joint account (Page 2)

Date: 31-07-2010 5:46 pm (13 years ago) | Author: frank clinton
1 [2] 3 4 5 6
- bittersweet at 31-07-2010 08:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Miss_precious on 31-07-2010 08:52 PM
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO way..never trust a man with ur money....love no sweet reach there

Come on!
I agree that men shouldn't trust, in general, but once u married him....

Posted: at 31-07-2010 08:57 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 31-07-2010 09:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: tantabanana on 31-07-2010 05:46 PM
pals, please there is something bothering me, and i've been having opposing views on it. is it advisable to have a joint account with one's spouse?

Yes

Posted: at 31-07-2010 09:47 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ceejay58 at 31-07-2010 11:32 PM (13 years ago)
pals, please there is something bothering me, and i've been having opposing views on it. is it advisable to have a joint account with one's spouse?

i wont advice that.....   seriously.
cos i still don't think it's a nice idea.
Posted: at 31-07-2010 11:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- AskGod at 1-08-2010 12:12 AM (13 years ago)
ma is not advisable to go into joint acct because it many turn against you in time to come in too may ways even if she is your wife jump am pass. if she like you can been keeping her's 4 her but joint acc no.
Posted: at 1-08-2010 12:12 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ORAXGEORGE at 1-08-2010 08:05 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 31-07-2010 08:39 PM
Quote from: ORAXGEORGE on 31-07-2010 08:06 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 31-07-2010 07:48 PM
Quote from: tantabanana on 31-07-2010 07:45 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 31-07-2010 07:35 PM
Quote from: tantabanana on 31-07-2010 07:30 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 31-07-2010 07:25 PM
Quote from: tantabanana on 31-07-2010 07:24 PM
u know, there are lies u commit to save the relationship. it is sometimes innocent lie; and although its a lie, it can be positive.

Sorry!
Rejected!

BS, I know, u may not accept the idea of lying, but come to think of it, have not lied in ur relationship? even jovially.?

Nop!
Not at all!
I really hate the lies!

so, what is ur take in the joint account thing? do u support it?

Yes!

well i dnt tink it to be a lie whn all did was to save ur marriage, but i advice open up years lata

Why years later?
What kind of marriage would be that?
If there is no trust, there shouldn't be any marriage!

lets be plain divorce is practically becoming an in thing. do you know who goes home with whats in the joint a/c
on the divorce day? the woman. the man is told to forfeit for her move out an start new life and some times still
be paying alimony. i can tell her wht earn but for joint no way tank God am self emp so i dnt hav salary
Posted: at 1-08-2010 08:05 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 1-08-2010 08:20 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ORAXGEORGE on  1-08-2010 08:05 AM
u know, there are lies u commit to save the relationship. it is sometimes innocent lie; and although its a lie, it can be positive.

Sorry!
Rejected!

BS, I know, u may not accept the idea of lying, but come to think of it, have not lied in ur relationship? even jovially.?

Nop!
Not at all!
I really hate the lies!

Yes!

well i dnt tink it to be a lie whn all did was to save ur marriage, but i advice open up years lata

Why years later?

lets be plain divorce is practically becoming an in thing. do you know who goes home with whats in the joint a/c
on the divorce day? the woman. the man is told to forfeit for her move out an start new life and some times still
be paying alimony. i can tell her wht earn but for joint no way tank God am self emp so i dnt hav salary

Are u going to marry, thinking at divorce?
Come on!
Anyway, everybody is doing what suit them the best!

Posted: at 1-08-2010 08:20 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ORAXGEORGE at 1-08-2010 08:56 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  1-08-2010 08:20 AM

Sorry!
Rejected!

Nop!
Not at all!
I really hate the lies!

Yes!

Why years later?

Come on!

no way i rada not be married than to marry and get divorced after
Posted: at 1-08-2010 08:56 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 1-08-2010 09:02 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ORAXGEORGE on  1-08-2010 08:56 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on  1-08-2010 08:20 AM

Sorry!
Rejected!

Nop!
Not at all!
I really hate the lies!

Yes!

Why years later?

Come on!

no way i rada not be married than to marry and get divorced after

Sure!
I just thought that u're thinking about it, that's why u don't want a joint account!
Well,nobody wants to play with the marriage, by getting married and divorcing immediately after!
Better as u said, if u're not sure about it, better don't do it!

Posted: at 1-08-2010 09:02 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Miss_precious at 1-08-2010 09:08 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 31-07-2010 08:57 PM
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO way..never trust a man with ur money....love no sweet reach there

Come on!

worse when yu r married my dear

Posted: at 1-08-2010 09:08 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 1-08-2010 09:13 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Miss_precious on  1-08-2010 09:08 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 31-07-2010 08:57 PM

Come on!

worse when yu r married my dear

Hmmmm!
Men are dangerous, huh?
Let's not get married then!  Smiley

Posted: at 1-08-2010 09:13 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- tantabanana at 1-08-2010 09:49 AM (13 years ago)
marriage, as an institution, has its own ingredients, and one of them is trust. but the question is, can that trust lead us into having joint accounts? i must say im surprised at the negative responses coming out from the womenfolk when from all indications, joint acct is in their favour.
Posted: at 1-08-2010 09:49 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kennee at 1-08-2010 06:18 PM (13 years ago)
Funny 2 see dat Women are more against it

Na so women dey Stingy with their money?

Posted: at 1-08-2010 06:18 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- typicalman84 at 1-08-2010 11:57 PM (13 years ago)
After reading every post in here, I could tell that majority of you, if not all are still bachelors or sphincters. There is nothing wrong with having joint accounts. If you want to enjoy having joint account with your spouse, open it ONLY for the purpose of paying outstanding bills. You and your spouse should agree on how much each will put in the account monthly just to pay the monthly family bills, while each of you could still maintain your own private/individual bank accounts. Atleast that's what I do and haven't had any problems.... even though I'm the one footing all the bills currently because my wife went back to school for her Masters degree. I'm not complaining by the way.

Posted: at 1-08-2010 11:57 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- faithyliano at 2-08-2010 12:43 AM (13 years ago)
 :(pls don't do it. becos no one can ever tell of tomorrow
Posted: at 2-08-2010 12:43 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- princedafe at 2-08-2010 01:32 AM (13 years ago)

not advisable
Posted: at 2-08-2010 01:32 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Laaw at 2-08-2010 07:42 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on  1-08-2010 11:57 PM
After reading every post in here, I could tell that majority of you, if not all are still bachelors or sphincters. There is nothing wrong with having joint accounts. If you want to enjoy having joint account with your spouse, open it ONLY for the purpose of paying outstanding bills. You and your spouse should agree on how much each will put in the account monthly just to pay the monthly family bills, while each of you could still maintain your own private/individual bank accounts. Atleast that's what I do and haven't had any problems.... even though I'm the one footing all the bills currently because my wife went back to school for her Masters degree. I'm not complaining by the way.

Exactly. I was going to say the same thing.
Posted: at 2-08-2010 07:42 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- LETTINE at 2-08-2010 09:31 AM (13 years ago)
I don't see any reasons to be afraid of joint accounts with ur wife, all my accounts in Nigeria are joint acounts becos there are situations where she is in Nigeria and needs some money to carry out OUR projects, do I have to come all the way from Europe to sign bank cheques b4 she is paid?. If ur afraid she may leave u, that is another reason, but bear in mind that in civilized nations, if u leave ur wife, she doesn't go empty handed, u have to pay her for the years she spent with u,hope one day sometime like that will start happening at home to  deter men from having 8 wives and 20 children without proper care and they end up suffering, other go into stealing and kidnapping
Posted: at 2-08-2010 09:31 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- divineproject at 2-08-2010 09:35 AM (13 years ago)
I see nothing in having a joint account......really it is one of the issues intending couples need to iron out before then venture into marriage........

Posted: at 2-08-2010 09:35 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- slimnazy at 2-08-2010 09:39 AM (13 years ago)
I support joint account for special family projects like building,purchase of land...apart from that,each person should have his seperate account.
Posted: at 2-08-2010 09:39 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- waco at 2-08-2010 09:41 AM (13 years ago)
I will comfortably open a joint account with my wify

Posted: at 2-08-2010 09:41 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 6