I mean thank for permitting me to search
I mean thank for permitting me to search LOVE COMES TO THOSE WHO BELIEVE IN IT...LET TALK ABOUT LOVE.
Oh, I'm doing good and great, only that at times I miss meeting great pals online ReplyLoving, humble and humorous to sane & reasonable people
A yeah..... ReplyHow about we start meeting in our user place! LOVE COMES TO THOSE WHO BELIEVE IN IT...LET TALK ABOUT LOVE.
Please remind me where the usual places is cos i have forgotten since I missed lots of pals ReplyLoving, humble and humorous to sane & reasonable people
wats the 11th hour? ReplyFlirtation: Attention without intention.
Quote from: erikaakpan on 9-08-2010 06:53 PM wats the 11th hour? cloth stops at 12th,so their kiniko-kiniko life go soon reach 12 to expire
Quote from: erikaakpan on 9-08-2010 06:53 PM wats the 11th hour? clock stops at 12th hourso marry hurry up
oh ok...i see now ReplyFlirtation: Attention without intention.
Quote from: Bettychy on 9-08-2010 05:11 PM Can someone tell me at what age marriage could be termed "late"?. I wouldn`t know why everyone seems to agree with this argument. I see it quit differently. An unofficial research report shows that over 35% Nigerian ladies graduate from tertiary institutions married, while about 41% graduate with engagement rings on their fingers. About 5% of the later breaks up after graduation. That means that over 70% of our ladies marry before or shortly after graduation and doesn`t necessarily mean that the rest (less than 30%) remains unmarried until old age. I however agree that there`re ladies, who marry or would want to marry at late 30s & early 40s but they`r a very insignificant minority in Nigeria. On the other hand, education opens a new version of wisdom and knowledge and therefore introduces a new lifestyle as a result of a new life perspective, behavioral change that matches the new life, and completely different sets of ideologies (the speedy reduction of family sizes among the middle class is evidential;one,two or three children as against 11, 12,13...). The new lifestyle contradicts the traditional African cultural practices. Women now understand themselves as "whole", (full human) with rights & respect, independent entities and no more mere kitchen servants & child production machines that answers --yes Sir-- to every erection without love making. Again, bearing in mind that there`re more educated women than men in the present day Nigeria, most women find it very difficult to adjust back to the world of uneducated men in marriage due to the shortage of educated men, after haven been introduced to a completely new world. The fear of misunderstanding of ideas, unnecessary arguments, wrong interpretation of lifestyle, wrong & irresponsible presentation of oneself in the public, unlit future full of ordinarily avoidable uncertainties that might not be avoided due to ignorant partner etc., force some women to chose satisfying themselves & utilizing their freedom before venturing into such marriages. Ascribing it to the hope of abroad based Nigerian guys is a misunderstanding that emanates out of ignorance attached to the believe "I know" due to a few cases of such. And even if that could be true, then the guys must have known the lifestyle the ladies seek for and not just for the sake of being abroad or being financially buoyant. Permit me to ask: must a lady marry? must she marry early? must she even marry a Nigerian based...? A change of attitude on the side of our beloved, honored, most cherished & celebrated Nigerian men `ll go a long way to correcting this "minority lifestyle" if that must be. Nice one! FAKE PROFILES DOESN'T BOTHER ME ONE BIT, UNLESS PEOPLE HIDE BEHIND THEM TO SPIT VENOM. SHOW THE BOLDNESS OF A LION NEXT TIME......USE YOUR ORIGINAL PROFILE!!
Quote from: nassgold on 9-08-2010 12:16 PM dis girls are not to blamed as such, most of our men (boys) dis days are not ready for committments (marriage), all they want is just somebody to warm their beds and satisfy their segxwal urge, pity! Tht's true.
since they are educated they obviously have other plans like working and things like that...they're educated duh!! Reply
Quote from: Bettychy on 9-08-2010 05:11 PM Can someone tell me at what age marriage could be termed "late"?. I wouldn`t know why everyone seems to agree with this argument. I see it quit differently. Well the truth is this... Marriage has nothing to do with AGE, But if you get into a marriage with the intentions of having Kids(DuuuH!!), that's when the Age thing comes in. An unofficial research report shows that over 35% Nigerian ladies graduate from tertiary institutions married, while about 41% graduate with engagement rings on their fingers. About 5% of the later breaks up after graduation. That means that over 70% of our ladies marry before or shortly after graduation and doesn`t necessarily mean that the rest (less than 30%) remains unmarried until old age. I do not see your point here as this research report could be accurate, it doesn't give the ages of these so called married/engaged women. There are alot of women in their 30's that are still university students whether engaged or not. And mind you, being engaged doesn't mean you are married. So, with that being said, the report and your argument is disparative to the post. I however agree that there`re ladies, who marry or would want to marry at late 30s & early 40s but they`r a very insignificant minority in Nigeria. On the other hand, education opens a new version of wisdom and knowledge and therefore introduces a new lifestyle as a result of a new life perspective, behavioral change that matches the new life, and completely different sets of ideologies (the speedy reduction of family sizes among the middle class is evidential;one,two or three children as against 11, 12,13...). The new lifestyle contradicts the traditional African cultural practices. Women now understand themselves as "whole", (full human) with rights & respect, independent entities and no more mere kitchen servants & child production machines that answers --yes Sir-- to every erection without love making. Again, as much I agree with you on this, I still think that your point is very weak. Education opening a new version of wisdom and knowledge has no correlation to marriage. I'm not exactly sure how not being married is wisdom and/or knowledge. If you are a Christian, you will know that the only reason a man or woman may choose to be unmarried is if they decide to serve God the rest of their lives(being a Rev. Father/Sister or something similar). The same new lifestyle you speak of teaches our young girls that staying and working out your marriage problems with your spouse is never a way to handle a shaky marriage. Now the only way is to get a divorce. Again, bearing in mind that there`re more educated women than men in the present day Nigeria, most women find it very difficult to adjust back to the world of uneducated men in marriage due to the shortage of educated men, after haven been introduced to a completely new world. The fear of misunderstanding of ideas, unnecessary arguments, wrong interpretation of lifestyle, wrong & irresponsible presentation of oneself in the public, unlit future full of ordinarily avoidable uncertainties that might not be avoided due to ignorant partner etc., force some women to chose satisfying themselves & utilizing their freedom before venturing into such marriages. Education and Marriage has nothing in common. Marriage entered into by two non-educated (university) couples last longer than that of the so-called one Educated, one non educated couple especially if the woman is the educated one. Permit me if I say that Education(School) doesn't necessarily mean Wisdom. One could be an Educated Dummie you know. And you'll be surprised that there are alot of UnEducated wizards. Ascribing it to the hope of abroad based Nigerian guys is a misunderstanding that emanates out of ignorance attached to the believe "I know" due to a few cases of such. And even if that could be true, then the guys must have known the lifestyle the ladies seek for and not just for the sake of being abroad or being financially buoyant. Permit me to ask: must a lady marry? must she marry early? must she even marry a Nigerian based...? A change of attitude on the side of our beloved, honored, most cherished & celebrated Nigerian men `ll go a long way to correcting this "minority lifestyle" if that must be. Yes a lady must marry unless she has dedicated her life completely to serving God.Sorry it was my law.This is Biblical. The question of marrying earlier depends on if she really wants to bear children, but again it's hard to find a man that doesn't want children even if the lady do not want any kids. So that would be called SELFISH. A Nigerian woman doesn't have to marry a Nigerian based, but when the intentions are just to travel abroad and then leave your husband wifeless that is totally unacceptable and I would fight with everything I have to get that bitch deported back to Nigeria. I'M THA MAN IN MY CITY YO!!!
e consine them ReplyTo eat is Human, but to digest DIVINE!!
Quote from: Kennee on 9-08-2010 05:13 PM Quote from: Laaw on 9-08-2010 12:37 AM Quote from: Kennee on 8-08-2010 11:56 PM Quote from: Laaw on 8-08-2010 12:56 AM Quote from: Kennee on 7-08-2010 04:18 PM Quote from: solojaro on 7-08-2010 03:46 PM Quote from: Kennee on 7-08-2010 01:18 PM Quote from: Laaw on 7-08-2010 12:11 AM It is because of their hope in getting a man that does not treat them like a second class citizen. Nigerian men have a tendency not to show women respect. He is good. He started to get a little bossy, but I put him in his place. But I saw how his friends and family were with their wives. My husband is a sweetheart because we have an understanding to work together. Don't get me wrong. I do listen to my husband, but I way out what is being said. From yur Reply yu're Obviously one of dem And yur Reply is just a Big Lie of an Excuse ![]() To add 2 dat, She forgets that it is the Same Nigerian men dat Leave dis Country to those Places Now if she truly believes that Nigerian men don't have respect for women, who then says that by Going Abroad their mentalities Change? ![]() What makes yu think yu know anything about Nigerian Men? Wherever yu're Getting yur Info from, yu need to reject the Source ** And just so yu know, in case yu didn't read most of the Replies, they chase after American men becos they either want a Green Card or Good Money Good! And is he Badly Behaved 2ward yu? Or was he at anytime in the Past?
I see my post did not attach. Kennee my husband tried to get bossy and I put him in his place. We are cool now. But I have seen his friends and family do different. I reminded him, not in our house. Reply
Quote from: Laaw on 10-08-2010 03:42 AM I see my post did not attach. Kennee my husband tried to get bossy and I put him in his place. We are cool now. But I have seen his friends and family do different. I reminded him, not in our house. So bragging that you put your husband in his place means that he has changed for the better. I feel sorry for that wussy of a man you call a husband letting you "put him in his place". My God, what is wrong with women of nowadays. When God created this earth, he didn't give the woman the power to rule over his man. Now if you are ruling over your man, I can understand hat he is lacking in places where a man shouldn't. I really do feel sorry for him. I'M THA MAN IN MY CITY YO!!!
The pride that women have when it comes to submitting to your husband is so over-rated. One thing i've noticed is that women misunderstand the word "submissive". It doesn't mean that when your husband ask you to burn yourself, you obey him. BUt please please please WOMEN...act like you are educated, because some of you women have PhDs in whatever area of study it is, but you can't keep your home together. I just do not understand the kind of PRIDE that hovers around these educated women that when the husbands respectfully ask for a favor, they will think he is being Bossy. ReplyI'M THA MAN IN MY CITY YO!!!
I wonder Oooooo ReplyLoving, humble and humorous to sane & reasonable people
Na them sabi, time wait for nobody. Reply
Quote from: Laaw on 10-08-2010 03:42 AM I see my post did not attach. Kennee my husband tried to get bossy and I put him in his place. We are cool now. But I have seen his friends and family do different. I reminded him, not in our house. Well, yu have yur Laws and we have ours We're not Disrespectful 2 Women around here (Altho some Men are, especially since the women invite dat upon themselves). We just have a Culture that Guides our association with one another, sex regardless. To yu and people from yur Country, our acts might be Disrespectful, but it keeps us Sane and Cultured and makes us know 'Moral' Boundaries Clearly WHEN YU DIE YU TAKE NOTHING WITH YU, SO PLS PUT A SMILE ON YUR NEIGHBOR'S FACE