MARRIAGE! (Page 3)

Date: 28-07-2010 1:29 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
1 2 [3]
- divineproject at 31-07-2010 03:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solojaro on 31-07-2010 03:10 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 31-07-2010 02:15 PM
you are right sha...........why do you think we make such demands?
May be for security reason .

what security are we talking about?..............we have seen weddings that attracted the creme la creme, yet didnt last for even a year......so what are we talking about?......does the fact that the whole world came to our wedding stop people from divorcing?......huh?

Posted: at 31-07-2010 03:23 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- solojaro at 31-07-2010 03:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 31-07-2010 03:16 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 28-07-2010 03:24 PM
Quote from: onchedu on 28-07-2010 03:11 PM
A marriage is a marriage and when marital vows are exchanged before witnesses, whether in traditional gathering or a western event, it will remain recognized as long as the rites are followed through accordingly.

Good........so why e be say if some people never call the whole world, dem no go believe say dem don marry??

Dont we think it is the fear of all these spend spend that make some guys refuse to marry, thereby making us have so many spinsters everywhere?
Sis mmeeee tell dem.
My Najal sisters, una hear now ooo..
Posted: at 31-07-2010 03:25 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- solojaro at 31-07-2010 03:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 31-07-2010 03:23 PM
Quote from: solojaro on 31-07-2010 03:10 PM
May be for security reason .

what security are we talking about?..............we have seen weddings that attracted the creme la creme, yet didnt last for even a year......so what are we talking about?......does the fact that the whole world came to our wedding stop people from divorcing?......huh?
My sister, this right. I don't how this our generations could be enligthen on how to keep to our most price tradition than copying other peoples tradition all in the name of marriage.
Posted: at 31-07-2010 03:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 31-07-2010 03:31 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 31-07-2010 03:22 PM
to show say the bobo carry the ego, owo, naira well well.

After that nko?............does that make the marriage work?..........

Posted: at 31-07-2010 03:31 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 31-07-2010 03:32 PM (13 years ago)
one bros from Deeper way wed one sis sis mee last yr come dey qata with his would be bc the bros say na for 200 pple he get power to give drinks, but his would say na 500 or no wedding.  My bros tell the babe say make she carry AK 47 go bring the EGO say after the wedding he go still dey take care of the babe, if no be 200 pple say he no do again.

Babe make we sef cut our cloth and help dis we bros.    
Posted: at 31-07-2010 03:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 31-07-2010 03:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 31-07-2010 03:31 PM

sis sis mee, babe no want knw.
Posted: at 31-07-2010 03:34 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 31-07-2010 03:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 31-07-2010 03:34 PM

Bad enough........no wonder some guys turn their backs on their in-laws after the wedding and then bar the woman from going to see her people.........or havent you heard of such b4?

Posted: at 31-07-2010 03:41 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 31-07-2010 03:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 31-07-2010 03:41 PM
Quote from: Treasure2 on 31-07-2010 03:34 PM

Bad enough........no wonder some guys turn their backs on their in-laws after the wedding and then bar the woman from going to see her people.........or havent you heard of such b4?
sis sis mee, dey plenty
Posted: at 31-07-2010 03:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 1-08-2010 09:47 PM (13 years ago)
hmmm marriage...

when we get married, he can pick from 3 options  Grin

1.on a island resort, just d 2 of us...and we stay for an other 2 weeks for honeymoon
2.wedding in Paris under d eifeltower around christmas period, with our friends and family
3.in Naija

here we dont hav price u hav to pay and all of those...
Posted: at 1-08-2010 09:47 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- typicalman84 at 1-08-2010 09:54 PM (13 years ago)
As much as I agree with every single thing you said, I think it is better for the world to know incase if either you or the hubby decides to be naughty outside your matrimonial home, the fear of being humiliated or shamed by someone who came to the wedding ceremony will hold your naughtiness back. hehe.

Posted: at 1-08-2010 09:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 2-08-2010 10:17 AM (13 years ago)
It doesnt work these days.............

Posted: at 2-08-2010 10:17 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 2-08-2010 10:38 AM (13 years ago)
pls tell him more.
so if u do t.m with celebration the  whole world no dey know untill u do church wedding? na wa for typicalman oooooooooooo

Posted: at 2-08-2010 10:38 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 2-08-2010 11:30 AM (13 years ago)
thats why he is a typical man.......hehehehe..no blame him

Posted: at 2-08-2010 11:30 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3]

1. Lady, Faith Insists She's Shallipopi‘s Last Known Girlfriend, Shares Emotional Messages He Sent

2. Customs Seize Contraband Worth N380 Million In Ogun State

3. Unidentified Gunmen Fatally Shoot FIRS Employee, Khalid Bich in Maitama, Abuja

4. Fatal Tanker Explosion Claims Two Lives In Surulere, Lagos

5. Former Sports Minister, Solomon Dalung Recounts Near-Death Experience Over 80k Hospital Deposit

6. Police Apprehend Suspected Shop Burglars In Owerri, Recover Stolen Items Worth Millions

7. Female Suspect, Paulina Ayuba Arrested For Impersonation In Niger State

8. EFCC Warns Banks Against Unauthorized Disclosure Of Information To Customers

9. Three-Year-Old Boy, Olamide Taiwo Who Was Stolen With Car In Ogun Found Safe In Lagos

10. 25-year-old Man Expects First Child With His 63-year-old Wife, Shares Ultrasound Online (Video)

11. Woman, Abike Olonade Arrested For Alleged Trafficking Of 16-Yr-Old Student To Libya

1. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

2. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

3. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

4. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

5. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

6. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

7. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State

8. Nigerian Man Challenges Anthony Joshua To Boxing Match, Vows To Knock Him Out In 2nd Round

9. Isreal DMW Rejoicing After Davido Fires His Longtime Lawyer And Friend, Bobo Ajudua

10. How to Resolve Wike, Atiku Face-off - Bode George Wades in on PDP Crisis