joint account (Page 5)

Date: 31-07-2010 5:46 pm (13 years ago) | Author: frank clinton
1 2 3 4 [5] 6
- Akpan01 at 3-08-2010 02:22 PM (13 years ago)
its just case of anythin...for me i have my own account, credit card and also a join account card in case i run out of money or i have to pay somethin for my husby.,.he works all day so i use to do the payments...i ques is just normal when u married

Posted: at 3-08-2010 02:22 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- princedafe at 3-08-2010 02:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: prince316 on  3-08-2010 02:20 PM
but y joint account? notin stay the same, what will happen when the love is no longer working out again? for me it is Capital NOOOOOOOOOOO

I agree with my fellow prince

Posted: at 3-08-2010 02:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Agatex at 3-08-2010 02:27 PM (13 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 3-08-2010 02:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 3-08-2010 02:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  3-08-2010 11:53 AM
SO TB, which side are you on?......You going to have a joint account or not?

TB = Tuberculosis

Posted: at 3-08-2010 02:28 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 3-08-2010 02:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: comiter on  3-08-2010 12:44 PM
let john be john let nkechi be nkechi................nothing pass ur own thing no matter what.........nd you know what joint account meansss..i cnt share my pravicy with my called wife lets de respect last nd no suspect...a man caracter can change in a family but if a woman change it get wost nd woster dey her like chicken another man can use her to enter u......dats why i kept my woman in mine  hands i dnt want to be sanson or david or solomon...i remain de rock nd de rock of de family anything about money you have to pass throug me or no body........dats me................ Cool

Hmmm.....see yarns............... :'( :'( :'( for her

Posted: at 3-08-2010 02:30 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- prince316 at 3-08-2010 02:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: princedafe on  3-08-2010 02:27 PM
Quote from: prince316 on  3-08-2010 02:20 PM
but y joint account? notin stay the same, what will happen when the love is no longer working out again? for me it is Capital NOOOOOOOOOOO

I agree with my fellow prince

u dey feel me broda
Posted: at 3-08-2010 02:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tantabanana at 3-08-2010 05:17 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on  3-08-2010 02:28 PM

TB = Tuberculosis

TB is not Tuberculosis but Tantabanana. U hear me weeeeeeeell?
Posted: at 3-08-2010 05:17 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Imeh2010 at 3-08-2010 06:30 PM (13 years ago)
Hi every one,  Shocked Come first, watin dey rong if she know your income  Huh? - africa man mentality.  You see if you Love yourself I honestly think it is a good thing to the extent that both of you will contribute certain amount to that account monthly.
OR watin be your own talk? :'(
Posted: at 3-08-2010 06:30 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- oluskillls at 3-08-2010 06:35 PM (13 years ago)
there's no big deal in having a joint account with ur spouse.........
kindly,use ur own discretion.
Posted: at 3-08-2010 06:35 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Kennee at 3-08-2010 08:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: tantabanana on  3-08-2010 05:17 PM
Quote from: Kennee on  3-08-2010 02:28 PM

TB = Tuberculosis

TB is not Tuberculosis but Tantabanana. U hear me weeeeeeeell?

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Yu go Force new Meaning put for my Mouth for wetin dem don tell me since l was a Child?  Cool

Posted: at 3-08-2010 08:16 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Regenesis at 3-08-2010 08:54 PM (13 years ago)
He's my hubby. If i can't trust him enuff to have a joint account with him, then i shouldn't be in dat marriage. Dat said, is it smarter to have your own? Yep. You should always have your own account. But if you need to merge another for the two of you for some reason, i don't see a problem with it. If you don't trust each other, why're you together?

Posted: at 3-08-2010 08:54 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Miss_precious at 3-08-2010 09:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sweetrae on  2-08-2010 06:11 PM
it's fine to have a joint account with ur spouse
but it's smart to have ur own separate account

beter

Posted: at 3-08-2010 09:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 4-08-2010 01:26 AM (13 years ago)
i still maintained my stand on this issue....   and i guess it's 4 the interest of the female folks.

but if u must, first make sure understands the traditions of ur husband people like the back of ur hands.  cos if peradventure anything goes wrong...

remember there re tribes where relations re permitted by their tradition to swamp in and share the properties of their brothers once he's dead not minding if he left a wife and children behind.

speaking from experience here....
Posted: at 4-08-2010 01:26 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- danieljostified at 4-08-2010 05:47 AM (13 years ago)
yes but on the condition that i keep the whole documents
Posted: at 4-08-2010 05:47 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Treasure2 at 4-08-2010 08:29 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: danieljostified on  4-08-2010 05:47 AM
Why will u be the person to keep the document?
Posted: at 4-08-2010 08:29 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- tantabanana at 4-08-2010 07:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on  4-08-2010 08:29 AM
Quote from: danieljostified on  4-08-2010 05:47 AM
Why will u be the person to keep the document?

to make sure she does not grow sinister ideas. Wink Wink Wink Wink
Posted: at 4-08-2010 07:07 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nary at 4-08-2010 10:36 PM (13 years ago)
Life is optional, you go for what suit you, not what suit them. So is left for he or she to decide.
Posted: at 4-08-2010 10:36 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onyin at 4-08-2010 11:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: margareth on  3-08-2010 10:55 AM
i agree with the joint account because it shows the level of understanding between the spouses, when two come together they are one.
Real Talk.
Posted: at 4-08-2010 11:01 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 4-08-2010 11:09 PM (13 years ago)
If a couple can SHARE a house together,then why cant they share a baNK ACCOUNT?.I MEAN WE TALKING ABOUT MARRIAGE HERE AND NOT SUM BOYFRIEND AND GIRLFRIEND STUFF.COS ITS ALL ABOUT TRUST,THINK POSTITIVELY.
Posted: at 4-08-2010 11:09 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- nellkiss at 5-08-2010 10:50 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on  4-08-2010 11:09 PM
If a couple can SHARE a house together,then why cant they share a baNK ACCOUNT?.I MEAN WE TALKING ABOUT MARRIAGE HERE AND NOT SUM BOYFRIEND AND GIRLFRIEND STUFF.COS ITS ALL ABOUT TRUST,THINK POSTITIVELY.

u are right.
Posted: at 5-08-2010 10:50 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 4 [5] 6

1. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

2. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

6. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

7. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

8. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

9. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

10. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

11. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State