Quitting your job cos your man asked you to (Page 6)

Date: 24-07-2010 1:00 am (14 years ago) | Author: Blah Blah Blah!
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 16
- FlyMamacita at 25-07-2010 06:01 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-07-2010 05:51 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 25-07-2010 05:45 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-07-2010 05:18 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 25-07-2010 05:15 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-07-2010 05:13 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 25-07-2010 05:07 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-07-2010 04:47 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 25-07-2010 04:46 PM
BS isnt devorce 2 much ?

If he's not reasonable, No!

hmmm a shame how people take divorce in their mouth so fast these days...

Come on!
Not easily at all!
But if u try and try,and the things don't change in good,why on earth u would remain trapped in misery and unhappiness?
yea only when u dont want it all, people hav to compromise...

Compromising that much till the point you're annihilating yourself as a person?
You must be kidding me!
am just sayin tht most people dont compromise
only demand

That's their problem!
When I face such a situation, you can bet I'm trying to see what can be done!
Again you got me wrong, huh? Smiley

how can i get u wrong?
we are nto talkin abt u or me, but d situation...
and i said tht divorce for this kinda arguement (stayin home or not) is 2 much
and tht people hav to learn how to compromise

Posted: at 25-07-2010 06:01 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 25-07-2010 06:02 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on 25-07-2010 06:00 PM
moreover am not on of those who believe in marrying a full house wife... nope doesn't make any sense.....

if u re not comfortable with ur wife kind of job then arrange to setup something nice 4 her...   i really think that a boutique shop or a top super mart will do nicely...   that way she 'll have enough time 4 herself and the family which is very important.
this is wht i call compromising...it is win win situation
but most people wud demand either this or that

Posted: at 25-07-2010 06:02 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- wunzie at 25-07-2010 06:09 PM (14 years ago)
moreover am not on of those who believe in marrying a full house wife... nope doesn't make any sense.....

if u re not comfortable with ur wife kind of job then arrange to setup something nice 4 her...   i really think that a boutique shop or a top super mart will do nicely...   that way she 'll have enough time 4 herself and the family which is very important.

So, are we talking about a roadside boutique or supermarket?

Posted: at 25-07-2010 06:09 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 25-07-2010 06:14 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 25-07-2010 06:02 PM

i only said what i said simply because i knew that some guys might not be in my kind of position.. think it's a way out.

but 4 me, no way.  my wife would either work with me in my firm or run some business of her own probably shops but definitely not work under any other man. no way.........   and it's not even negotiable. cos we must ve agreed on that b/4 going into marriage.
Posted: at 25-07-2010 06:14 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- typicalman84 at 25-07-2010 06:17 PM (14 years ago)
Divorce is never a way out in a marriage problem, UNLESS your spouse turn out to be a serial killer or something of that sort. I think every married couple need to learn how to compromise when any kind of situation comes. If you seek divorce after every slightest argument or misunderstanding, it's either.... (1) you are selfish (which summarizes every other act you might think of to cause one to seek for divorce)... (2)your eyes are somewhat out there to mingle with other people so you wont feel bad about cheating on your spouse...

Posted: at 25-07-2010 06:17 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 25-07-2010 06:18 PM (14 years ago)
Some gals stil see plenty but know nothing

Posted: at 25-07-2010 06:18 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ceejay58 at 25-07-2010 06:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: wunzie on 25-07-2010 06:09 PM

So, are we talking about a roadside boutique or supermarket?

babe if u had read my earlier comment u would ve seen i did mention specifically "a shop in any choice area"...
it would surely be something very befitting of her class..  that's my personal view.
Posted: at 25-07-2010 06:21 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- meeki at 25-07-2010 06:22 PM (14 years ago)
eehh
Posted: at 25-07-2010 06:22 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- meeki at 25-07-2010 06:22 PM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 25-07-2010 06:22 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- xter at 25-07-2010 06:23 PM (14 years ago)
Ceejay, so lowo lọwọ dáda sha?

Posted: at 25-07-2010 06:23 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- meeki at 25-07-2010 06:25 PM (14 years ago)
carry go
Posted: at 25-07-2010 06:25 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- xter at 25-07-2010 06:27 PM (14 years ago)
Wetin u dey carry? Hope say no be cocaine

Posted: at 25-07-2010 06:27 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- typicalman84 at 25-07-2010 06:28 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on 25-07-2010 06:14 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 25-07-2010 06:02 PM

i only said what i said simply because i knew that some guys might not be in my kind of position.. think it's a way out.

but 4 me, no way.  my wife would either work with me in my firm or run some business of her own probably shops but definitely not work under any other man. no way.........   and it's not even negotiable. cos we must ve agreed on that b/4 going into marriage.

Depending on how your wife looks... If she be Wowo... then no problem cos she will be coming home to you every day and hour when she is suppose to. And you wouldn't have to worry about another man trying to harrass her. unless she get bakassi... nice looking bakassi.

Posted: at 25-07-2010 06:28 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Umbrella at 25-07-2010 06:30 PM (14 years ago)
Hmmmm... But why would anyone want to shield another person to THAT extent tho? Why can't u let her fight for herself....and maybe encourage her to bring a segxwal harassment suit forward.

What if her dream has always been to be a banker? Why would u want to end that dream for her simply because someone at the office is being a dick?

Anyways, if she's happy with the decision then I guess it's not our place to say anything else.
Posted: at 25-07-2010 06:30 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- FlyMamacita at 25-07-2010 06:30 PM (14 years ago)
she can get all d best ass in d world, if she
is not d type of cheatin, she wudnt
Posted: at 25-07-2010 06:30 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- typicalman84 at 25-07-2010 06:38 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 25-07-2010 06:30 PM
she can get all d best ass in d world, if she
is not d type of cheatin, she wudnt

Maybe you do not know that the Persistence and Sweetness of a man towards a girl, be it married or unmarried is somewhat very effective. Sorry to sound sexist but women are so very emotional and somewhat easy to win over. They do not know when a man is just trying to hit and run or stay.

Posted: at 25-07-2010 06:38 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 25-07-2010 06:39 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Umbrella on 25-07-2010 06:30 PM
Hmmmm... But why would anyone want to shield another person to THAT extent tho? Why can't u let her fight for herself....and maybe encourage her to bring a segxwal harassment suit forward.

What if her dream has always been to be a banker?
Why would u want to end that dream for her simply because someone at the office is being a dick?

Anyways, if she's happy with the decision then I guess it's not our place to say anything else.

well every r/ship require some high level of concessions and sacrifices to make it work...
Posted: at 25-07-2010 06:39 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- meeki at 25-07-2010 06:40 PM (14 years ago)
learning frm u guys
Posted: at 25-07-2010 06:40 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- meczytimber at 25-07-2010 07:15 PM (14 years ago)
hmmm
sometimes, location and the nature of the job can make her change job for her man
and a man can also tell the woman to do so and vice-versa.

Posted: at 25-07-2010 07:15 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 25-07-2010 07:16 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 25-07-2010 06:01 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-07-2010 05:51 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 25-07-2010 05:45 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-07-2010 05:18 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 25-07-2010 05:15 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-07-2010 05:13 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 25-07-2010 05:07 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-07-2010 04:47 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 25-07-2010 04:46 PM
BS isnt devorce 2 much ?

If he's not reasonable, No!

hmmm a shame how people take divorce in their mouth so fast these days...

Come on!
Not easily at all!
But if u try and try,and the things don't change in good,why on earth u would remain trapped in misery and unhappiness?
yea only when u dont want it all, people hav to compromise...

Compromising that much till the point you're annihilating yourself as a person?
You must be kidding me!
am just sayin tht most people dont compromise
only demand

That's their problem!
When I face such a situation, you can bet I'm trying to see what can be done!
Again you got me wrong, huh? Smiley

how can i get u wrong?
we are nto talkin abt u or me, but d situation...
and i said tht divorce for this kinda arguement (stayin home or not) is 2 much
and tht people hav to learn how to compromise

Well, the conversation had taken another path before I mentioned about divorce, so I was referring at a couple
who can't reason together anymore, no matter the situation, when the guy expects you to obey him like he would be
a kind of master of yours or something!
Exist such guys(even too many!),who don't even take in consideration what u have to say about a situation, what u really
want or makes u happy and complete in this life!
I admit that I abhor to compromise, at least not on big ones anyway,but that doesn't mean that I don't look for ways which
would work for the  both, but I can't stand a guy who simply order u to do his way,because he's the MAN!
If he can't be reasonable,and acting in that manner all the time,then......yes,we'll see each other at the court house!

Posted: at 25-07-2010 07:16 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 16

1. Lawyers Hail Akpabio For Stepping Down From Sexual Harassment Probe Panel

2. Radiogad Raises Alarm Over Activist VeryDarkman’s Health After Efcc Detention

3. Overcrowding or Low Turnout? - Wizkid’s Show In Berlin Cancelled Days After Toronto Failed

4. Police Arrest Suspected Ritualist With Human Organs In Lagos

5. VIDEO; Reactions As Peller And Jarvis Arrive In Dubai For Streamer’s 20th Birthday

6. “I Love You”: Omah Lay Declares As His Featured Track off Davido’s New Album Goes Platinum

7. One Killed As Security Operatives Battle Gunmen Who Allegedly Killed Travellers In Imo

8. Teenager, Lawal Hameedat Drags JAMB To Court Over Hijab Ban During UTME

9. "You Won’t Find Better Partner Than Nigeria" – Tinubu Welcomes Qatari Investment

10. Southampton v Manchester City: UEFA Champions League Semi-Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers &

1. JUST IN! EFCC Labels VeryDarkMan A ‘BANDIT’

2. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

3. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

4. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

5. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

6. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

7. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

8. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

9. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

10. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)