has however broken the record by appointing, Dr Betta Edu as the commissioner of health in Cross Rivers. Betta Edu recently completed her masters program from the University of London and is still less than 25 years old.

It is especially great to see the infusion of young people into crucial government positions, as it is everything the Nigerian culture stands for (Not). We now hope these young people will not disappoint as they carry out their various duties and portfolios. and at this rate I will not be surprised if Tacha and Speed Darlington are made commissioners!

We have some photos of Betta Edu below:

Posted: at 24-01-2020 05:08 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kacylee at 24-01-2020 08:08 PM (5 years ago)
nice move, u bring ur side chic on board Cool

Posted: at 24-01-2020 08:08 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Boi2Man at 25-01-2020 12:10 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: kacylee on 24-01-2020 08:08 PM
nice move, u bring ur side chic on board Cool
How you take know wetin dey my  mind. You see the calfa wey she carry for behind.?
Posted: at 25-01-2020 12:10 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jahlovesme at 25-01-2020 02:17 AM (5 years ago)
see me see wonder
Posted: at 25-01-2020 02:17 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tyomon at 25-01-2020 07:47 AM (5 years ago)
Represent your age group well o, dont go buying expensive stuff , be a good example.
Posted: at 25-01-2020 07:47 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming