Graduate Girls and Eleventh Hour Marriage! Why? (Page 4)

Date: 06-08-2010 11:34 am (13 years ago) | Author: John F Kennedy
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 13
- Bless123omo at 7-08-2010 04:44 PM (13 years ago)
         Helo sir,
 Thay do marry late cause thay ar edukated, education in the university is a broad one so this once had lant all thay needed to know abaut life, and also had spent much tine in school, the last but not the list, this once take there time to study whom or who thay should get marraid to, because this ar know more children, thay know now whom thay want as a husband, thaks,
   Urs,
      Blessing Omoregbe.
Posted: at 7-08-2010 04:44 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- tonir at 7-08-2010 05:45 PM (13 years ago)
NA NIGERIAN WOMEN MENTALITY!!!!!!!!!!! SOME SEF NA POOREST BOY AND UGLIST PERSON DEM GO MARRY WEN THEIR XPIRY DATE DON NOK 4 THEIR DOORS.
INO BLAME DEM, SOM NAIJA BOYS NA SHOP AND GO DEM B &SOM DOM MES 4 THEIR NVIRONMENT, SO DEM PREFA AWAY WHERE NO BAGA SABI DEM WELA YL SOM NA BIG GEL CRAZYNESS B THEIR SIKNES
Posted: at 7-08-2010 05:45 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- amkal at 7-08-2010 08:24 PM (13 years ago)
lol no answer
Posted: at 7-08-2010 08:24 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- typicalman84 at 7-08-2010 08:41 PM (13 years ago)
This is very true. I have been there once but I wasn't the sufferer here. A girl i dated for 4 years before I came here to the US, though we promised each other haven and earth because we were a little bit immature then. Still after 4 years of the r/ship, 6 months before I came to yankee, the girl broke up with me just to give this bobo who lives in her neighborhood some chance. Na so after 3 months of cheating, she came running back to me so i can take her back... A month later I came to yankee without even telling her and since then she's under the illusion that I will marry her when i come back to Niger. I am married in yankee and way before I got married, i told her to live her life and find herself a bobo... I still have a feeling that she still thinks some sorta miracle will get me and her back together.

Posted: at 7-08-2010 08:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Laaw at 8-08-2010 12:45 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: atamajim on  7-08-2010 11:49 AM
Quote from: Laaw on  7-08-2010 12:11 AM
It is because of their hope in getting a man that does not treat them like a second class citizen. Nigerian men have a tendency not to show women respect.

?, are u aiting 4 somebody, soory just asking Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

No I am not waiting for anyone. I am already married to a Nigerian who treats me well.
Posted: at 8-08-2010 12:45 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Laaw at 8-08-2010 12:51 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on  7-08-2010 01:18 PM
It is because of their hope in getting a man that does not treat them like a second class citizen. Nigerian men have a tendency not to show women respect.

From yur Reply yu're Obviously one of dem

And yur Reply is just a Big Lie of an Excuse

Sorry young man. I was born and raised in America, so I am not one of them. But the culture of treatment to your Nigerian women needs to change if you want them to be with you. We are treated as equals here. I see many Nigerian women chasing after American men including my son who is 22 years old.
Posted: at 8-08-2010 12:51 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Laaw at 8-08-2010 12:56 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on  7-08-2010 04:18 PM
Quote from: solojaro on  7-08-2010 03:46 PM

Shocked Why?

To add 2 dat, She forgets that it is the Same Nigerian men dat Leave dis Country to those Places

Now if she truly believes that Nigerian men don't have respect for women, who then says that by Going Abroad their mentalities Change?  Undecided
The Nigerian men who come here change because they begin to follow American culture to obtain the women. Also many of your practices towards women will land you in jail here, so they do change for the better.
Posted: at 8-08-2010 12:56 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- humblej at 8-08-2010 03:22 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on  7-08-2010 08:41 PM
This is very true. I have been there once but I wasn't the sufferer here. A girl i dated for 4 years before I came here to the US, though we promised each other haven and earth because we were a little bit immature then. Still after 4 years of the r/ship, 6 months before I came to yankee, the girl broke up with me just to give this bobo who lives in her neighborhood some chance. Na so after 3 months of cheating, she came running back to me so i can take her back... A month later I came to yankee without even telling her and since then she's under the illusion that I will marry her when i come back to Niger. I am married in yankee and way before I got married, i told her to live her life and find herself a bobo... I still have a feeling that she still thinks some sorta miracle will get me and her back together.

I'm happy u have made u'r stand clear before her so that she can hook herself with another guy rather than waiting for U.

I encourage the girls to always look up unto God to provide their man whom he (God) has meant for them irrespective of where the person resides.

Posted: at 8-08-2010 03:22 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 8-08-2010 03:23 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Laaw on  8-08-2010 12:56 AM

Shocked Why?

To add 2 dat, She forgets that it is the Same Nigerian men dat Leave dis Country to those Places

Now if she truly believes that Nigerian men don't have respect for women, who then says that by Going Abroad their mentalities Change?  Undecided
The Nigerian men who come here change because they begin to follow American culture to obtain the women. Also many of your practices towards women will land you in jail here, so they do change for the better.

Eeh!!! Not really... that's why when they go back to Nigeria to visit, they think they can pull any woman in Nigeria just because they are coming from the US. Shoot if I go back to Nigeria, I would think I can pull any woman in Nigeria.

Posted: at 8-08-2010 03:23 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 8-08-2010 08:05 AM (13 years ago)
Why cuz u live in d US ?  Lips Sealed
Posted: at 8-08-2010 08:05 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- oceannaija at 8-08-2010 09:12 AM (13 years ago)
Just passing and will be back to contribute Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 8-08-2010 09:12 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- liberian at 8-08-2010 10:56 AM (13 years ago)
Thanks to you ladies and gentlemen for alarming at such a dreaded social ailment which is so prevalent in the West African society.
First of all, I deem it expedient to make known my identity as a Liberian. I plan on speaking about this issue in my upcoming lecture with the youth populace here. I think the issue of most West African educated ladies marrying late has to with 'IDENTITY'. Everyone has a sense of identity in other words 'self-significance', it drives women of certain class in finding men of their class or in the upper class most frequently. It is not the matter of seeking a man who lives abroad for an educated woman, but a man who represents her image or with whom she could associate and people around her would say 'wow'! she has made the right choice or 'he really deserves her'. Well, I am from Liberia but would like to ask if it is simple in Nigeria for a young professional who lives in Nigeria for example: a Managing Director of a renown company or firm, Medical Doctor, a Successful Entrepreneur's proposal to be turned-down by an educated woman?
Notwithstanding; there are those who naturally have a very low idea of what they are and so they would think marry someone who lives in the western world would better them up or give them a sense of 'importance' or  'belong' and just define who they are to their friends and family because it is an 'ESTABLISHED' STIGMA in Nigeria if a young and beautiful woman does not marry a man who is already established though he might have the potentials and ambition and would be vivid that in about two or three years this gentleman would become a household name.
Posted: at 8-08-2010 10:56 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- rich_ekpo at 8-08-2010 11:16 AM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 8-08-2010 11:16 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- humblej at 8-08-2010 11:43 AM (13 years ago)
Interesting and educative, hope it's now noted by many who.....

Posted: at 8-08-2010 11:43 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- liberian at 8-08-2010 11:59 AM (13 years ago)
I am so thankful to your acknowledgment. Sincerely, this sort of topic heartily interests me because it addresses a large audience of our vulnerable youth and young adult populace and when given such opportunity as you did, I normally jump at it to contribute my quotas as an African
Posted: at 8-08-2010 11:59 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- NIDMORE at 8-08-2010 02:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dejong on  7-08-2010 09:49 AM
hey
i think because guys from abroad take care of there woman in nigeria , they know how to take care of lady .woman deserved respect and caring but some guys  lack it in africa , they don,t know the feelings of a woman ,but when  you stays in europe you will learn more  how to talk to a lady and care for her.
thanks all
i disagree with u because even our grandfathers they live peacifully with their wives even when they never know road to abroad.
Posted: at 8-08-2010 02:28 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- vboy at 8-08-2010 06:32 PM (13 years ago)
some of them, one of the major reason why they get married late is dat becos they are educated they feel they are on top. so this their education of a thing scare away men 4rm them. at the end of the day they end up marrying late. so my lady's in the house if u ar the kind of person dat does that pls "STOP" cos it will ruin ur life.
Posted: at 8-08-2010 06:32 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- richhood at 8-08-2010 08:58 PM (13 years ago)
everydody sha know the road wey lead to him house abi.....if i begin the ask una the road to my house make una know say i no well again all the gals wey dey do like that dem no well....they no know road to their house thats why they won go abroad when they don well na him they go com dey com bak house make una no blame them na wetin sickness dey cause b that..... :'( :'( :'( Roll Eyes
Posted: at 8-08-2010 08:58 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Kennee at 8-08-2010 11:56 PM (13 years ago)

Shocked Why?

What makes yu think yu know anything about Nigerian Men?

Wherever yu're Getting yur Info from, yu need to reject the Source

** And just so yu know, in case yu didn't read most of the Replies, they chase after American men becos they either want a Green Card or Good Money

Posted: at 8-08-2010 11:56 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Laaw at 9-08-2010 12:37 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on  8-08-2010 11:56 PM

Shocked Why?

What makes yu think yu know anything about Nigerian Men?

Wherever yu're Getting yur Info from, yu need to reject the Source

** And just so yu know, in case yu didn't read most of the Replies, they chase after American men becos they either want a Green Card or Good Money
I was just saying, I have seen it for myself. I did not come out an say it, but now you know. Plus, I am married to one. Have a good day dear.
Posted: at 9-08-2010 12:37 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 13