LET US ENLIGHTEN OURSELVES PLEASE

Date: 27-07-2010 12:15 am (14 years ago) | Author: ebony ogs
- at 27-07-2010 12:15 AM (14 years ago)
WHAT IS THE REAL ROLE OF
OBAS, OBIS AND EMIRS IN MODERN NIGERIA?
WHAT ARE THEIR ROLES IN POLITICAL ARENA?

Posted: at 27-07-2010 12:15 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Umbrella at 27-07-2010 12:18 AM (14 years ago)
HAHAHAHA
u know i totally forgot bout those titles/people.

Errrrm...I doubt they really do anything these days cos even disputes in villages are probably resolved by lesser authorities (elders, bla bla bla)
Posted: at 27-07-2010 12:18 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebonyxxx at 27-07-2010 12:23 AM (14 years ago)
THANKS UMBRELLA
IS THAT WHY THEY ARE TURNING TO POLITICS?
BEEN ONLY FIGURE HEAD TODAY AS YOU PUT IT , IF I UNDERSTAND YOU WELL.
THEN WHAT SHOULD BE THEIR ROLE IN POLITICS
AM LEARNING!
Posted: at 27-07-2010 12:23 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Umbrella at 27-07-2010 12:29 AM (14 years ago)
If they're wise they could always act as advisers to governors, or they could contest in presidential elections:D OR just get on with everyday life as ordinary human beings.

Posted: at 27-07-2010 12:29 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebonyxxx at 27-07-2010 01:01 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Umbrella on 27-07-2010 12:29 AM
If they're wise they could always act as advisers to governors, or they could contest in presidential elections:D OR just get on with everyday life as ordinary human beings.

THAT IS TRUE I THINK
BECAUSE MY DAD ONCE TOLD ME THAT
THE LATE ONI OF IFE, OBA ADEREMI WAS ALSO A GOVERNOR OF WESTERN REGION
IN THE FIRST REPUBLIC WHILE HE WAS STILL THE OBA

I DONT UNDERSTAND THAT TYPE OF POLITICS
NEED TO GO BACK TO DAD SOON
 Smiley
Posted: at 27-07-2010 01:01 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- justloveme at 27-07-2010 11:14 AM (14 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 27-07-2010 11:14 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bazemaster at 27-07-2010 11:46 AM (14 years ago)
@poster, what is the role of a father in the society?

Posted: at 27-07-2010 11:46 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebonyxxx at 27-07-2010 11:51 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Bazemaster on 27-07-2010 11:46 AM
@poster, what is the role of a father in the society?

for book/theory we all do know
but naija is on another level
SOME FATHERSES STILL THINK THEM BE TEENAGERS NOW
Posted: at 27-07-2010 11:51 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bazemaster at 27-07-2010 12:08 PM (14 years ago)
Every individual has a role to play......Even Oba heads a community and makes necessary improvements in some certain angles......

Posted: at 27-07-2010 12:08 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- enc4life at 3-08-2010 06:12 PM (14 years ago)
PASSING
Posted: at 3-08-2010 06:12 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac